We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“First class modern greek restaurant” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Antiquity Greek Restaurant

Antiquity Greek Restaurant
Ranked #72 of 358 Restaurants in Darwin
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Scenic view, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
60 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“First class modern greek restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2013

Really amazed at the creativity and presentation of every dish not to mention the amazing taste of every dish... And we tried almost everything we could. The staff were friendly and such a relaxed atmosphere. Highly recommend!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Nramsey72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    116
    64
    33
    18
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013

What a gem at the Waterfront in Darwin. The food was wonderful and the saganaki was one of the best entrees I've had. The moussaka was amazing. The servings were large. Staff were very friendly and accommodating. If you're in Darwin, you must go there.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Deb S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Great, last night dinner in Darwins finest Greek restaurant.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013 via mobile

Our last night in Darwin well spent at this good restaurant. Had its ups and downs due to the fact that our food took awhile on a busy Thursday night. Which was explained to us by a charming tall young man. And apologised to us proffessionaly and made us feel welcomed. He had great communication skills and made everyone on our table feel like they were noticed. Guy that young of age running the floor staff at a restaurant with great tasting food. He has bright future in that line of work.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank restaurant_owner1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A delightful surprise with every plate.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Totally refreshing to be able to eat almost anything on the menu due to allergies that is usually difficult. The food was delicious with everything having a distinct taste and something every member of the family could enjoy. Will definitely be going back.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank likoum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“So much food! Cant eat anymore.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

I went with my family. We got many small platters and enjoyed the many tasty sensation's that is greek cuisine. Really delicious. Thanks for a great night!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank antondkool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Antiquity Greek Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Antiquity Greek Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing