We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Definitely worth the stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Novotel Darwin CBD

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Darwin CBD
Ranked #15 of 37 Hotels in Darwin
Broome, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Definitely worth the stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2014

We stayed 4 nights in the novotel darwin. It was a fantastic stay and we recommend it to all families. We had a very warm welcome and all the facilities were good. The staff were really friendly. We had a delicious breakfast buffet and the chef was very good and got me some gluten free bread. The room was very nice. The beds were comfy, the air conditioning was ok but very noisy, the fridge didn't work in both rooms we stayed in. All together it was a pleasant stay and very good value for money.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kaelyn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ajay V, General Manager at Novotel Darwin CBD, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Dear Kaelyn P,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback, I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. I would also like to apologise for the inconvenience caused due to the noisy air-conditioning and the fridge and rest assured that we will deal with concerns with priority and resolve with promptness.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Kind Regards
Ajay Vaid
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,301 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    213
    510
    371
    143
    64
See reviews for
240
512
143
328
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (217)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2014

We stayed in a Junior Suite with harbour view and the room was clean and comfortable. Though the hotel is somewhat dated but it has a good ambience to it. The staff were all very pleasant and professional. A very good hotel all in all.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank RVL_09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
perth
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2014

stayed two nights. our first night was new years eve, and even though we had booked via wotif with a city view, Jessica managed to accommodate our request for a harbour view so we could witness the storms (that never came !!) our room was whisper quite, clean, the bed very comfy, and the air con worked well in conjunction with the ceiling fan. parking is available at the rear for $7.00 per night, but you can park for free on the esplanade after 5pm. we walked to the fire works so that we didnt loose our free parking spot as vacant spaces wre not to be found. our second night was a week later and on return we had been upgraded to a mini suite. plenty of parking out front, the staff were just terrific and service second to none. the pool area on the other hand is basic, a pool /spa.

Room Tip: front rooms for a harbour view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steve l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelDarwinManager, Manager at Novotel Darwin CBD, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Dear Steve l,

Thank you for your excellent feedback! I am delighted to hear that you had enjoyed your stay and the services from our staffs.

It is our pride to have feedback like yours and we look forward to welcome you back at the hotel!

Kind Regards
Jacky Cheung
Rooms Division Manager
Novotel Darwin Atrium
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Darwin hotels
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Darwin
0.2 mi away
Darwin Central Hotel
Darwin Central Hotel
#1 of 37 in Darwin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,760 reviews
0.3 mi away
Palms City Resort
Palms City Resort
#2 of 37 in Darwin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 857 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Mantra on the Esplanade
0.3 mi away
Hilton Darwin
Hilton Darwin
#7 of 37 in Darwin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 541 reviews
0.7 mi away
Vibe Hotel Darwin Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Darwin CBD? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Darwin CBD

Property: Novotel Darwin CBD
Address: 100 Esplanade, Darwin, Northern Territory 0800, Australia
Location: Australia > Northern Territory > Top End > Darwin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in Darwin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Darwin CBD 4*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Darwin CBD is conveniently located in the city centre, overlooking Darwin Harbour. This 4 star hotel is a short stroll from the dining and entertainment precinct of Mitchell Street and is equally suited to business trips and holidays. Boasting 140 spacious rooms and conference facilities, the Novotel CBD features a magnificent tropical indoor rainforest, complete with cascading vines and palm trees. Try our famous cocktails in the bar, or enjoy a delicious meal in our restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, ACCOR, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Darwin CBD reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Darwin Atrium Hotel Darwin
Accor Darwin Atrium
Darwin Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing