We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Offroad Dreaming
from $188.97
More Info
from $116.29
More Info
Reviews (282)
Filter reviews
221 results
Traveler rating
203
14
2
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
203
14
2
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews alligator river off road florence falls termite mounds day tour litchfield national park small group buley rockhole arnhem land wangi falls adelaide river aboriginal guide river cruise fresh lunch cultural experience his knowledge rock paintings
Filter
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 221 reviews
Reviewed July 9, 2017

We have just returned from a nine day Kimberley Tour along the Gibb River Road
with Neville as our tour guide. Rather that spend thousands of dollars gearing up our
own vehicles for the very rough road conditions we elected to use Off road Dreaming.
We started the tour in Kunnunarra and were picked up by Neville at our Hotel. The 4x4 tour bus was fantastic fitted out with an off road trailer and all the camping gear included.
Neville is also a wonderful cook so we had three great meals a day as well as snacks and plenty of cold water. His knowledge of the areas we visited was extensive. His respect for the Aboriginal people and their land was outstanding. He knew every tree and bird by name as well as the Geology of each George we visited. Our safety was his top priority as well as making sure we were all having fun. He is so patient and caring never getting frustrated when we took to long to get back on the bus to keep the schedule reasonably on time.
After an amazing trip he took us to Broome on the last afternoon for the most incredible sunset along with another surprise beer wine and more food to enjoy our last hour of the tour before he dropped us off at Cable Beach Resort. If you are able to
put together a family group or a good bunch of friends i would encourage you to book with Neville and his team rather than do it on your own.
We learnt so much more about the area and the people that occupy the land making this a trip of a lifetime made all the better using Off Road Dreaming.

Date of experience: July 2017
2  Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2017

From the time our tour guide picked us up until she dropped us of the day was full of everything you needed.
We saw Termite mounds, Waterfalls and nature at its best. The lunch provided was beautiful and there was plenty of it.
The day was topped of with a visit to meet the original "Crocodile Dundee" Matt was really a blast from the past, from his knife to his gun on his hip he was a true Aussie bushman, and his passion for the crocodile was fantastic. We saw jumping crocs around 6 meters long jumping for chicken carcasses and coming up close and personal.
A great day

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank petermM9549UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2017 via mobile

We have just had the most wonderful day with Neville visiting Kakadu. I was worried one day wouldn't be enough but saw magnificent rock art and had a river cruise with a young but very informative local aboriginal guide on the East Alligator River. We saw plenty of salt water crocs, water birds and other local wildlife. Plenty to give you a great impression of this wonder region. Neville is very knowledgeable and the with a small group you can learn a lot.

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank Dean G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2017

We had an absolutely brilliant day with Neville from Offroad Dreaming who took us to Litchfield National Park, visiting three waterfalls and having lunch at one of them. Lunch was very good catering for vegetarians as well as meat lovers. we only had ten of us on the tour which was really good as were able to here Neville passing on his knowledge of the area. The tour ended with a cruise along the Adelaide river with Pat who showed us a number of crocodiles, and what he didn't know about crocodiles was not worth knowing. A great day was had by all. Thanks Nev.

Date of experience: May 2017
Thank Michael J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2017 via mobile

You cannot escape the fact that Kakadu National Park is a fair hike from Darwin but it's an interesting trip made better by our guide Kim. Lots to see and do once you get there. Good lunch. The ancient rock art and a great river cruise getting up close and personal with a number of crocodiles were highlights.
Perfect way to get a taste of Kakadu.

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank Michael J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews