We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (881)
Filter reviews
881 results
Traveler rating
242
308
188
77
66
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
242
308
188
77
66
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lagoon pool swim up bar il piatto mindil beach superior lagoon room resort rooms the dragon spa bath chinese restaurant mindil markets cullen bay botanic gardens small balcony top end great pool ground floor buffet breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 881 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

After seeing so many beautiful photos from friends visiting this pool we HAD to go. And fair enough, the location is amazing. We had to pay 30 dollars to get in, but luckily this amount could be used on the (OVERPRICED) food and beverages. Unfortunately the table service was one big mess, staff could only take 1 order at a time so would tell us all the time they were to busy, and queuing up took about 20 minutes! We waited for 3 scoops of vanilla ice-cream for 22 minutes. When we were finally served the drinks were either not cold anymore or almost zero alcohol in it. The staff at the bar was working so so slow, literally step by step as if there was no one waiting, well, we were! One of the staff members was warm and she was SITTING IN THE FRIDGE! I had to look twice to see if I was right but I was, just ridiculous! I wouldn't recommend going here. Just go to the beach and bring your own f&b, then at least you won't be bothered with the bad service.

Stayed: September 2018, traveled with friends
Thank Kyle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SCDManager, Manager at Skycity Darwin, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Kyle,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your review.

We regret your experience did not meet your expectations and would like to discuss your experience with you further. Please send you preferred contact details to Oliver.howe@skycitydarwin.com.au.

Sincerely
SKYCITY Darwin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2018

My wife and I were so impressed with the resort room and the quality of the dining both for corporate function on Friday night and the onsite Italian restaurant on Saturday Night. The room was huge with a beautiful view over the pool. Loved the design of the room with a clear flow through from the bathroom to the balcony. Better still the rooms have the best soundproofing I have ever had in a hotel room; despite the live music on the lawns in front of the casino on Friday night we heard nothing from inside our room. Easy 100m walk to the Mindi Beach sunset markets on Thursday night. Good buffet for either dinner or breakfast in the casino restaurant but it is hard to go past the white sand beach at the pool and the swim up cocktail bar.

Room Tip: Ask for resort room rather than casino room
  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Tim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SKYCITYDarwinNT, Front Office Manager at Skycity Darwin, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2018

Dear Tim R,

Thank you for the great review. A 5 star experience is what we aim to provide to all our guests who stay with us. We appreciate you enjoyed your time with us, and we look forward to the next time that visit us.

Kind Regards,
SKYCITY Darwin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2018 via mobile

My wife and I stayed for 1 night in SkyCity. The room itself was great (a suite) and very spacious. The lagoon was great to swim in and relax beside. My wife loved swimming up to the bar for cocktails!

However the condition of the hotel is tired. The paint is peeling and it’s evident that it’s been that way for a while. That’s easy to fix, so why haven’t they?

Dinner in Il Piatto was very disappointing. Only 9 tables were occupied by couples but the 3 waiting staff were not well trained. It took me 15 minutes to have my water glass refilled (and I was only drinking water). Tables weren’t cleared after people left the restaurant. The starters were great, mains average and the dessert poor. We expected a great meal and left disappointed and feeling let down.

Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Gordon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SKYCITYDarwinNT, Front Office Manager at Skycity Darwin, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2018

Dear Gordon G,

Thank you for your feedback. Your review and experience is important to us to further improve our product across the property. We shall ensure to pass you feedback on the relevant mangers to ensure that the look into. We do hope that the rest of your time with us was enjoyable and should you wish to discuss further, please e-mail us at admin@skycitydarwin.com.au.

Regards,
SKYCITY Darwin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2018 via mobile

We enjoyed our last two nights in Darwin at this hotel.

We wanted a little luxury after spending three weeks in a 2 Berth 4wd Camper van.

Great reception, especially when arriving in a camper, chappie took our bags up to the room while I parked it.

Nice room with balcony over looking the beach and resort.

Nice clean spacious room.

Good size bed, bathroom and room.

Safe available.

Mini bar.

Coffee tea etc

Aircon.

Just a short stroll to the casino and restaurants.

Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Mark E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SKYCITYDarwinNT, Front Office Manager at Skycity Darwin, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2018

Dear Mark E,

It’s great to hear you enjoyed yourself after a spending some time exploring the greater Northern Territory. We look forward to your next visit to both SKYCITY Darwin and the Top end.
Regards,

SKYCITY Darwin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2018 via mobile

After a week in The Kakadu, we returned to Darwin before flying home.
Skycity hotel and casino is, in our opinion, the best spot to stay in Darwin!
It doesn’t matter if you gamble or not, this is a 100% full service accommodation that allows you to swim, sleep in, gamble, enjoy the restaurants and bars and much, much more!
Staff are friendly friendly and willing to help in every way.
Here’s another thing. It’s prices are more reasonable than those with less to offer!
I highly recommend this for your next stay!

Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank kevindekker56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SKYCITYDarwinNT, Front Office Manager at Skycity Darwin, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2018

Dear kevindekker56,

Thank you for the wonderful review. We shall be sure to pass it on to the wider team at SKYCITY, we thank you for taking the time to provide us with an excellent review.

Regards,
SKYCITY Darwin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews