We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Novatel Darwin Atrium”
Review of Novotel Darwin CBD

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Novotel Darwin CBD
Ranked #16 of 35 Hotels in Darwin
Reviewed November 2, 2012

We stayed in many motels/hotels during our stay in Darwin and Alice Springs etc but the Novatel was by far the best and it was our last stay before returning home, it was very central and the double room apartment spacious and well apointed and had a kitchenette as well.
The resturant and breakfast we had over the 3 days was very good and the garden like surrounds in the atrium very relaxing as well as the bar and its atmosphere. We also had a car spot under cover next door for our hire car and this was very good and secure. We did get a discount thru Accore which brought the price down to a reasonable amount, if we did not have this we may have gone elsewhere though.

Room Tip: Ask for a harbour view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lateadventurer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelDarwinManager, Manager at Novotel Darwin CBD, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2012

Dear Lateadventurer,

Thank you for reviewing Novotel Darwin Atrium, we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the hotel and your stay with us.

I will pass your comment to the team and we look forward to welcome you back to Darwin soon.

Kind Regards
Jacky Cheung
Rooms Division Manager
Novotel Darwin Atrium

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,420)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

858 - 864 of 1,420 reviews

Reviewed November 1, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wiinnnaaaa
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NovotelDarwinManager, Manager at Novotel Darwin CBD, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
An Accor traveler
Gold Coast
52
Reviewed October 30, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank An Accor traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NovotelDarwinManager, Manager at Novotel Darwin CBD, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

From the moment I was greeted at the reception, I knew I was going to have a good experience. Having initially booked on line for a single room and then later upgraded to a two-bedroom apartment, nothing seemed to be a problem. The rooms were outstanding. It was quiet, cool and relaxing. Sleeping was assured. The food was first class and the benefit of having the Accor card with the two for one meals was great.

many thanks

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Terry O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelDarwinManager, Manager at Novotel Darwin CBD, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2012

Dear Terry612,

Thank you for reviewing Novotel Darwin Atrium. We are delighted to hear you have enjoyed your stay with us.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thanks again and look forward to see you again in Darwin soon.

Kind Regards
Jacky Cheung
Rooms Division Manager
Novotel Darwin Atrium

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cheryleking
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NovotelDarwinManager, Manager at Novotel Darwin CBD, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Novotel Darwin in late October.

We had booked a room with the hotel earlier in the month however due to renovations our room was unavailable. The staff showed initiative and a commitment to service by booking us comparable rooms at the next-door Mantra at an attractive rate and assisting us to relocate our baggage.

When we returned to Darwin the following week we found that they had upgraded us to a suite in consideration of the earlier inconvenience.

The suite was spacious, clean and comfortable and would be ideal for a longer stay, especially for a family of four. The location was excellent with great views of the Darwin Harbour and convenient to shops and restaurants.

There were some condition problems, principally with the bathroom where the toilet cistern showed a little wear and tear and the ceiling paint was pealing: but these were minor and appear to be common in Darwin Hotels, probably due to the climate. The rest of the suite was in good condition with comfortable furniture and good equipment.

The hotel amenities were modest with a small pool and no guest laundry apparent but the bar and foyer areas were spacious and comfortable.

The Novotel is certainly worth serious consideration by anyone looking for accommodation in Darwin.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank russwbate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelDarwinManager, Manager at Novotel Darwin CBD, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2012

Dear russwbate,

Thank you for staying with us at Novotel Darwin Atrium, I am delight to hear that you have enjoyed your stay at our hotel.

Your remarks in regards to the problem found in the bathroom have been passed on to our Maintenance Manager for action to follow up, it is our priority to up keep our rooms in top condition.

Thank you again for your review and look forward to welcome you back to our hotel.

Kind Regards
Jacky Cheung
Rooms Division Manager
Novotel Darwin Atrium

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2012

Stayed for five nights in a 2 bed apartment and it was OK. The beds was comfortable and the room was quiet. However, one room was an odd shape and if you got up in the night, it was quite likely you would walk into the sharp edge of the wall. Only wall lights that were in the wrong place for a double bed (may have had singles in this room previously. Not enough light to read by. Shower in the bath which was very slippery and needed a rubber mat. Hardly any ventilation and no fan, so room quickly fogged up and the tiles became slippery. We were told on arrival we had a view over the pool, but they didnt mention this was if you hung off the balcony !! all we could see was a building site and a crane!! The pool was very average and there were only a few plastic chairs to laze on. No cushions so uncomfortable and slippery when wet, I still have a bruise on my arm. We didnt eat in the restaurant but did have a coffee one day. This was cold, but another was made, although the waitress implied it was me with the problem and she was hoping the 2nd coffee didnt get cold on the walk from the machine to where I was sitting! This review isnt looking good, I dont usualyy have so many things to gripe about!! So just one last thing .... as we had a 5am departure, we paid our account the night before. It was discussed about including the final night. However, on departure this hadnt happened and we had to stop and pay another night which we were not impressed about. The staff member said this had happened because when we paid they were busy with a tour group (this wasnt the case as it was 9pm in the evening). So would I stay there again, probably not. On a positive note, my friend stays there reguarly and finds the staff generally helpful and friendly.

Room Tip: high up overlooking the esplanade
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BHP534
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelDarwinManager, Manager at Novotel Darwin CBD, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2012

Dear janetbritton2001,

Thank you for reviewing our hotel and please allow me to apologise on behalf of the hotel for your experience.

Your remarks has been passed on to related department managers for actions to follow up. We take all guest feedback seriously and will brief the team in regards to your remarks in order to improve our product and services.

Thank you again for your feedback and it is our hope that we could welcome you back at our hotel again.

Kind Regards
Jacky Cheung
Rooms Division Manager
Novotel Darwin Atrium

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Darwin hotels
0.1 mi away
Mantra on the Esplanade
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Darwin
0.2 mi away
Darwin Central Hotel
Darwin Central Hotel
#1 of 35 in Darwin
2,052 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hilton Darwin
Hilton Darwin
#6 of 35 in Darwin
765 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mantra Pandanas
Mantra Pandanas
#3 of 35 in Darwin
986 reviews
0.7 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Darwin CBD? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Darwin CBD

Address: 100 Esplanade, Darwin, Northern Territory 0800, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Northern Territory > Top End > Darwin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in Darwin
Price Range: $66 - $228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Darwin CBD 4*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Darwin CBD is conveniently located in the city centre, overlooking Darwin Harbour. This 4 star hotel is a short stroll from the dining and entertainment precinct of Mitchell Street and is equally suited to business trips and holidays. Boasting 140 spacious rooms and conference facilities, the Novotel CBD features a magnificent tropical indoor rainforest, complete with cascading vines and palm trees. Try our famous cocktails in the bar, or enjoy a delicious meal in our restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Accorhotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Novotel Darwin CBD reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Darwin Atrium Hotel Darwin
Accor Darwin Atrium
Darwin Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing