We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Offroad Dreaming
from $188.97
More Info
from $116.29
More Info
Reviews (282)
Filter reviews
221 results
Traveler rating
203
14
2
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
203
14
2
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews alligator river off road florence falls termite mounds day tour litchfield national park small group buley rockhole arnhem land wangi falls adelaide river aboriginal guide river cruise fresh lunch cultural experience his knowledge rock paintings
Filter
Updating list...
61 - 66 of 221 reviews
Reviewed June 7, 2017

My husband and i both did 2 tours with this family run business. First to kakadu and second tour to litchfield national park. Our tour guide Neville (Nifty) was just the best tour guide we have had. Full of knowledge, new everybodys name straight away, just a top bloke. Highly recommend both tours and tour guide. The tour felt more personalise being in a 12 seater commuter bus than in the big coach buses.
Thank you Neville.
Virginia and Alwin

Date of experience: May 2017
Thank Virginia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2017

Excellent tour from start to finish. Small group made it more personal. Our guide Adam was amazing. So knowledgeable and nothing was too much trouble. A shout out to Neville our incredible guide on the river cruise which was really informative and beautiful. We had a brilliant time and will recommend to everyone coming up to Darwin. Thanks guys.

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank gtwills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2017

Last week my daughter and I returned from an 8 day school trip from Darwin, to Katharine and Mataranka - Neville ("Nifty") was both our driver and one of a team of guides. Neville was a hugely knowledgeable guide, with a wonderful turn of phrase, great humour, a hugely engaging style for adults and children alike. He shared in-depth knowledge with us about the land, the history, the local people, flaura and fauna, cololuful local characters and Aboriginal culture and history. He was charming, helpful, amusing and just an all-round top guide and top guy. The whole week was a once-in-a-lifetime experience and Nifty added a huge amount to that experience. Highly recommended. Thanks mate. Love your work.

Date of experience: May 2017
Thank Andrew K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2017

Our tour guide Nifty (Neville) made our trip extra special, with such knowledgeable commentary for both adults and children to learn from. Always so organised and helpful, he was happy to answer questions and interact with the tour group of school children and their parents and played a great selection of music. Offroad Dreaming took us to Florence Falls, Edith Falls, Litchfield, Mataranka, Darwin and the Adelaide River. Highly recommend Nifty and Offroad Dreaming.

Date of experience: May 2017
Thank MishNew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2017

We had a brilliant time with Nifty (Neville) from Offroad Dreaming. An experienced tour guide and driver with immense respect for the land. Took care of us all ..a large school group ... and made everything easy.

Date of experience: May 2017
Thank JuliaM3860
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews