We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place especially for business traveller” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quest Parap

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Quest Parap
Ranked #2 of 49 Specialty Lodging in Darwin
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
123 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great place especially for business traveller”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Staff are very friendly and helpful. Place is neat, clean and tidy. Room maintenance is good as is daily remaking of rooms.
Small kitchenette makes in room dining easy. There are a number of very nearby restaurants including Bogart's Bar & Grill, Prickles Mexican, Indian and Chinese all of good quality or better.

Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Alex C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuestParapTeam, Director of Sales at Quest Parap, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    159
    73
    12
    3
    0
See reviews for
41
53
11
119
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2013

We are just at the end of a 5 week stay here and could not be happier with it. The manager Glenys makes it a priority to get to know her guests and we have been made to feel so welcome. The rooms are great and we were lucky enough to have 2 interconnecting ground floor rooms opening onto the gorgeous gardens and little pool area. The BBQ is a great little area and the hotel will provide all utensils. We loved using it over the grand final weekends with family. The location is perfect with Parap village just across the road with everything you could want or need including the best markets in the region. Would not hesitate to recommend his place, it's especially great or long term stays

Room Tip: Ground floor facing the pool is the best room option, you don't feel like you're in an apart...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuestParapTeam, Director of Sales at Quest Parap, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Thank you for such a great review. We do make an effort to get to know our guests and make them feel welcome and part of our little community.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013

Quest Parap is well located adjacent to a small shopping precinct a short drive from downtown Darwin. Only one place to get coffee past 2pm though. Rooms were as expected: clean, comfortable with a nice small kitchen area, perfect for longer stays as there is a good supermarket 100m away. Very friendly and helpful staff ready to furnish us with maps and advice. Its a nice 15 minute stroll to the museum and art gallery. Mindil beach is a further 15 minute walk. Getting back from the city center was a chore as taxis were hard to find.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tassyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuestParapTeam, Director of Sales at Quest Parap, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Thank you for your review and feedback. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scarborough, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

We recently stayed at the Quest in Parap for two nights. The apartment was very comfortable, large king size bed, well appointed kitchen . The apartments are serviced daily by friendly efficient staff, nothing is too much trouble for them. As it was the weekend the markets were on across the road and handy for us to pick up fruit and takeaway meals . We would not hesitate to recommend Quest to anyone visiting Darwin.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patricia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuestParapTeam, Director of Sales at Quest Parap, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for taking the time to post a review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virtnam
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013

We Stayed At Parap Quest Early August. We Were Extremely Happy With Our 2 Bedroom Apartment. They Were Serviced Daily By Very Friendly Staff.in Fact All The Staff Were Friendly And Helpful.it Was A Great Location. We Were Going To The Darwin Cup, It Is In Walking Distance. It Is Close To Fanny Bay. Loved Our Time In Darwin.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheznlinz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuestParapTeam, Director of Sales at Quest Parap, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us at Quest Parap.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
92 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

The one thing about staying in a Quest apartment - you know exactly what you are going to get and are rarely disappointed - they're like Macca's, all the same!

I stayed here for a couple of nights as I couldn't get into Darwin proper - the festival was on. Parap a ten minute cab ride from town and it is a bit in the sticks in that regard.

However the accommodation, staff and facilities are great. I had problems with the internet in my room and the guys worked on it for a good 24 hours to get it sorted - so well done to them (you might say so they should as hotel internet costs are exorbitant and Quest is no different).

Like I said Quest is predictable and consistent and most often you get what you expect.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Geoff W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuestParapTeam, Director of Sales at Quest Parap, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Thank you for your positive review. We are always striving to maintain our quality product and service and love to hear the feedback on this.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ripplebrook, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

We have just returned from an 8 night stay at Quest Parap and cannot recommend it highly enough. Although it is a little on the expensive side (and that, I think was because of the busy time of year and the Darwin festival), it really was worth it for the location, the facilities and the service. We were in Darwin for a football carnival and were given a lovely apartment (a one bedroom and a studio with adjoining doors). It was also an accessible apartment so for those people who use a wheelchair, it was perfect. Initially, it was just for my son and I and we were both very spoilt each having our own bedroom with a king bed. When two more of our family arrived later in the week, the staff quickly and without fuss converted these beds into king singles. Nothing was too much trouble and the housekeeping staff were so polite and friendly. The staff at the front desk were also very helpful and greeted us with a smile and a chat as we left and arrived each day. Thanks to you all for a comfortable and relaxing stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SDJL2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuestParapTeam, Director of Sales at Quest Parap, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post such a positive review. We were delighted to have you stay with us and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Darwin hotels
2.6 mi away
Vibe Hotel Darwin Waterfront
2.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Darwin
2.5 mi away
Palms City Resort
Palms City Resort
#2 of 38 in Darwin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 842 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront
2.3 mi away
Darwin Central Hotel
Darwin Central Hotel
#1 of 38 in Darwin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,733 reviews
2.4 mi away
Mantra on the Esplanade
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quest Parap? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quest Parap

Property: Quest Parap
Address: 49 Parap Rd, Darwin, Northern Territory 0820, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Northern Territory > Top End > Darwin
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 49 Specialty Lodging in Darwin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Quest Parap 4.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quest Parap brings a new level of serviced apartment accommodation to Darwin, Australia.Featuring 84 studio, one, two and three bedroom serviced apartments, this 4.5 star property brings both stylish and sophisticated accommodation into Parap, Darwin for the corporate and leisure traveller alike.Quest Parap is conveniently located a 5 minute drive from the Darwin CBD. Parap is a boutique shopping village known for its colourful markets held every Saturday morning, all year round. We are also close to public transport and sporting facilities including the Darwin Turf Club which hosts the annual Darwin Cup.The apartments boast spacious living & dining areas, private laundry facilities and balconies for the 1, 2, and 3 bedroom apartments, fully equipped kitchens, as well as conference facilities for all your meeting needs. We will ensure your stay is comfortable and enjoyable; your perfect travel companion.So whether you are travelling for work, conference or a special getaway, we look forward to welcoming you soon to our serviced apartments in Parap! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Quest Parap reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing