We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a winner.”
Review of Fasta Pasta - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Fasta Pasta
Cuisines: Italian
Description: Family, casual, price AUD$20 to AUD $35.
Restaurant details
Description: Family, casual, price AUD$20 to AUD $35.
Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Always a winner.”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Service is always fantastic, food is always delicous at great prices. Its just a great place to go for a simple and easy meal with no fuss.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rachel O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    7
    4
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mount Maunganui, New Zealand
2 reviews
“Bland food”
Reviewed July 14, 2013

I had a takeaway pasta - Penne Monte Carlo and a cheesy pizza bread
Both foods were bland only luke warm- tasteless

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank billridleybr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“A little pricy but convenient”
Reviewed June 25, 2013

This place is great for a lazy night when you feel like something filling but don't feel like cooking. The staff are rude and a little cold but we only usually get takeaway (mainly due to this reason) the meals are a little pricy for something you could cook for much cheaper yourself but they are very decent sizes and again comes down to convenience.
yummy for those lazy nights and your garunteed left overs for lunch the next day!
Also a great place to grab a bite with mates before seeing a movie at the cinema.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank LMFosta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Needs remodelling!!!!!”
Reviewed April 26, 2013

Generally a dirty place to eat!

Smashed window for the last two years!
Dirty ceeling fans!
Dirty floors!
Ceeling fans wobbling above our heads!

Although Good food & staff.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cardsdarwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin, Northern Territory, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Stale salad ruined the nice pasta”
Reviewed April 6, 2013

We ordered pasta for 3 and were served the bread . Then came the hot pasta with salad tomato and lettuce . the salad was so bad I nearly threw up. We were so hungry and since nobody was coming to our table to ask we decided to leave the salad and enjoy the pasta.Quite clearly salad was not fresh may have been stored in the open and given darwins weather it had gone off.

The pasta was good so we will go again but next time the salad is rotten the manager will hear me loud and clear, and I will report to the health department.

if you everybody who eats at your place is drunk or stupid so you can serve rotten salad you're mistaken

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sri S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fasta Pasta also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing