We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Pub Crawl"”
Review of Airborne Solutions

Airborne Solutions
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Airborne Solutions trading as Darwin Helicopter Tours, conducts specialist scenic tours and adventure experiences throughout the Northern Territory. Tours are currently conducted in Darwin, Kakadu, Nitmiluk and Litchfield National Parks. We have a tour to suit every traveller and budget. From city scenic flights over Darwin to full day adventures, including our iconic Heli Pub Tour and our Kakadu Day Tour.
Reviewed December 10, 2012

This was the ultimate. We done 5 pubs and a jumping croc tour.
The staff were amazing proffessional and a little funny.. our guide made us feel very comfortable and safe (for those who have a fear for flying). To be able to see these places all in 1 day, and not be rushed to do so was amazing. Great Value for money. You HAVE to do this. the experience is unbelievable..... You wont regret it.. and lets face it who else can say they done a pub crawl by helicopter..... Julie - Dalby Qld

1  Thank Julie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (182)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"pub tour"
in 16 reviews
"pub crawl"
in 39 reviews
"goat island"
in 27 reviews
"crab claw island"
in 11 reviews
"wild pigs"
in 8 reviews
"worth every cent"
in 12 reviews
"humpty doo"
in 10 reviews
"bucket list"
in 11 reviews
"helicopter flight"
in 8 reviews
"great pilot"
in 4 reviews
"river tavern"
in 3 reviews
"heli tour"
in 3 reviews
"birds eye view"
in 3 reviews
"lost city"
in 2 reviews
"flying high"
in 2 reviews
"heartbreak hotel"
in 2 reviews
"highly recommend this to everyone"
in 2 reviews
Filter

172 - 176 of 183 reviews

Reviewed November 28, 2012

Now this is a Pub Crawl with a difference, having your own personal Helicopter to just get in, take off and spend the day touring around the Top End and dropping into a few of the local Pubs for a quick drink. This has to be the ultimate Top End experience and worth every cent. The favourite pub for the day had to be Casey's Bar on Goat Island, could easily have spent a couple of days there, Paul at Airborne Solutions, thanks for a fantastic day

Thank Tracey46Darwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kate M, Front Office Manager at Airborne Solutions, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2012

Hi Tracey - great to hear the day lived up to your expectations. We are big fans of the hotels we visit - and certainly think it is their character & that of their publicans that add colour (any many laughs) to the day. Thanks so much for your feedback (I will be sure to pass on to Paul) . Safe travels to you : )

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Totally cool!!! I so loved this experience. Itinerary included a stop at Goat Island which can only be reached via boat or chopper. Our pilot was Ian, and he showed us many local sites between the pubs. Buckle up!!!

2  Thank Christa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kate M, Front Office Manager at Airborne Solutions, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2012

Hi Christa - sounds like you enjoyed the adventure! I hope that you met (or at least managed to spot) Casey the Croc - local resident at Goat Island Lodge? We really appreciate your feedback : ) THANKS

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

Me an two friends did the Heli-Tour of hotels/pubs - there was 5 of them in one day, and we flew from one to the next by helicopter. beautiful flying over the cox peninsula to Bynoe Harbour, over forests, mangroves, vast fields of termite mounds. Each place was different - our favourite was Goat Island but the bloke who runs the bar there is quite mad (!)

1  Thank ozziecrobar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kate M, Front Office Manager at Airborne Solutions, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2012

Yes Goat Island Lodge is always a favourite with our customers and Kai is always such an entertaining host. We hope you all had a blast on this unique Pub Crawl and we thank you for your feedback. Safe Travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed October 2, 2012

It was a beautiful way to share hubbies 40th birthday by having the peaceful island beach to yourself, the food platter was huge and felt very surreal to be there watching the sunset. Woth every cent. The company was great to deal with, will be calling them again next time in Darwin. Thanks Guys

Thank LWatson_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kate M, Front Office Manager at Airborne Solutions, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2012

It is great to know that you both enjoyed the afternoon. Hopefully we helped to make your husbands birthday one to remember! Thank you for your feedback. We look forward to planning another escape or adventure with you next time you are in Darwin.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Airborne Solutions also viewed

 

Been to Airborne Solutions? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing