We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Airbourne "Doors-off " Adventure”
Review of Airborne Solutions

Airborne Solutions
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Airborne Solutions, also trading as Darwin Helicopter Tours, conducts specialist scenic tours and adventure experiences throughout the Northern Territory. Tours are currently conducted in Darwin, Kakadu, Nitmiluk and Litchfield National Parks. We have a tour to suit every traveller and budget. From city scenic flights over Darwin to full day adventures, including our iconic Heli Pub Tour and our Kakadu Day Tour.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

If you're 40+ like us and looking for airborne adventure book yourself onto the
Above and Beyond helicopter flight. We just did and loved it. We opted to fly with the doors off. There is nothing like feeling the breeze cool your face while the pilot ensures you're in safe hands and gives an informative commentary about the sights of Darwin. Your senses will buzz for ages afterwards and you won't be able to wipe the grin off your face.
Denise and Dave Busselton WA

Thank Denise G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kate M, Front Office Manager at Airborne Solutions, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2013

Thank you Denise and Dave for your feedback - we are really thrilled that you enjoyed your experiences with us. It is a great way to see the Top End and I would have to agree that the excitement of riding in a chopper still gives me a buzz every time. We wish you all the best and safe travels : )

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (135)
There are newer reviews for Airborne Solutions
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

124 - 128 of 136 reviews

Reviewed December 10, 2012

This was the ultimate. We done 5 pubs and a jumping croc tour.
The staff were amazing proffessional and a little funny.. our guide made us feel very comfortable and safe (for those who have a fear for flying). To be able to see these places all in 1 day, and not be rushed to do so was amazing. Great Value for money. You HAVE to do this. the experience is unbelievable..... You wont regret it.. and lets face it who else can say they done a pub crawl by helicopter..... Julie - Dalby Qld

1  Thank Julie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2012

Now this is a Pub Crawl with a difference, having your own personal Helicopter to just get in, take off and spend the day touring around the Top End and dropping into a few of the local Pubs for a quick drink. This has to be the ultimate Top End experience and worth every cent. The favourite pub for the day had to be Casey's Bar on Goat Island, could easily have spent a couple of days there, Paul at Airborne Solutions, thanks for a fantastic day

Thank Tracey46Darwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kate M, Front Office Manager at Airborne Solutions, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2012

Hi Tracey - great to hear the day lived up to your expectations. We are big fans of the hotels we visit - and certainly think it is their character & that of their publicans that add colour (any many laughs) to the day. Thanks so much for your feedback (I will be sure to pass on to Paul) . Safe travels to you : )

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Totally cool!!! I so loved this experience. Itinerary included a stop at Goat Island which can only be reached via boat or chopper. Our pilot was Ian, and he showed us many local sites between the pubs. Buckle up!!!

2  Thank Christa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kate M, Front Office Manager at Airborne Solutions, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2012

Hi Christa - sounds like you enjoyed the adventure! I hope that you met (or at least managed to spot) Casey the Croc - local resident at Goat Island Lodge? We really appreciate your feedback : ) THANKS

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

Me an two friends did the Heli-Tour of hotels/pubs - there was 5 of them in one day, and we flew from one to the next by helicopter. beautiful flying over the cox peninsula to Bynoe Harbour, over forests, mangroves, vast fields of termite mounds. Each place was different - our favourite was Goat Island but the bloke who runs the bar there is quite mad (!)

1  Thank ozziecrobar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kate M, Front Office Manager at Airborne Solutions, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2012

Yes Goat Island Lodge is always a favourite with our customers and Kai is always such an entertaining host. We hope you all had a blast on this unique Pub Crawl and we thank you for your feedback. Safe Travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Airborne Solutions also viewed

 

Been to Airborne Solutions? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing