We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Novotel Darwin CBD
Nearby Hotels
Hilton Darwin(Darwin)(Great Value!)
$127
$124
Hilton
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Darwin(Darwin)(Great Value!)
$145
$142
Doubletree
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Darwin Central Hotel(Darwin)(Great Value!)
$132
$121
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Mantra Pandanas(Darwin)(Great Value!)
$165
$133
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$153
$146
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$137
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Palms City Resort(Darwin)(Great Value!)
$126
$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$200
$164
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$152
$119
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Leprechaun Resort(Darwin)(Great Value!)
$65
$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,433)
Filter reviews
1,433 results
Traveler rating
229
553
416
164
71
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
229
553
416
164
71
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnovotel atriumroom upgradelounge areamitchell streetqueen beda bit tiredacross the roadbuffet breakfastpleasant stayharbour viewtop endgreat positionbars and restaurantscar parkingesplanadenovateljabiru
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
866 - 871 of 1,433 reviews
Reviewed November 7, 2012

stayed at the novotel darwin for3 nights service was great / staff were very friendly and helpful. would recommend if your in Darwin you can not go past the Novotel for value.

bar was open till all hours

breakfast was open early and closed late (Catered for all types of appetities

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank a1a12m21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelDarwinManager, Manager at Novotel Darwin CBD, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2012

Dear a1a12m21,

Thank you for your positive review and we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.

I will pass your comment on to the team and I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thanks again and we look forward to welcome you back to our hotel soon.

Kind Regards
Jacky Cheung
Rooms Division Manager
Novotel Darwin Atrium

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

we have just stayed 3 nights in this hotel and our experience was mixed. the first night, unknown to us, the hotel was full and we were given a room which was wheelchair friendly and to say the least, this room was very tired and needing renovations desperately. Particularly the bathroom which was very univiting and all the extra wares attached to walls to make it handicaped person friendly was covered in rust and with the chrome pitting. that room had a view to a brick wall about 1 metre away from it. depressing to say the least, as well as very dark and unpleasant. The next 2 nights, we were moved to a renovated room with a view to the side road of the buiding which was very pleasant. We needed to be woken up at 7am on day 2 and asked for a wake up call. We got a call at 11pm and then again at 3am ..... but none at 7am.... and we were late for our meeting. we advised the office desk personnel who were very apologetic about the mistake. so, overall a mixed feeling about our stay. car parking available under cover in buiding next door at cost of $7 per day.

Room Tip: ask for a room with a view and avoid room to the brick wall next door.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claire C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelDarwinManager, Manager at Novotel Darwin CBD, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2012

Dear Claire C,

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

Your comments in regards to the wakeup call issues has been rectified on the day reported, it was due to a technical fault in our electronic wakeup call system. New procedure has been in place for regular check and testing to ensure the equipment is okay and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Kind Regards
Jacky Cheung
Rooms Division Manager
Novotel Darwin Atrium

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012 via mobile

OK it was hot...but hey it is Darwin !
We travelled there for the 60th Anniversary of the bombing of Darwin, the hotel staff looked after our 'group' booking so well! The rooms & service from house-keeping was top quality!
Reception staff were so helpful ! If it wasn't so hot it would be great to visit again... The humidity will prevent me from enjoying a return visit! So, so hot!!

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denise S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelDarwinManager, Manager at Novotel Darwin CBD, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2012

Dear DeniseK2,

Thank you for your positive feedback and we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us!

Humidity is high during February, but do not let it ruins your impression of Darwin. A trip during our dry season (May - Oct) will show you a different side of the Top End and I am sure that you will enjoy it!

Thanks again and we look forward to welcome you back to our hotel soon.

Kind Regards
Jacky Cheung
Rooms Division Manager
Novotel Darwin Atrium

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Although for various reasons we haven't stayed at this hotel for a few years we have utilised our Advantage Plus card on the odd occasion. However, after last nights dinner we probably won't bother again. The service was pleasant enough (not enough staff at the start) the meal was disappointing. I had ordered the same dish there on Sat night and felt as though this dish was made with love and couldn't fault it. However, the same dish couldn't be said for last night. The juz for the lamb shank was overcooked and the mashed potatoes had lumps in it. At least last night we did get our discount which was something we didn't get on Sat night but then I should have checked the docket more closely. Feel as though this restaurant isn't supported by the locals as well for the above reasons - sort of hit & miss.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank EraDarwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelDarwinManager, Manager at Novotel Darwin CBD, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2012

Dear EraDarwin,

Thank you for your feedback to our restaurant. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Your comments in regards to the dinners has been discussed with the team, please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Jacky Cheung
Rooms Division Manager
Novotel Darwin Atrium

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2012

We stayed in many motels/hotels during our stay in Darwin and Alice Springs etc but the Novatel was by far the best and it was our last stay before returning home, it was very central and the double room apartment spacious and well apointed and had a kitchenette as well.
The resturant and breakfast we had over the 3 days was very good and the garden like surrounds in the atrium very relaxing as well as the bar and its atmosphere. We also had a car spot under cover next door for our hire car and this was very good and secure. We did get a discount thru Accore which brought the price down to a reasonable amount, if we did not have this we may have gone elsewhere though.

Room Tip: Ask for a harbour view room
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lateadventurer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelDarwinManager, Manager at Novotel Darwin CBD, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2012

Dear Lateadventurer,

Thank you for reviewing Novotel Darwin Atrium, we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the hotel and your stay with us.

I will pass your comment to the team and we look forward to welcome you back to Darwin soon.

Kind Regards
Jacky Cheung
Rooms Division Manager
Novotel Darwin Atrium

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews