We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just across Woolworths”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Travelodge Resort Darwin
Ranked #13 of 37 Hotels in Darwin
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
103 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Just across Woolworths”
Reviewed February 20, 2013

It's just a street across Woolworths, which is very convenient to buy your groceries. Behind Woolworths, there are some restaurants which are walking distance.

We stayed at a Townhouse on our first night. It was spacious, and has a kitchen with a big fridge. We came back after a short trip, and got downgraded from a Townhouse to a normal room. They compensated with breakfast, but I still feel I am being shortchanged.

There's free parking within the hotel, but it is always full.

Room Tip: I like the Townhouses, which is not your usual hotel room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ng G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A_Cawthorn, Manager at Travelodge Resort Darwin, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Dear Ng G,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback of Travelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin.

It is pleasing that you enjoyed our townhouse accommodation however I apologise for not being able to provide this service on your return stay.

If you would like to discuss this further please don’t hesitate to contact me directly on 08)8946 0111

Kind Regards
Kelly-Anne Holman
Duty Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,614 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    285
    607
    441
    166
    115
See reviews for
353
511
187
299
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (181)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 17, 2013

A very, very, very dirty room mould in the fridge and in the bathroom. Floor was dirty old biscuit and drink bottle left in room from previous occupant. Water damage and mould near the aircon unit. Pool area was ok never any towels available when you want to go for a swim bar staff were friendly when there, area needs cleaning up drinks were over priced. Pool had way to much chlorine in it as it burnt your eyes. Will never stay there again or recommend any one to stay there. Budget hotels should not mean budget cleaning!!!!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brendan197
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A_Cawthorn, Manager at Travelodge Resort Darwin, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Dear Brendan197,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback of your recent stay at Travelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin.

We appreciate the time you have taken to provide us with your feedback. It is disappointing to read of this experience as this is not the service we endeavour to provide to our guests. I have discussed the topics which you have raised with the relevant departments to improve our overall guest experience.

I would like to thank you for providing this feedback and should you wish to discuss anything further please don’t hesitate to contact me directly on 08) 8946 0111.

Kind Regards
Kelly-Anne Holman
Duty Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Darwin hotels

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
129 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2013

I stayed recently for 6 nights and had a very pleasant stay. I was abit concerned as i had stayed before for one night and wasnt impressed at that time. This time my room very quiet and clean and had a great view. I ate breakfast and had dinner a couple of times and food was good. Location good for exploring city. The pool area very nice, which I had more time to enjoy. Staff very good on reception, special thanks to the young guy (irish gentleman) as he was very obliging and packed up flowers for flight. Did not catch his name, but thank you. Would stay again after this experience.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nomaddeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A_Cawthorn, Manager at Travelodge Resort Darwin, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Dear Nomaddeb,

Thank you for your time in providing such positive feedback of your recent stay at Travelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin.

We pride ourselves in providing exceptional customer service to our guests and it is pleasing to see you have enjoyed your experience.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards
Kelly-Anne Holman
Duty Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alice Springs, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2013

We booked two rooms for a 1 night stay prior to flying out of Darwin, on arrival the receptionist couldn't tell us on the hotel map where our rooms were so we walked around for 15 minutes until a maid showed us where they were. The pool bar was closed and service in the bar was shocking - I had to ask 3 members of staff before I got a drink. The TV in one of the rooms didn't work and despite asking at reception nothing was done. We had booked a late check out (no time was specified on the booking) and paid the $40 extra per room. normal checkout is 10am so imagine our surprise when we were asked to leave at 11. I know this is budget accommodation but good customer service is free, I will not stay here again.

Room Tip: Do not take rooms 30-39, reception don't know where they are!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brough1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A_Cawthorn, Manager at Travelodge Resort Darwin, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Dear Brough1,

Thank you for your time in providing feedback on your recent stay at Travelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin.

We appreciate the time you have taken to provide us with this feedback. It is disappointing to receive such feedback as this is not the service we endeavour to provide at Travelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin. I have raised these issues with all the relevant departments to help improve our overall guest experience and to prevent such issues from happening again.

Again, thank you for providing this feedback and if you have anything which you would like to discuss in more detail please do not hesitate to contact me directly at the hotel on 08) 8946 0111.

Kind Regards
Kelly-Anne Holman
Duty Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin, Australia
1 review
Reviewed January 28, 2013

A marvellous bunch of friendly, helpful staff especially Tim Hunter who goes the extra mile. The front desk crew are patient and friendly and the cleaning staff are lovely - nothing is too much bother. What a great location right in the CBD within walking distance of everything. Have been here for 2 weeks and staying another. Good prices. Discovered Miranbeena when I was here for a conference, they do that well too. We are happy repeat customers.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosalie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A_Cawthorn, Manager at Travelodge Resort Darwin, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Dear Rosalie G

The team at Travelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin are delighted that you enjoyed your recent and continual stay with us and thank you for taking the time to provide us with your positive feedback.


Kind regards

Angela Cawthorn
Assistant Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alice Springs, Australia
Level Contributor
67 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

A three day trip to Darwin on business, rooms are large, the price reasonable and staff very friendly.Perhaps ageing a bit but they seem to be keeping up with the maintenance. Pool was okay but a little tlc required. Overall very good.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank trezonarunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A_Cawthorn, Manager at Travelodge Resort Darwin, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Dear trezonarunner,

The team at Travelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin are delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and thank you for taking the time to provide us with your positive feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our Hotel in the near future.

Kind regards

Angela Cawthorn
Assistant Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
84 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2013

This hotel has several types of accommodation from motel to town houses. Lovely Pools. They call it the Oasis of Darwin I stayed in the Guest room main buiding. Its a little tired due its age ( approx 25) and its in the tropics so can be expected. It is in Cavanagh Street which is only 2 short blocks from the main restaurant and social area.. Hence it is central and quite, 200 metres from the PO and a Woolworths across the street. The hotel staff and amenities are very good and if you check the t/lodge site at the moment you can get full b/fast for $2 per room.This time of the year is the "wet season" and as usual the rates drop considerably. in the winter .i.e april thru November the rates go sky high. I love this time of the year so I am biased. I prefer the monsoon type climate and humidity rather than the hot and dry. But thats my choice.I love the Toga hospitality group as they really care about your feedback.( Travelodge/Vibe/Adina /Medina)
The Nt is a great place to visit and this makes a good base.

Room Tip: It really depends on your budget but I prefer the main building guest rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank personalchoice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A_Cawthorn, Manager at Travelodge Resort Darwin, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Dear personalchoice,

The team at Travelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin are delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and thank you for taking the time to provide us with your positive feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our Hotel in the near future.

Kind regards

Angela Cawthorn
Assistant Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Darwin hotels
0.7 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront
0.7 mi away
Vibe Hotel Darwin Waterfront
0.4 mi away
Palms City Resort
Palms City Resort
#2 of 37 in Darwin
852 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Darwin Central Hotel
Darwin Central Hotel
#1 of 37 in Darwin
1,753 reviews
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Darwin
1.1 mi away
Skycity Darwin
Skycity Darwin
#16 of 37 in Darwin
734 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Resort Darwin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Resort Darwin

Property: Travelodge Resort Darwin
Address: 64 Cavenagh St, Darwin, Northern Territory 0800, Australia (Formerly Travelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin)
Location: Australia > Northern Territory > Top End > Darwin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Darwin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Travelodge Resort Darwin 4*
Number of rooms: 225
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Toga Hotels, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Resort Darwin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin Hotel Darwin
Travelodge Mirambeena Hotel Darwin
Travelodge Darwin
Travel Lodge Darwin
Darwin Travelodge
Darwin Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing