We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Darwin
from $532.80
More Info
from $495.10
More Info
from $277.50
More Info
Reviews (3,459)
Filter reviews
3,320 results
Traveler rating
1,787
1,116
347
54
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,787
1,116
347
54
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews food stalls watch the sunset thursday night mindil markets beautiful sunset nice beach sunset market dry season great market craft stalls great food the sun set stall holders arts and crafts for sale plenty of food laksa
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 3,320 reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago

Too much food and not enough places selling gear that is unique to the top end, your senses are assailed by the frying food, not pleasant after awhile!

Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 days ago

I went on Sunday and had a great time. The atmosphere is hippie, artsy, and Australian. People were friendly. A big selection of gluten-free food. I had some great chicken paella and the serving was huge for the price. I bought a few souvenirs but really enjoyed walking around. There was lots of live music. The beach and sunset are worth seeing.

Thank Fearless814009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

Mindil Beach an " OK" beach - not in the same league at Cable Beach in Broome. Mindil Market is good , large , plenty of food , plenty of stalls - all are expensive / take a full CC ! parking is free , entry is free , good live music.

Thank Glenn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We went there just after the busy season. Not much happening but great sunsets. In the dry season they have a nightly market and food stalls but we missed it.

Thank Ppatel1234567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

A great range of quality cheap food. Eat on the beach and watch the sunset over the water or on the grass with a picnic rug listening to the music. Just love the laksas and Petra’s raw food sweets. Up there with the best food I have ever had.

Thank Michelle J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

Watching the sunset at Mindil Beach was amazing. While we were in Darwin we were told about the great food and merchandise markets held at Mindil Beach from 4pm and then people line the beach foreshore to watch the sunset. Great food and stalls and an amazing sunset. Not to be missed when in Darwin

Thank rita7912016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I was there during the day it was nice and quiet ! Local people say the best time to be there is sunset !
Location: on the edge of the city , right next to casino and botanical garden.
Transport: bus number 4 or 6 . About AUD $10 from cbd . Or 30mins walking from cbd !

Thank aus_lulu1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Not a bad place to watch the sunset. We've been spoilt by the white beaches and clear water from the South - that's why it gets three stars. Other than that it had clean toilet & shower facilities. Nice big beautiful trees in grassed areas - great for picnics.

1  Thank CnK2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

These markets have local cuisine and products, local entertainment and the most amazing Sunsets. Take a picnic blanket or camping chair if want to sit down enjoy you dinner and sip one wine while watching the Northern Territory sun set.

Thank Mondorox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I absolutely love love love Mindil Beach Markets! They’re fun, lively and I love the cool, calm and collected atmosphere. I would 100% recommend having a look if you’re visiting but even if you live in Darwin, it’s nice to go and have a bite to eat with hundreds of different and delicious food stalls! Also have a look at all the different stalls there like crafts, paintings, clothes, jewellery etc. There is an amazing stall there with oil paintings on velvet material and they are gorgeous and are a great price! A great gift to bring home to your friends and family! Don’t miss Mindil Markets!

Thank sophielaurenbutler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews