We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Pleasant”
Review of The Deck Bar

The Deck Bar
Ranked #44 of 404 Restaurants in Darwin
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza, Bar
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Stopped by The Deck Bar for a bite to eat for lunch and to cool down on their lovely deck. After a refreshing beer my husband chose the chicken, bacon and avocado burger and I the caesar salad with avocado.

Both were delivered by a friendly waitress in a timely manner. We both enjoyed our meal choices and we will be sure to visit when we next return to Darwin. We were going to have dinner here a couple of days before but when we walked past there was a band playing and for us it was too loud but it was Friday night. There was a large younger crowd there (we are in our 50's) who all seemed to be enjoying themselves.

We would really like to come back here for dinner if only to taste their tapas menu which is my favourite way to eat.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Watson_Inc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milestone G, Public Relations Manager at The Deck Bar, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2013

Dear Watson Inc,

Thank you for your kind words and lovely review!

We are so glad that you enjoyed your meals and that everything was just right for you! We would more than happily welcome you back when you return!


Warm regards,
Team Deck Bar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (251)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

203 - 207 of 250 reviews

Reviewed September 17, 2013

You're in the middle of town and it's the perfect spot to sit and watch the world go by. The meals are delicious and reasonable in price. Friendly staff too. Love hanging out there.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mooie006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milestone G, Public Relations Manager at The Deck Bar, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2013

Thanks Mooie006!

We love having such good feedback, lets us know that we are hitting the mark with what we are trying to achieve here at the Deck Bar!

See you soon!


Warm regards,
Team Deck Bar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Great spot to sit and watch the world with a beer - very laid back and relaxing. Had a laksa which was very good. Good vibe to it.

Thank Winnie1116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milestone G, Public Relations Manager at The Deck Bar, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2013

Dear Winnie1116,

Thank you for your wonderful review!

It lets us know that we are getting it right!

See you again soon!


Warm regards,
Team Deck Bar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

Beer, beer and more beer! The Deck has got you covered in that department! The best beer selection I've seen so far and what a place to enjoy it! I've drank here a half dozen times, to live music, Djs, eaten a couple times too (try the Laksa) and just out right enjoyed myself. Even the missus likes it, and that's saying something!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jarrod B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milestone G, Public Relations Manager at The Deck Bar, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2013

Dear JarrodB,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review of our Beer... I mean venue :)

It is lovely to get such good feedback to show that we are track with acheiving what we strive to deliver on a daily basis!

Look forward to seeing you (and the missus!) again soon.


Warm regards,
Team Deck Bar!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

I hosted a tour group to Darwin for Cup week and attended the Deck Bar on a Friday night. Nothing seemed too much trouble for Mark and his team. We had reserved bench table and had the most amazing finger food platters. I suggest the Pork Belly Sliders. The evening started quiet and began to heat up with AFL on the big screens whilst a duo played in 1 corner. And what a singer. We are pretty sure we've seen him on telly on one of those reality shows. A good night had by all. Thanks Mark. We'll be back.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank AndyObie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milestone G, Public Relations Manager at The Deck Bar, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2013

Dear AndyObie,

Thank you for your excellent review!

We love our "resident Ranga" and agree that he does an awesome job! We are so glad to hear feedback such as this, it really makes it all worthwhile!

We look forward to seeing you again!


Warm regards,
Team Deck Bar!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Deck Bar also viewed

 

Been to The Deck Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing