We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New Tapas”
Review of Monsoons

Monsoons
Reserve with
Monsoons is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #24 of 372 Restaurants in Darwin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Perfectly located on Mitchell Street, Monsoons, Darwin’s original cinema building, has been restored and remodeled into a vibrant city venue abundant in community cool and party atmosphere while holding on to traditional pub values. Think fun, relaxation and style. Claiming Darwin's longest bar - our focus is on great beer, distinctive wines at an affordable price, fresh easy food, and outstanding service and true to our Northern territory Lifestyle: a large outdoor area.With live entertainment seven nights a week, it's not just the beer or our award winning menu that's worth stopping for. Monsoons is fast becoming Darwin's entertainment ‘gem' with local & interstate acts. Add to that an award winning gaming room and Keno and you'll understand why we really are Darwin's biggest ‘party' bar.
Darwin, Australia
1 review
“New Tapas”
Reviewed March 2, 2014

Great new Tapas ...... zesty fish cakes with just enough chilli & my new favourite was the crab & Avocado . Well done boys the textures taste were spot on

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank foodies888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

425 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    165
    176
    55
    14
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Darwin, Australia
1 review
“Best pub food in Darwin”
Reviewed February 22, 2014

I ate here on Saturday I have to say it was the best pub meal I have had anywhere .. The food looked amazing and was presented like a fine dinning restaurant . You have to try it

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jacalin94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toowoomba, Queensland, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed February 17, 2014

The meals were a great price and of excellent quality,we went on valentines day and it was a beautiful atmosphere.i would recommend it to anybody.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Glen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverness
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“One of the better bars and free wifi”
Reviewed January 29, 2014 via mobile

This is one of the better bars in Darwin where Free WiFi seems to be a commodity that hasn't reached this part of the world yet, witch I find had to believe!!, food was quite good pub grub, that's all.

Helpful?
Thank Aligillies54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Nice live music”
Reviewed January 20, 2014 via mobile

After going in a tour we all went and celebrated. They have a tour menu with very nice prices and dishes. It is worth it. The music is great and the live music nice.
The $10 jars of beer a bargain.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GuilleNiebla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Monsoons also viewed

Darwin, Top End
Darwin, Top End
 

Been to Monsoons? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing