We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friends”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Travelodge Resort Darwin
Ranked #13 of 35 Hotels in Darwin
Reviewed August 7, 2014

There were 4 couples travelling together & 2 couples had excellent accommodation in the new section. We had terrible room in the old section, which only had access by stairs. My husband is disabled & struggled with the stairs, there was no offer to carry bags. The bathroom & air-conditioner required immediate up-grade. The location was perfect & the staff were amazing. The pool & dinning room were good.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Marie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LukeMcDonald, Manager at Travelodge Resort Darwin, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2014

Dear Marie H,

Thanks for taking time to do a review on trip advisor.

Being a duel rated property we have a big range of room types, from our Budget Motel rooms to our Executive rooms and even two story townhouses. From your review you booked one of our 3 star budget room whilst your friends booked a room in our 4 star section of the Resort. If we aware that you were travelling together we would done our best to upgrade your room to keep your group together of course this would depend on the availability.

Our team usually offered to help with the bags with our less able guest, although always more than happy to assist whenever a request is made. I am sorry that our friendly team miss the opportunity to offer to help with your bags. As you mentioned in this review we have an amazing team here and they always go above and beyond the call of duty.

You mentioned issues with your air conditioner and bathroom. It’s regretful that we didn’t got the opportunity to address those issues whilst you were staying with us. If you could send an email to skarunathilake@travelodge.com.au to discuss these issues in greater detail it would be most appreciated.

We look forward to hearing back from you.

Kindest regards

Sanjaya Karunathilake
Executive Assistant Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,849)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,184 - 1,190 of 1,851 reviews

Reviewed August 5, 2014

Having previously stayed at this hotel 8 years ago I was wondering what would have change since then, very little. One could not fault the staff, especially those who cleaned the rooms, very helpful and always happy to oblige with requests for extra towels etc. Being very warm, the 2 hotel pools were a refreshing relief from the 32 deg heat. Location of the hotel is great, easy access to the many tourist activities and the waterfront.

Room Tip: Rooms opposite the park are very nice, although can be a little noisy when the locals are partying d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank HumbleAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LukeMcDonald, Manager at Travelodge Resort Darwin, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2014

Dear HumbleAustralia,

Thank you very much for your review on Tripadvisor.

Thanks for choosing to stay with us again after 8 years. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us. You are right, we are lucky to have a beautiful pool area surrounded by our tropical gardens and to be in such a central location here in Darwin.

We have passed on your kind words to our helpful and friendly team here at Travelodge Mirambeena Resort

If you are looking to make a booking in the future, please don't hesitate to contact us or book through our website to save 10% on selected dates by using the promo code 'save10'.

All of us here at Travelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin look forward to welcoming you back on your return.

Kindest regards,

Sanjaya Karunathilake
Executive Assistant Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2014

This was out 4th visit. Location, facilities, room, breakfast, staff all good. A couple of minor problems with our room were quickly and happily sorted. Always a smiling face and a greeting from staff. That really makes you feel welcome. Will stay again for sure.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Garry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LukeMcDonald, Manager at Travelodge Resort Darwin, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2014

Dear Garry H

Thank you for taking time to do a review on Trip advisor.

It is always great to have you stay here with us. Sorry to hear that you had some minor issues when you first arrived and glad that those issues were got sorted by our friendly team. As you mentioned we are blessed to be located in a prime position close to everything that Darwin has to offer.

When you are planning your 5th visit please don't hesitate to contact us or book through our website to save 10% on selected dates by using the promo code 'save10'.

All of us here at Travelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin look forward to welcoming you back again on your return.


Kindest regards
Sanjaya Karunathilake
Executive Assistant Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here when we came for our hockey masters games and everyone here was very helpful and friendly.. Nothing was ever too much trouble for the staff as we had constant requests all the time. Pools were beautiful and pool bar was a heaven after a long day at the grounds, we will definitely recommend travelodge to all our friends

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Susie1289
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LukeMcDonald, Manager at Travelodge Resort Darwin, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2014

Dear Susie1289

Thanks for your review on trip advisor.

It was truly a pleasure to have you stay with us during the Hockey masters games and glad to hear that you have enjoyed the hospitality from our helpful and friendly team here at Travelodge Mirambeena Resort.

We appreciate that you will be recommending our resort to all your friends. Please also so let them know when booking to contact us or book through our website to save 10% on selected dates by using the promo code 'save10'.

All of us here at Travelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin look forward to welcoming you back on your return.


Kindest regards

Sanjaya Karunathilake
Executive Assistant Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2014

The approach to the hotel, off Cavenaugh Street, is through a low ranch-styled building. The dominant impression is of green landscape, with trees and tropical plants in view the plate glass doors. Apart from the reception, attended to by young smiling staff, a snack machine and an ice box stands as an assurance that the resort is not out to compel its patrons to eat expensive snacks stacked in the mini fridge bar in the rooms. In fact, there is a big Woolworth just s block down the road across, where one can pick up everything from prepared foods to chocolates.
The room- mine was 'deluxe' - was so large that it comfortably accommodated two king sized double beds which could sleep four persons, a small round breakfast table with two chairs, a flat screen TV, which showed only free to air channels and [pay per view movies, a large wardrobe with an electronic safe and an iron with the ironing board. There is a laundromat downstairs for which you can get coins at the reception.
The bath room is big, well lit, with a shower stall that ran a good hot shower, fluffy towels, and the usual stock of toiletries.The mini-fridge was stacked with snacks and beer.
Though there is room service with an adequate menu, the hotel's Treetops restaurant is probably a better place to eat. The hot buffet breakfast, otherwise at $22 can be had at $17.50 if you buy a token in advance at the Reception.The continental breakfast is $19. I recommend booking the room at their breakfast included rates.
The hotel is a short 15 minutes walk from the stylish Darwin waterfront, and a long 30 minutes walk from the Mindil Beach, where the Thursday & Saturday sunset markets have to be experienced.
The hotel is a pick-up point for the Ghan: Australia's fabled train that crosses the continent from north to south. At 7am, on the days the train runs from Darwin to Adelaide, the Ghan sends its coach to the hotel,to pick up the guests and their luggage, and drive them to the station where the legendary train waits to start its journey across the continent's Red Center.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Aney60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LukeMcDonald, Manager at Travelodge Resort Darwin, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2014

Dear Aney60,

Thank you for the thorough feedback that you posted on Tripadvisor.

We are excited to hear how much you enjoyed the all the facilities we had on offer here at the Travelodge Mirambeena Resort. As you mentioned we are lucky to have such a beautiful pool area and also to be in such a central location to everything Darwin has to offer.

We hope you enjoyed your trip on the Ghan, it is a truly special adventure.
If you are passing back through Darwin and would like to stay with us, for your next visit and please don’t hesitate to contact us directly or book through our website to save 10% on selected dates by using the promo code 'save10'.

All of us here at Travelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Kindest regards

Sanjaya Karunathilake
Executive Assistant Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2014

Loved the convenient location and enjoyed the pool facilities. Full breakfast Very reasonable price given a capital city and staff friendly. Parking available at no extra cost. Would stay again and recommend to others.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Anne-Maree N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LukeMcDonald, Manager at Travelodge Resort Darwin, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2014

Dear Anne-Maree

Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor.

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the stay with us and made the most of our tropical pool area. You are correct we are lucky to be in such a central location close to all the shops, cafes, restaurants and bars that Darwin has to offer. We will be sure to pass on your feedback to our friendly and helpful team.

We are delighted to hear that you would like to stay with us, for your next visit and please don’t hesitate to contact us directly or book through our website to save 10% on selected dates by using the promo code 'save10'.

The whole team at Travelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin look forward to welcoming you back on your next stay.

Kindest regards

Sanjaya Karunathilake
Executive Assistant Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2014

It was a great stay in sunny Darwin, staff were awesome very friendly and professional. Had breakfast 2 days and was great for the 17.50 special we got from the reception and kids love the pool area. I will definitely stay here on my next trip

Room Tip: Ask for the tower rooms, nice and specious
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Kaskap2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LukeMcDonald, Manager at Travelodge Resort Darwin, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2014

Hi Kaskap2014,

Thank you for taking time to post a review on Tripadvisor.

We are delighted to hear that you had a great stay with us and received the awesome service by our friendly and professional Team here at Travelodge Resort. We definitely agree that $17.50 early bird breakfast special is a great deal for a full breakfast at the tree tops restaurant.

Our pool surrounded by tropical setting is one of the main features of the resort and we are glad to hear that your kids enjoyed our pools.

As you mentioned you are planning on staying with us again, please don’t hesitate to contact us directly or book through our website to save 10% on selected dates by using the promo code 'save10'.

The whole team at Travelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin look forward to welcoming you back on your next stay.


Kindest regards

Sanjaya Karunathilake
Executive Assistant Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Darwin hotels
0.5 mi away
Palms City Resort
Palms City Resort
#2 of 35 in Darwin
968 reviews
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Darwin
0.3 mi away
Darwin Central Hotel
Darwin Central Hotel
#1 of 35 in Darwin
2,052 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Mantra Pandanas
Mantra Pandanas
#3 of 35 in Darwin
986 reviews
0.7 mi away
Vibe Hotel Darwin Waterfront
0.7 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Resort Darwin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Resort Darwin

Address: 64 Cavenagh St, Darwin, Northern Territory 0800, Australia (Formerly Travelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin)
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Northern Territory > Top End > Darwin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Darwin
Price Range: $58 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Travelodge Resort Darwin 4*
Number of rooms: 225
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Toga Hotels, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Travelodge Resort Darwin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin Hotel Darwin
Travelodge Mirambeena Hotel Darwin
Travelodge Darwin
Travel Lodge Darwin
Darwin Travel Lodge
Darwin Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing