We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quest is the best.....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Metro Advance Apartments and Hotel
Ranked #7 of 47 Specialty Lodging in Darwin
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    63
    21
    4
    3
See reviews for
27
61
12
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
toowoomb
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Was in town for 4 weeks with work. The apartment was large, clean and very comfortable. A yarn and joke with Sarah and Jess at reception at the end of a hot day made the stay away from home much more plesent. The pool was a favorite and heaps of car parks made life a breaze. The location made walking too the waterfront,bars,bistroes and the mall a pleasure. When I'm in town again a booking here is a must.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dave s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Had to stay a few days in Darwin for a conference before heading off to the Philippines and I must say I was pretty comfortable and impressed with Quest. Staying in a one bedroom apartment, it was reasonably priced, very neat and tidy and the decor very modern and practical. The facilities in the room were also in working order, something you dont find too often!!

The walking distance to everything was very convenient and I was very thankful to not have to trek long distances in the Darwin heat! The staff at the front desk were very helpful, very professional and very friendly. Their knowledge of the area and suggestions for places to eat or have a drink at were impressive, they knew exactly what they were talking about!

Thoroughly enjoyed my stay at Quest; Would I stay here again? Most definitely and would suggest people thinking of visiting Darwin even for a few days to stay here.

Room Tip: The one bedroom apartment, hands down wins my vote. Very comfortable, neat and modern.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank George S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australian Capital Territory, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We found this place was one of the few with vacanices when we were in Darwin, and also was not ridiculously priced. Next time I would go a one bedroom apartment, as we stayed in the studio ones, which I would not recommend, far too small, no balcony and a tad in need of a touch up. The pool was fantastic, though a new drink machine may be needed.

Room Tip: Make sure to get a one bedroom apartment or higher, as the Studios are just too cramped. The AC thou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dylan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed September 24, 2012

My wife and I stayed here only for a couple of days to visit some friends. We were on a budget and came across this lovely place. We stayed in the Studio apartment which was very cosy and was very comfortable. It was well decorated and the staff were great! The service was quick and friendly. It was walking distance to everything which was very convenient to catchup with friends. If you're on a budget but still wanna kick your feet up and have a great time, we highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joseph M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
61 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Ive stayed here before, and I think that things have improved a little. Reception was a lot friendlier this time round, and the place seemed a little cleaner. Reception is only open 7.00 - 11.00 which may be a concern for latecomers.

Like many Darwin hotels there's no room service, they will sell you a "breakfast pack" at reception, however its only a 3 minute walk to Woolworths where you can buy all your bits and pieces.

There are no frills with this hotel, however the rooms are clean, they have everything you need and the bed is comfortable. One thing that I did notice is that they have in in the rooms about local attractions, which most Darwin hotels lack.

Room Tip: A room away from the hotelwill give you a quieter stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
60 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2012 via mobile

Arrived after reception had closed. The pin to access room keys after hours did not work. Used the after hours intercom, someone was with me in a very very short time. Checking was quick and cheery. Staff always welcoming and offering a greeting as you walk through the foyer.

Good size rooms, bright and airy, with very effective aircon and a functional kitchenette. Very comfy beds.

A little bit of noise in the morning (from a nearby loading dock, I think).

Was there for three nights on business. This place provided all that was not needed in a nice understated way. Would recommend and stay again while on business. This isn't a resort for holidaymakers but for the business traveller hard to go past.

Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Wanye M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Darwin hotels
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Darwin
0.4 mi away
Palms City Resort
Palms City Resort
#2 of 37 in Darwin
852 reviews
0.7 mi away
Vibe Hotel Darwin Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Oaks Elan Darwin
Oaks Elan Darwin
#3 of 37 in Darwin
434 reviews
0.7 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront
0.2 mi away
Darwin Central Hotel
Darwin Central Hotel
#1 of 37 in Darwin
1,752 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Metro Advance Apartments and Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Metro Advance Apartments and Hotel

Property: Metro Advance Apartments and Hotel
Address: 55 Cavenagh St, Darwin, Northern Territory 0800, Australia (Formerly Advance Serviced Apartments)
Location: Australia > Northern Territory > Top End > Darwin
Amenities:
Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 47 Specialty Lodging in Darwin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Metro Advance Apartments and Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Darwin CBD, Metro Advance Apartments & Hotel offers all the amenities required for the business and leisure traveler. With both short and long term stay options, friendly hospitality and prime location, you are guaranteed to enjoy your stay at Metro Advance Apartments & Hotel, Darwin. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Metro Advance Apartments and Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing