We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good serviced apartments in Darwin”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Metro Advance Apartments & Hotel Darwin
Ranked #4 of 52 Specialty Lodging in Darwin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 28, 2006

I have stayed at several places in Darwin. During high season it can be a nightmare finding accommodation in Darwin.
After moving around for 3 month, I finally got a 1 bed room apartment at the Quest Darwin. I am very pleased with it.
The apartments are fairly new and well furnished. You get a real kitchen and laundry facilities with your flat.

There is Azure wireless internet available, but as you would expect, the reception and speed is not really great.
If anything, I would complain about the poor TV programming. If I pay good money to stay at this place, I don’t understand why they can’t buy a decent Pay TV package.

The reception desk staff is a mixed bag. Some are very friendly; some can’t even be bothered to look up when you walk passed. I think the lady who is the manager, isn’t really a good example herself when it comes to smiling.
The house keeping staff, on the bright side, is very nice, and perhaps it would be a better idea to have them behind the reception desk and let some of the grumpy reception desk staff scrub the toilets.

  • Stayed: October 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank Winegum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (323)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

312 - 318 of 323 reviews

Reviewed May 9, 2005

To all interested we spent 2 weeks in Darwin.We took our cycles with us from Melbourne and spent 2 lovely weeks cycling all over and around Darwin.
The cycle tracks are great and cover most of the built up areas.It is easy cycling,very flat!
We were a group of four,all senior cyclists,and found it a good way to get around.
There is a lot to see,we found the Aviation museum very interesting,also the Parliament house was beautiful.
We stayed at Quest Apartments,service was excellent,and location was ideal.Next to a supermarket which was great for a fully equipped apartment right in the centre of town.
Very good meals are available at the Casino for a reasonable cost.

16  Thank emohrou24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Bendigo, VIC
18
Reviewed September 6, 2004

Great location, wonderful staff, lovely new facilities. Couldn't have picked a better place to stay! Would recommend Quest Darwin to anyone!

8  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2004

one week is more than enough to have formed our opinion so here goes. there was only one bedlamp. the huge, heavy bedspread is a huge waste of money which could have been used to buy a bedlamp for the other side of the bed. continental breakfast is not complimentary as mentioned on the quest website. the studio rooms have a mini kitchen and 2 chairs but no table! where does one sit to eat? the sheets were not changed for the whole week we were there. the note pad was not replaced after i used it's only page although the blank cardboard backing sat on the desk during our entire stay. there is no guest laundry for those using the studio apartments. the east facing rooms overlook the back of a large supermarket chain and their delivery trucks begin at 5am! the pool area is not at all appealing and doesn't seem to be well serviced. tables around the pool were still dirty, after use from the evening before, at 9.30am. the lobby is too small to service a big group checking in. the walls are so thin we could here the people in the room next door. it is disappointing to note the rooms are not serviced on sundays or public holidays. we will not recommend or stay here again.
ellenni

  • Stayed: August 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
17  Thank ellenney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Thea915
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefanos V, Manager at Metro Advance Apartments & Hotel Darwin, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank tom_amsee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefanos V, Manager at Metro Advance Apartments & Hotel Darwin, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pamela A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Darwin hotels
0.2 mi away
Mantra on the Esplanade
0.4 mi away
Palms City Resort
Palms City Resort
#2 of 36 in Darwin
979 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mantra Pandanas
Mantra Pandanas
#3 of 36 in Darwin
996 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront
0.2 mi away
Darwin Central Hotel
Darwin Central Hotel
#1 of 36 in Darwin
2,070 reviews
0.3 mi away
Oaks Elan Darwin
Oaks Elan Darwin
#5 of 36 in Darwin
621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Metro Advance Apartments & Hotel Darwin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Metro Advance Apartments & Hotel Darwin

Address: 55 Cavenagh St, Darwin, Northern Territory 0800, Australia (Formerly Advance Serviced Apartments)
Location: Australia > Northern Territory > Top End > Darwin
Amenities:
Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 52 Specialty Lodging in Darwin
Price Range: $71 - $180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Metro Advance Apartments & Hotel Darwin 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Darwin CBD, Metro Advance Apartments & Hotel offers all the amenities required for the business and leisure traveler. With both short and long term stay options, friendly hospitality and prime location, you are guaranteed to enjoy your stay at Metro Advance Apartments & Hotel, Darwin. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Metro Advance Apartments & Hotel Darwin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing