We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“well trained staff and professional.Dine in 3x times at this restaurant and all”
Review of Table Forty Three

Table Forty Three
Ranked #78 of 376 Restaurants in Darwin
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Contemporary
Restaurant details
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“well trained staff and professional.Dine in 3x times at this restaurant and all”
Reviewed January 28, 2014

great customers service and good value for money. well trained staff and professional .Dine in 3x times at this restaurant and all was a great experience.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank George S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    44
    19
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Underwhelming”
Reviewed September 17, 2013

We didn't eat here because when we wanted to the place was always closed! We were staying at this hotel, Mantra Pandanas and on several occasions when we wanted a coffee they were closed which was quite frustrating.

We thought we would have a pre-dinner drink on Friday evening at Table 43 but again they were closed. They were also closed for the whole weekend, who would have thought that to be possible since the hotel was totally booked out!

We did however manage to finally have a drink with friends on Monday night as they were at last open. We just couldn't understand why the opening hours were so limited considering the number of oil and gas workers staying there. Their loss I guess but we wondered why they would chose to miss out on all that possible revenue.

Table 43/Mantra Pandanas you really need to lift your game!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Watson_Inc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“OVERPRICED”
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Food was fine. Price for continental breakfast was a rip off. You can get a full buffet breakfast in other hotels for the same price.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank grahamw266
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langkawi District, Malaysia
Level 6 Contributor
91 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Great value $15 Lunch”
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Good service and a varied menu for the $15 lunch special, which includes a non-alcoholic drink. Colleague and I both enjoyed a Wagyu Beef Burger. Large enough, we fought to finish it, with the beef very tender. Cool with modern ambience, in the CBD. Definately recommend for lunch.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CruisingNanna2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Nice place”
Reviewed July 23, 2013

The restaurant is great although closed at times on the weekend. The Arancini is delicious, I highly recommend it! We had the hot breakfast buffet at 6am when we arrived, it was basic for $19 but did the job.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank 1Angie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Table Forty Three also viewed

Darwin, Top End
Darwin, Top End
 

Been to Table Forty Three? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing