We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
  
Ways to Experience Wallaroo Tours
from $149.68
More Info
from $101.13
More Info
from $76.86
More Info
Reviews (736)
Filter reviews
736 results
Traveler rating
627
85
10
5
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
627
85
10
5
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews prawns litchfield park jumping crocs adelaide river day tour wangi falls termite mounds crocodile man croc tour guide pat florence falls fannie bay watching the sunset humpty doo small group great tour cold meats
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
675 - 680 of 736 reviews
Reviewed October 5, 2014

Fantastic day to Lichfield National park, we were picked up on time by Joey our tour guide then after picking up other guests we headed out to the Adelaide river for our croc tour , we were met by Pat a true blue Northern territorian there is nothing he doesn't know about crocs and the wildlife , we didn't go far in the boat before we were getting a very close interaction with the local crocodiles one was a 4 mtr male and quite a few smaller females, at no time did you feel unsafe even though the thought of a 4 mtr croc only a few inches away is quite daunting,we then finished of the tour with pat feeding the local population of kite hawks, this is a must do when in Darwin , from there we went to Lichfield and spent the day swimming at some of the most amazing water holes, we stopped of at the termite mounds and then headed back to mindil beach for a beautiful sunset ,prawns champagne and a bit of entertainment from one of the other guests ( a 72 yr old lady doing a headstand as the sun was going down ) all in all a great day and highly recommended !

Date of experience: October 2014
1  Thank nicke701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2014

This was way better than I expected. Small group, friendly, informative and passionate driver/host Kristie. Thanks for a great day. Highly recommend. If you have one full day in Darwin, and you want to get out to see natures wonders, this is a must do.

Date of experience: October 2014
Thank VesBe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2014

This was one of those tours that your remember for a long long time, a fantstic day out with wallaroo tours that i cant recommend enough.
This is a small group tour of around 20 people so you get to visit the better places and have a more personal and friendly day with your guide and other travelers that are with you. i wont go into big details of the day as other reviews have covered most of it, but i will add the croc cruise is a real eye opener, your be amazed, and a swim in the water holes later in the day are just fantastic on a hot top end day. with bubbly with prawns at the end of the tour watching the sunset tops off a perfect day out.
If your in Darwin then do this tour its fine for the old or young or the in betweenies everyone will have a perfect day with the great bunch that run this tour.
so to sum up a day with wallaroo tours in just three words is easy, billiant, fantastic, amazing.

Date of experience: September 2014
2  Thank paul h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2014

What an amazing day! Our tour guide Joey was absolutely sensational! Such a friendly, inviting, knowledgeable and funny man - so glad we had his as our guide on the day! He made the time and effort to get to know everybody and make this a fantastic experience for all! He also looked after us very well! The tour was also amazing - so many activities and a great way to see everything in the area! Everything was so perfectly timed - enough time at every site, but not too much time! Absolutely fantastic way to finish the day with jokes and laughs, with a glass of champagne and prawns! If you are looking for a tour that has it all and you want a fantastic day - THIS IS THE ONE! Absolutely amazing!

Date of experience: September 2014
Thank LaurenS4161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2014

I did the Litchfield Park Day Tour today with Joey & 7 other lovely people who made the day sooo special! Comfortable, air conditioned mini-van for the small group was ideal. Joey, the guide was very friendly & gave out excellent information. He reminded folk to drink water regularly, wear hats & anticipated places we were going & situations, superbly. The time with Pat on the Croc Cruise was the most unbelievable experience! I felt very safe with great instructions & information about the animals & surrounds. Seeing these creatures at such close quarters, was awe inspiring, as I followed all instructions & consequently felt quite secure. Seeing the hawks swooping for food was also amazing. Having just returned from Canada where we were virtually promised a 'bear' or 'elk' & seeing none, I had thought a croc cruise would be a nice float down the river, with no sightings. This could not have been further from the truth - go Northern Territory!!! I lost count of the crocs we saw from our safe, secure vessel... jumping chasing and gliding...fulfilling all the instinctive behaviours we were taught by the very knowledgeable, Pat (thanks Pat). This was followed by a drive past a range of agricultural lands, again with great "Joey" commentary, & on to Litchfield. Wonghi Falls & the waterhole were stunning...definitely bring your bathers even if you haven't been in them for years - no one minds! The tepid, cooling water is clear; the fish glide past lazily & the swim across the waterhole to the falls is invigorating if you decide to do it. The lunch to follow is fresh & fabulous. A commendation to our expert guide, was the fact that due to a fire, our next destination was impossible to get to as emergency services blocked the road. However, Joey knew the park so well, he took us to a historic tin mine, then on to another small waterhole where our group had time to laze & cool off in the clear waters, with no other tourists around. On returning to Darwin, we watched sunset from the beach with bubbly & prawns (there were crackers & dips if you preferred), which topped off an amazing day. I would highly recommend this tour, as in one day, it gave a more personalised tour of all the main places you could see in one day from Darwin, than a big coach tour. Food and company was excellent. It was safe and great value for money.

Date of experience: September 2014
Thank 168heatherb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews