We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Offroad Dreaming
from $188.14
More Info
from $115.78
More Info
Reviews (282)
Filter reviews
221 results
Traveler rating
203
14
2
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
203
14
2
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews alligator river off road florence falls termite mounds day tour litchfield national park small group buley rockhole arnhem land wangi falls adelaide river aboriginal guide river cruise fresh lunch cultural experience his knowledge rock paintings
Filter
Updating list...
59 - 64 of 221 reviews
Reviewed June 19, 2017 via mobile

You cannot escape the fact that Kakadu National Park is a fair hike from Darwin but it's an interesting trip made better by our guide Kim. Lots to see and do once you get there. Good lunch. The ancient rock art and a great river cruise getting up close and personal with a number of crocodiles were highlights.
Perfect way to get a taste of Kakadu.

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank Michael J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2017

We went on this trip on Saturday 10 June 2017. Our guides Kim and Neville were fantastic and very knowledgeable. The small group size made the whole trip more personal, and luckily we got to share this experience with a great group of people. Loved the rock art at Ubirr, and the stories Kim and Neville shared with us there, and the amazing lunch they put on for us in such a unique place. The cruise on East Alligator River with a short stop into Arnhem Land was breathtakingly beautiful. Our Aboriginal guide Gleeson was fantastic, and his knowledge of the land and the many uses for the various trees we saw along the riverbanks, gave us a new found appreciation for the land and its people. Added bonus was the crocodiles and birds we saw along the way, and watching Gleeson's spear throwing in action! Couldn't recommend this trip enough. The only downside is we wished we had more days to spend in Kakadu to really appreciate all it has to offer.

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank Kathryn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2017

My husband and i both did 2 tours with this family run business. First to kakadu and second tour to litchfield national park. Our tour guide Neville (Nifty) was just the best tour guide we have had. Full of knowledge, new everybodys name straight away, just a top bloke. Highly recommend both tours and tour guide. The tour felt more personalise being in a 12 seater commuter bus than in the big coach buses.
Thank you Neville.
Virginia and Alwin

Date of experience: May 2017
Thank Virginia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2017

Excellent tour from start to finish. Small group made it more personal. Our guide Adam was amazing. So knowledgeable and nothing was too much trouble. A shout out to Neville our incredible guide on the river cruise which was really informative and beautiful. We had a brilliant time and will recommend to everyone coming up to Darwin. Thanks guys.

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank gtwills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2017

Last week my daughter and I returned from an 8 day school trip from Darwin, to Katharine and Mataranka - Neville ("Nifty") was both our driver and one of a team of guides. Neville was a hugely knowledgeable guide, with a wonderful turn of phrase, great humour, a hugely engaging style for adults and children alike. He shared in-depth knowledge with us about the land, the history, the local people, flaura and fauna, cololuful local characters and Aboriginal culture and history. He was charming, helpful, amusing and just an all-round top guide and top guy. The whole week was a once-in-a-lifetime experience and Nifty added a huge amount to that experience. Highly recommended. Thanks mate. Love your work.

Date of experience: May 2017
Thank Andrew K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews