We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
H Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Darwin Central Hotel(Darwin)(Great Value!)
$172
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Mantra on the Esplanade(Darwin)(Great Value!)
$146
$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$120
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Darwin(Darwin)(Great Value!)
$176
$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Palms City Resort(Darwin)(Great Value!)
$127
$98
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Hotel Darwin Airport(Darwin)(Great Value!)
$117
$113
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mantra Pandanas(Darwin)(Great Value!)
$150
$116
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Vibe Hotel Darwin Waterfront(Darwin)(Great Value!)
$82
$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Leprechaun Resort(Darwin)(Great Value!)
$63
$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Darwin(Darwin)(Great Value!)
$155
$135
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (363)
Filter reviews
363 results
Traveler rating
134
151
40
12
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
134
151
40
12
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat hotelsmith streetcorner roomhotel is moderncentral locationsecure parkingcomfortable bedcar parktop floorgood sizefree wifidarwin cbdthe air conditioningroom serviceserviced dailywould stay againbars and restaurants
Filter
Updating list...
292 - 297 of 363 reviews
Reviewed March 30, 2014

A very central hotel, well priced and with great amenities clean and comfortable rooms. Couldn't fault the place. The staff were excellent, the rooms were finished to a high standard and nothing was too much to ask.

Will be returning FOR SURE!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pinkin_fluffy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2014

Work booked me into thus hotel.
Price driven I believe.
Maybe the cheapest inner city Darwin hotel, full of Fly In, Fly Out workers.
I thought I was back in a construction camp.
There was nothing wrong with the hotel.
Good service, housekeeping was fine, situation was excellent.
Would I stay again?
Probably not.

Room Tip: No internal laundry
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank RobynUpNorth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2014

So new and fresh it still has the new carpet smell. The bathroom sparkled and the sheets were fresh and crisp as you would expect from a 5 star quality hotel. The bed was super comfy, and the finishes were upmarket. Although the bedroom windows cant be opened for fresh air, it was not a problem for us for a one night stay as it kept the humidity out. Lovely professional & helpful staff in reception. From the moment we drove into the front of the property, to the reception, foyer and downstairs restaurant overlooking the pool, it reeked of fresh modernism with clean lines and glossy tiles. Even the lifts were sophisticated with mirrored features. Definitely 4-5 Star Quality. What I loved most about the H Hotel was its simplicity through modernism and service. Location was fantastic, just a short walk around the corner to Mitchell street restaurants, bars & cafes. Although close to the centre of action, the rooms were lovely and quiet. The room had a double mirrored wardrobe with ample room, an ironing board, a hairdryer, a safe, small bar fridge with a small selection of beers & wine, plus a couple of chocolate bars if you require a sweet fix. Dining and in room dining service is available till 10pm with a lovely selection of food, though tempted to order in, we chose to hit the streets and dine out at a restaurant. Carparking was included in the rate and was a breeze to get from the carpark into the foyer of the hotel. All in all, it was a lovely stay in an upmarket, fresh, clean and modern hotel suitable for couples and business professionals alike in a great location walking distance to bars, cafes and restaurants of Mitchell street and the mall.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ah2relax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2014

I was not expecting a lot due to the price of about $100/night in Jan 2014 but the rooms were very large (by British/Europe and even Asian standards) and breakfast was included in the rate. Breakfast was not anything to rave about but was adequate for my needs and I enjoyed the pool after a day of sightseeing.
It is in a great central location.
Check in was efficient and staff were usually friendly although one of the bar staff was a little shirty when I questioned the happy hour price to be told "I don't know if you read the sign properly but that was for yesterday." In which case I did wonder if she was that pedantic about that why did she not remove the sign advertising the cheaper drinks? Apart from that I do want to visit Darwin again and I would definetely stay here again.
I would definately stay here again

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gordi_graham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2014

Did the romance package with my wife nice big rooms with a great bed not sure about the adjoining room thou as we could hear there tv or music at times
bit disappointed in bathroom aswell spa bath is more like a spa sink ! Towels could improve as well like sandpaper overall good clean hotel for darwin with friendly staff

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bustero7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews