We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Garraway’s ”

HeliFish - Day Tours
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Helifish specialises in helicopter fishing tours to remote areas of the NT and targets the iconic Barramundi. Our tours are so much more than just a fishing trip with your Helicopter flight taking you over and to some of the best landscapes in the NT and you will see a huge variety of wildlife. We offer a range of sight seeing tours as well to iconic locations like Litchfield National Park and Kakadu
Reviewed April 6, 2018 via mobile

Helifishing was absolutely awesome. The two helicopters and the Barra fishing was amazing. The two tour guides Shaun and Ben were brilliant. 60+ Barra

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank jett21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (103)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"wild pigs"
in 7 reviews
"fishing spots"
in 6 reviews
"barra fishing"
in 7 reviews
"bucket list"
in 9 reviews
"top end"
in 16 reviews
"birthday present"
in 2 reviews
"beautiful country"
in 2 reviews
"knew his stuff"
in 2 reviews
"local wildlife"
in 2 reviews
"great guide"
in 3 reviews
"wangi falls"
in 3 reviews
"cold beer"
in 2 reviews
"pilot"
in 48 reviews
"helicopter"
in 20 reviews
"scenery"
in 12 reviews
"daly"
in 2 reviews
"plains"
in 3 reviews
Filter

13 - 17 of 103 reviews

Reviewed March 15, 2018 via mobile

Have always wanted to try Helifish in Darwin. Was not disappointed, had a great day . Caught plenty of fish , my guide/pilot Shaun was very helpful and friendly. Overall experience was brilliant . Would highly recommend.
Cheers
Brad

Date of experience: March 2018
1  Thank Excursion483150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2018

Myself , my two boys and soon to be son in law received this HeliFish tour as a Christmas present.We had our HeliFish tour on 27th December 2017.
We had a fantastic time and our guide Ryan was great. He made us all feel safe and was well informed about fishing ,the country and very good at helping us with our fishing lines. We were all impressed with the knots he made for our lines. Absolutely beautiful scenery we flew over too. We didnt catch the million dollar Barra but we will be back in a few months to do this trip again.
Flying into Litchfield Pub for a few cold beers ended a truly fantastic day out!!

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank PaulBj2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2017 via mobile

This was just a fun day. Started with barra hand-feeding then a long flight over flood plains to the fishing spots and fishing at multiple fishing spots in the middle of the nature with nobody else around. Saw heaps of local wildlife including crocs of course. This tour is not cheap but worthwhile. Ended the tour with a stop in a local pub. Pretty cool ey...
The pilot was very good, explained a lot and enjoyed the day as we did. Thanks Corby (hope I got the name right...)

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank Philipp G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed June 24, 2017

My husband and I did the Helefish tour in Darwin to celebrate his 60th Birthday. We had seen it at the boat show and we were hoping it was going to be the highlight of our trip. We were disappointed. The scenery was great but we had a pilot who was not a great guide and left us feeling underwhelmed. This could have been so much better with someone sharing local knowledge and telling us where we were.
I emailed the company on our return and did get a follow up call and an email detailing where we had been but too little too late. An expensive day out and left us flat.

Date of experience: May 2017
1  Thank debraharry57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nautilus-Aviation, Sales & Marketing Co-Ordinator at HeliFish - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2017

Dear Debbie,
Thank you for your feedback. We would like to reassure you, that in addition to our Chief Pilot’s personal reply to your email in May, extra procedures were put into place to ensure your experience is not repeated. We look forward to flying you again in the future.
Good luck in this Season’s Million Dollar Fish.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed HeliFish - Day Tours also viewed

 

Been to HeliFish - Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing