We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (691)
Filter reviews
691 results
Traveler rating
99
229
211
101
51
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
99
229
211
101
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviews close to the airport on demand free shuttle an early flight between flights beautiful pool chinese restaurant an overnight stay comfy bed handy location pool area is short stay bungalow casuarina
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 691 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The location is obviously close to the airport with a convenient shuttle. Although it is a very poor hotel, the pool was nice and the repair staff was very professional. However, our points were not awarded due to a reason that they couldn't explain. Costs about $60 for taxis to go to central and back A DAY! So you would be better off booking a hotel near central Darwin.

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank sepantasadafi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kayte S, General Manager at Mercure Darwin Airport Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi sepantasadafi,

Thank you do much for your feedback and please trust that we do take all of your comments on board.

In relation to your points; the most common reason for this is because you may have booked via a 3rd party website which means that unfortunately this stay would not have been eligible. If this is not the case please contact us or our LeClub helpdesk who will promptly sort this out for you.

Thanks again sepantasadafi

Kind regards
Kayte Staraj

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2018

This is not the newest resort on the block but the front counter staff make up for any issues that may irritate. They are welcoming and delightful as well as helpful. The furnishings are a little tired but the room is clean and a nice vibe abounds. So close to the airport, short walk or complementary shuttle on demand. It’s perfect for an overnight stay or early morning flight. Would come back

Room Tip: Ground floor a bit easier with cases
Stayed: September 2018, traveled solo
Thank Eagledocwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BelindaB1527, Front Office Manager at Mercure Darwin Airport Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2018

Thanks for your feedback Eagledocwa.
It is fantastic to hear the front desk staff were great and looked after you during your stay.
We hope to see you again very soon.

Kind regards
Belinda B
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2018

This hotel is ideally located less than a 5 minute stroll from the arrivals and departure halls of Darwin airport. Although very close to the airport. surprisingly there is virtually no aircraft noise as the runway is situated some distance further than the terminal buildings.The hotel has a very relaxed atmosphere and my wife and I were pleased to enjoy a refreshing cold drink by the pool on a very warm Darwin afternoon.Free parking adjacent to the rooms further adds to the convenience of this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank lloydnlizzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BelindaB1527, Front Office Manager at Mercure Darwin Airport Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2018

Than you for sharing your review about your recent stay at our quiet oasis at the Darwin Airport. We get many comments about the resort setting, stating you would never know you are right beside the airport!
It is fantastic to hear you all of our amenities added to the convenience of your stay and we can't wait to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards
Belinda B
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2018

  • Stayed: September 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BelindaB1527, Front Office Manager at Mercure Darwin Airport Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 27, 2018

Flew in very early hours of Friday morning and was picked up by a very courteous driver (who assisted with my bags - sorry do not recall his name as it was quite unusual) and then driven back to the hotel for some well earned sleep. At the hotel was met by William at Reception, what a delight this young guy is. He was also very courteous and happy (couldn't do enough to assist) even gave me a room upgrade at no charge. William made me smile even though it was around 2.30 am.
Pleasant stay, although not enough sleep due to being over tired. Great facilities at this hotel and it is my number one choice when staying in Darwin as it is so close to the airport (without being too noisy).
My only criticism is that as an NT resident and regular guest at the Mercure Darwin Airport they do not offer any NT resident discounts during this time of year (unlike some other hotels in Darwin).

Room Tip: Ask for the newly refurbished rooms
  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 109gillianh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
K_Staraj, Front Office Manager at Mercure Darwin Airport Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2018

Thanks for your kind words 109gillianh.

I am very pleased to hear both our driver and Will made you smile; especially so early in the morning!!
We hope to see you back around the resort soon.

Kind regards
Belinda B
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews