We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great lunch spot in centre of Darwin” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Viva La Vida Wine & Tapas Bar

Viva La Vida Wine & Tapas Bar
Ranked #72 of 358 Restaurants in Darwin
Price range: $6 - $23
Cuisines: Spanish, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Business meetings, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Darwin, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great lunch spot in centre of Darwin”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2013

Tired of the over priced cafes we decided to try Viva's for a relaxing but casual lunch after shopping in the mall. Even though the staff were busy setting up for New Years Eve celebrations they were very friendly and attentive. The meal was fabulous and beer cold and refreshing. Although we didn't order any wine or cocktails there was a good selection on the menu. Would definitely come back again next trip!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Wendy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    66
    27
    19
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
“Great night out. ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2013 via mobile

Great place for Friday or Saturday drinks. Impressive array of cocktails and Sangria. And what they don't have, they'll make up on request. Friendly staff, even when busy.

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
76 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“reasonable drinks, poor tapas”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2013

Its hard to find good places to go out in Darwin so it was decided to try the only tapas place that wasn't open the last time I was here. Went with a friend and firstly ordered a bottle of prosecco which, although reasonably priced was not of particularly good quality. While having the wine we ordered some food off the bar menu. All of it was poor I'm afraid to say. Unimaginative and just not tasty. We finished the evening with some quite good cocktails and left. Not a super night but we could have done worse (easily in Darwin)

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ngrrk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
107 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Greast Friday After Work Spot”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2013

Our office had our end of month drinks at this reasonably new spot recently. Ideally located away from Mitchell Street and overlooking Raintree Park, the venue offers a wide variety of perfecly cooked Tapas. Try the sardines, they are magificent. Being primarlily a Wine Bar, the list is top class with a drop for all tastes. The venue is reasonably priced, has a great atmosphere, is slightly upmarket and full of energy. Highly recommended!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Colin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bunbury, Australia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“So good!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013 via mobile

Had the best night here enjoying tapas and sangria with 13 others. All the food was delicious and drinks very reasonably price. The bar itself is really modern and was playing lots of cool music. Thanks guys :)

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank leilacollett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Viva La Vida Wine & Tapas Bar also viewed

 

Been to Viva La Vida Wine & Tapas Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing