We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasant and clean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Metro Advance Apartments and Hotel
Ranked #7 of 47 Specialty Lodging in Darwin
Certificate of Excellence
The Entrance, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Pleasant and clean”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2013 via mobile

Here for extended business stay. Very pleasant, wonderful staff who are very helpful. Studio room is fantastic, clean and maintained. Housekeeping staff are exceptional and thorough. Laundry availablefor use and free. Lovely place to stay and would highly recommend.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robyn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuestDarwin, Manager at Metro Advance Apartments and Hotel, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Thank you, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us, we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    63
    21
    4
    3
See reviews for
27
61
12
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Darwin
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2013

It was my first trip to Darwin. Our company has 400 staff and we travel all over Australia on a regular basis. The difference between the people in Quest Darwin and anywhere else is that they will and do go out of there way to make sure you have a pleasant and relaxing time whilst at home (the motel). Bright, polite and efficient are three things that are hard to find all in the same place. From the franchise owner to the cleaning staff we have enjoyed every part of our stay. They need to be recognised for making Darwin another destination that our company will use in the future and also Quest Apartments.

Room Tip: The executive suites, which have direct balcony access to the pool are excellent. Undercover, secur...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuestDarwin, Manager at Metro Advance Apartments and Hotel, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Thank you for your feedback - it was certainly a pleasure having you in house and getting to know you, and we hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide
Level Contributor
675 reviews
208 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 335 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

I stayed at Quest apartments for a few nights while on business in Darwin in March 2013. The staff were terrific, the location was great and they had secure undercover parking. The Quest is located right near Mitchell Street and the heart of Darwin. Rooms are large, clean and very inviting. having stayed in many locations in Darwin over the years I have t say this was one of the best

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ozvpm_andy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuestDarwin, Manager at Metro Advance Apartments and Hotel, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Thanks very much for your feedback, we're always delighted to hear this type of feedback - we hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

We really enjoyed our time at Quest.For us the location meant we were able to visit all of the local tourist sites by foot or by public transport (bus).
The staff were cheerful and helpful.
Only down sidde was the pool area hich was a little sterile.More trees/shrubs would be great.
But overall excellent and would highly recommend and we do plan on returning.

Room Tip: The front units can be a little noise as bus stops on next block.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ElizabethMelbourne51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuestDarwin, Manager at Metro Advance Apartments and Hotel, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Thank you for your feedback, you'll be pleased to know that we are looking at sprucing up our pool area as a result - watch this space, we think you'll see an improvement when you return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2013

We have been using Quest Darwin for our company for a while and the staff have always been great. Last week Jessica and Sarinah were so hopeful with a couple of our partners who needed attention. Good job gals. Stewart

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stewart B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuestDarwin, Assistant Manager at Metro Advance Apartments and Hotel, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Dear Stewart,

Thank you! We are pleased to read your positive feedback regarding the quality of service which you received from our staff and truly appreciate your return business -it is always a pleasure having you stay with us at Quest Darwin. We look forward to welcoming you back hopefully very soon.

Kind regards,

Jessica and the Team at Quest Darwin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2013

I have stayed in several Quest locations around Australia and I have to say this one is by far the best I have experienced. The reception staff namely Jessica & Sarah have been an absolute pleasure to deal with. They have helped me find some great restaurants and I am looking forward to trying them out. Jessica has always had a smile on her face and I must admit it has made my day everyday to see her here. Sarah is a lovely lady and is always willing to help in anyway she can. I would give this hotel a 20 out of 10 as my stay here has been an absolute pleasure.

Room Tip: Any room is worth it. The inside rooms look over the pool and BBQ area where the front of the hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adam P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuestDarwin, Assistant Manager at Metro Advance Apartments and Hotel, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Dear Adam P.,

Thank you for your lovely review. Your positive feedback has made our day! It is fantastic to hear that the team was welcoming and helpful. It was a pleasure having you stay with us at Quest Darwin and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Hopefully you will get to try a few more of the great restaurants nearby (although I suggest you visit Nirvana once more- on a Thursday night next time ;) )

Until next time!


PS. Thanks for the "shout out" :)


Kind regards,

Jessica and the Team at Quest Darwin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2013

What a great place to stay. We found the staff, and the facilities flawless. The pool was great to cool off at anytime of the day, the location was fantastic - close to shops, restaurants, and attractions. The staff were so helpful, Sarah and Jessica helped arrange a BEAUTIFUL dinner for us for our 10th anniversary - which will go down in history as one of the best!!! We really couldn't have had a better start to our new life in Darwin!!! We will definately recommend it to any one!!!

Room Tip: We had a corner room looking onto the street - nice balcony - and quieter than near the pool!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fern K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuestDarwin, Assistant Manager at Metro Advance Apartments and Hotel, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Dear Fern K.,

Thank you greatly for sharing your thoughts and experiences during your time with us. It is great to hear your stay was a memorable one and we truly appreciate your kind words.
Everyone here at Quest Darwin is hoping your family is adjusting well to Darwin. Organizing your 10th year anniversary dinner was one of our highlights of the year. Each member of our team are dedicated to making the stay of every guest as enjoyable as possible, and it is always a pleasure to hear that we succeed in doing so.


Thank you again for your feedback.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon!


P.S. - Thank you for sharing the love (writing a review) on Valentine's Day!


Kind regards,

Jessica and the Team at Quest Darwin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Darwin hotels
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Darwin
0.4 mi away
Palms City Resort
Palms City Resort
#2 of 37 in Darwin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 855 reviews
0.7 mi away
Vibe Hotel Darwin Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront
0.2 mi away
Darwin Central Hotel
Darwin Central Hotel
#1 of 37 in Darwin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,756 reviews
0.3 mi away
Oaks Elan Darwin
Oaks Elan Darwin
#3 of 37 in Darwin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Metro Advance Apartments and Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Metro Advance Apartments and Hotel

Property: Metro Advance Apartments and Hotel
Address: 55 Cavenagh St, Darwin, Northern Territory 0800, Australia (Formerly Advance Serviced Apartments)
Location: Australia > Northern Territory > Top End > Darwin
Amenities:
Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 47 Specialty Lodging in Darwin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Metro Advance Apartments and Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Darwin CBD, Metro Advance Apartments & Hotel offers all the amenities required for the business and leisure traveler. With both short and long term stay options, friendly hospitality and prime location, you are guaranteed to enjoy your stay at Metro Advance Apartments & Hotel, Darwin. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Metro Advance Apartments and Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing