We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A budget hotel”
Review of Hi Way Inn Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hi Way Inn Motel
Ranked #26 of 36 Hotels in Darwin
Reviewed July 29, 2012

We booked this hotel to be close to where we would pick up our Britz. The managers have just recently taken over and were very friendly and helpful. The hotel is very basic and aged but you are not paying a huge amount. Yes, it is on the Stuart Highway so of course you get noise. It is a matter of you pay for what you get. If it's just to put your head on a pillow it's fine but don't expect the Ritz.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank MelbourneCazzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (49)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

43 - 49 of 49 reviews

Reviewed December 18, 2011

I stayed with my father, sister and brother in law at the Hi Way Inn during the June round of the V8 Supercars in Darwin. It is a very comfortable family run motel. Expect some noise as it is right on the Stuart Highway, however the bus stop is just a short walk across the road. It suited our needs comforably and would stay again whether the V8s are on or not.

Room Tip: My sister's room was towards the back of the hotel and she couldn't hear the traffic noise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HelsBels15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Attention les chambres qui donnent sur la route sont extrêmement bruyantes
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NicoRez_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rocabrunasc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Emanuela1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2015, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Silkywa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hoitaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Darwin hotels
0.6 mi away
The Leprechaun Resort
The Leprechaun Resort
#8 of 36 in Darwin
342 reviews
3.6 mi away
Value Inn Darwin
Value Inn Darwin
#28 of 36 in Darwin
404 reviews
2.7 mi away
Capricornia Motel
Capricornia Motel
#33 of 36 in Darwin
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Mercure Darwin Airport Resort
2.1 mi away
Quality Hotel Darwin Airport
3.9 mi away
Cullen Bay Serviced Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hi Way Inn Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hi Way Inn Motel

Address: 430 Stuart Hwy, Darwin, Northern Territory 0820, Australia
Location: Australia > Northern Territory > Top End > Darwin
Amenities:
Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 36 Hotels in Darwin
Price Range: $43 - $80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hi Way Inn Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire and Orbitz so you can book your Hi Way Inn Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing