We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place to stay”
Review of Quest Parap

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quest Parap
Ranked #2 of 49 Specialty Lodging in Darwin
Certificate of Excellence
Dapto, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent place to stay”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Our family stayed here for 4 nights and from the moment we stepped inside to the moment we left we were impressed. We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment on the second floor and it was very spacious, clean and modern. All the staff from reception through to the cleaning staff are very professional and friendly. Nothing was a bother. There was plenty of off street parking and if you didn't have a car a bus stop was right out the front. Parap shops are also within walking distance. I would highly recommend this beautiful property.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank allison2530
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuestParapTeam, Director of Sales at Quest Parap, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Thank you for your very positive review. We do have a fantastic team at Quest Parap who love what they do! Thank you for your recommendation and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

273 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    171
    86
    12
    3
    1
See reviews for
46
59
13
130
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
1 review
Reviewed July 3, 2013

The ‘Quest Parap’ is a little gem! If you are not instantly blown away on your first visit by the friendly reception staff, managers or business development executives you will be by the end of your stay. The facilities are modern, the 1 bedroom apartments are spacious and the cleaners do an amazing job. All staff are warm and friendly and nothing is too hard for them, the customer service provided is second to none. The location is nice and quiet and there are some great local restaurants.
Two years ago I made the switch to the ‘Quest Parap’ and have never looked back. I am in Darwin for business around every 8 weeks and would never think of staying anywhere else.
I believe when you stay at this establishment you arrive as a client but leave as a friend.

Room Tip: Studio rooms are great however I always stay in a one bedroom apartmnet
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuestParapTeam, Director of Sales at Quest Parap, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Thank you for such a great review Andrew! The best compliment that we can receive is when guests keep returning to our property. We value and appreciate your ongoing support and loyalty. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Stayed here for two nights.
The reception staff were probably the best we came across on our 2 weeks holiday flying from Adelaide/Darwin/Perth.
Welcoming, happy and helpful, what more could we want.
Room was clean and quiet.
Easy off street parking but no actual space allotted for each room, you had to just park where you could find a place (wasn't a problem)
Good access to local shops and eateries.
Easy drive to the airport.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank K G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuestParapTeam, Director of Sales at Quest Parap, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Thank you for your very positive feedback. Our dedicated team at Quest Parap love welcoming new guests to our property and it is fantastic to hear that you felt that warmth and enthusiasm from the reservations team. We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra
Level Contributor
43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2013 via mobile

Great staff on check in and we all had good laughs.

Stayed in a 1 Bdrm apt which was modern, clean and ticked all the boxes

Plenty off street parking and walking distance to Parap shops where there are some great restaurants and cafes

Would stay here again

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Frostydog007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenys B, Manager at Quest Parap, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Thank you for your lovely feedback, we are happy that our apartment ticked all the boxes for your stay and we certainly appreciate that our guests take the time to let us know about their stay with us We also enjoyed the friedly banter at check in, thank you!
We are pleased you also enjoyed some of what Parap has to offer and hope that we can welcome you back in the future.
Enjoy your travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin, Northern Territory, Australia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2013

We stayed at Quest Parap as we are Darwin locals and had to attend a function at the sailing club. We had stayed at Quest Palmerston several times and thought it would be similar.
We first walked into the room and noticed how small and stuffy it was. The room smelt like urine, so we opened the window straight away. Didn't take long to disappear but was a blemish on the place.
I suppose there was nothing really wrong with the venue, apart from above mentioned - it just wasn't "great".
The pool looked tiny and no privacy from units at the back of the block. Staff at reception were nice and helpful. The car park isn't secure - and was a little worried about leaving the car overnight. If you know Darwin, you will know what I mean.
I may consider staying again, if the need is there, but probably in a 1brm suite or just go to Skycity.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leanne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenys B, Manager at Quest Parap, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your recent stay at Quest Parap. Our 1 Bedroom Apartments are very spacious and have a balcony which may have been more suited to your needs. It is great to hear that our reception staff were friendly and helpful as we are constantly striving for exceptional service. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
112 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2013 via mobile

Great build quality and nice finish and decor. Friendly and courteous front desk and management. I requested different pillows, and extra ones in different sizes were there on my return. As business stays go, this was one of the most comfortable, and I am on the road often.

Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank thehensters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenys B, Manager at Quest Parap, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Thank you for your great feedback! We are very proud of our property and our service and love it when our guests experience this first hand. We hope to see you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
125 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2013

We chose the location to be near to the Saturday markets across the road and near to the excellent Gourmet Supermarket in the Parap Shopping Centre which is also across the road. It which proved to be a really good move. Visiting the Markets was easy. There were no parking hassles. We had a hire car so it was a great base for anywhere we wanted to go.

Loved It.

Room Tip: I travelled with a friend and we had a one bedroom apartment. It was clean and very well equipped...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Judith W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenys B, Manager at Quest Parap, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Thank you for a fantastic review. We are extrememly pleased that you loved your stay with us at Quest Parap.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Darwin hotels
2.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Darwin
2.5 mi away
Palms City Resort
Palms City Resort
#2 of 37 in Darwin
886 reviews
2.3 mi away
Darwin Central Hotel
Darwin Central Hotel
#1 of 37 in Darwin
1,839 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
The Leprechaun Resort
The Leprechaun Resort
#10 of 37 in Darwin
288 reviews
2.6 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront
2.3 mi away
Mantra on the Esplanade
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quest Parap? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quest Parap

Property: Quest Parap
Address: 49 Parap Rd, Darwin, Northern Territory 0820, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Northern Territory > Top End > Darwin
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 49 Specialty Lodging in Darwin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Quest Parap 4.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quest Parap brings a new level of serviced apartment accommodation to Darwin, Australia.Featuring 84 studio, one, two and three bedroom serviced apartments, this 4.5 star property brings both stylish and sophisticated accommodation into Parap, Darwin for the corporate and leisure traveller alike.Quest Parap is conveniently located a 5 minute drive from the Darwin CBD. Parap is a boutique shopping village known for its colourful markets held every Saturday morning, all year round. We are also close to public transport and sporting facilities including the Darwin Turf Club which hosts the annual Darwin Cup.The apartments boast spacious living & dining areas, private laundry facilities and balconies for the 1, 2, and 3 bedroom apartments, fully equipped kitchens, as well as conference facilities for all your meeting needs. We will ensure your stay is comfortable and enjoyable; your perfect travel companion.So whether you are travelling for work, conference or a special getaway, we look forward to welcoming you soon to our serviced apartments in Parap! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quest Parap reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing