We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Location”
other travelers have booked this property
Darwin Waterfront Precinct
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Darwin Waterfront Precinct
Wharf Escape Holiday Apartment - Executive Suite Alfresco Dining
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
34 reviews
Darwin Waterfront Precinct
Wharf Escape Holiday Apartment - Executive Suite
Alfresco Dining
Luxurious Bedding
Gourmet kitchen
Spacious Executive Suite
Large bathroom
Twin Single room
Darwin Wharf Apartments sunset
Views from the lounge
Famous Lightning Storms!
Even the cook can enjoy the views!
Ensuite bathroom
Darwin Waterfront Precinct
New Years Fire works display
Darwin Convention Centre Art
Dawrin Waterfront Wave Pool
Wave Pool
Balcony views
Darwin Wharf Escape Holiday Apartments
Darwin Waterfront
Darwin Waterfront Apartment
Darwin City
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Darwin, Top End, Northern Territory

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ashleigh...
2 reviews
“Perfect Location”
Reviewed April 16, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

perfect location for any one family or a couple on a weekend get away. plenty of great restaurants and bars just down stairs and great activities for the kids with the lagoon and wave pool all in close walking distance, great views and everything you could need is supplied in the room down to eskies. have stayed in this room more than once and will be back again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
navind919
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Terrible dodgy as pictures are lies no water views only trees broken shower toilets”
Reviewed April 15, 2018 for a stay in January 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Left wrong card for wrong apartment - did no answer phone - its midnight - 2 hours ;ater we worked out the correct adress to what was on card - moved in - next thing we had to move out ar 3 am as wrong apartment.
Apartment given had no water views as per pictures.
when complained to Niocletta - hard luck no refund etc.
so we hung in.
shower overflowed - shower head broken - no foxtel or wi fi as advertised.
blinds did not work - doors to balcony were jammed - kitchen fixtures were filthy
.
Needs planety of work to be ok.
.
Have complained to visa as what is shown in ad and what in apartment is completely different.
DO NOT BOOK _ dodgy apartment - you will be ripped off

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 16, 2018
I'm sorry that you feel you need to write such a false review.
We have many happy guests stay at our apartments and we have a 9.5 review score on Booking.com
The apartments are exactly as pictured in our advertising and the ammenties downstairs are perfect for family holidays.
There is Austar and WiFi available for our guests, comfortable lounge and beds, huge spacious apartment and lovely sea views! As well as plenty of childrens beach toys, fishing gear and eskies.
There are 2 phone numbers to contact (call or text) incase of any issues as well as email.
The apartments are regularly cleaned 2-3 times a week, after each departure and maintenance carried out as required.
This is a false and defamatory review which does not correctly represent our lovely and enjoyable apartments.
Unfortunately there will always be somebody negative that feels the need to write a false review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aldyth A
1 review
“Great location and apartment facilities.”
Reviewed February 21, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Location is close to everything - eateries, Stokes Wharf, and with easy and quick access to Smith St Mall. Also great undercover and secure parking for a hire car. This is our second time in these holiday apartments and would visit again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
robynhum
Newtown Geelong
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great Family Holiday”
Reviewed September 26, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We spent 2 weeks in Darwin at Wharf Escape. What can I say.

Perfect location
Perfect apartment
Perfect furnishings
Perfect perfect perfect

Everything we needed and more was supplied. Definitely stay again

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
robynhum
Newtown Geelong
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Best Accommodation”
Reviewed June 26, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Our apartment would have to be the best holiday accommodation we've ever had. Nicolette has thought of everything. From babies to pets, teenagers and parents. All we have had to bring is our clothes. Everything supplied. Kitchen well equipped beach towels provided, esky, picnic rug all just perfect. All in the most perfect location at the waterfront

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2681950
Camperdown, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wharf Escape apartment 231”
Reviewed January 29, 2016 for a stay in January 2016
2
people found this review helpful

What a great location excellent communication from the onset. Great apartment, great views and a large balcony. The apartment is large and comfortable with everything you would need even a large amount of DVD’s and kids games, fishing gear etc. Easy walk to great restaurants, the children’s pool, easy access to town centre. The things that let this great apartment down was the cleaning, left a little to be desired, stove was dirty, the side of the fridge was black one other problem was the air-conditioning in the main bedroom (en-suite) struggled and noisy. Do not get me wrong the apartment is great but looking a little tired and out dated lounge seating could be better for older people not very comfortable. Would I stay here again yes.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Position
Liked least: Air conditioner in main bedroom
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AytonWell...
Wellington
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Location is absolutely perfect”
Reviewed September 16, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Wonderfully located overlooking the Darwin Waterfront. Everything needed is very close by.

We were part of 3 couples staying. 3 double bedrooms were right for us. Some features were not right for 3 couples but the location was the big thing that was perfect. The outdoor balcony was excellent and well used.

These comments relate to 3 couples staying. Lounge furniture was not enough, big couches but back rests not great. Could have done with another 2/3 seater couch as well as a small table or 2.

The showers were a small problem in that the open shower floor had not been installed at acceptable levels and caused the water to flow over the entire bathroom/ensuite floor. After a while we overcame this by running the showers at half pace.
Internet Wi-Fi was not good enough and did not go for for first 2 days of our 5 day stay. When it did eventually go it was unreliable and at the very slow speeds of between 0.64 Mbps and 1.36 Mbps. We rang the Manager but the response took 2 days.

Once we arrived, there was no contact with the Manager. After paying over A$2,150 for 5 nights I thought we may have had a courtsey call early on.

Apart from the things mentioned above, the apartment was very well equiped. It had everything such as games, CDs, fishing gear, good air conditioning, kitchen equipment, and many other things.

Highly recommended and would book the apartment again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, location
Liked least: Lounge seating and shower overflowing onto floor
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing