We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We walked in the door and went WOW!”
Review of One30 Esplanade

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
One30 Esplanade
Ranked #13 of 49 Specialty Lodging in Darwin
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
63 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“We walked in the door and went WOW!”
Reviewed June 6, 2012

We got a 3rd floor apartment at 130 esplanade. I'm not sure what i was expecting.. but what we got simply blew my mind.

The photos just don't do this place justice. The first thing that grabs you is the view. Its just magnificent. Then the balcony.. wow..you can roll back the internal doors to completely open up the balcony with the apartment. The doors were a bit sticky at first - but i bit of muscle fixed it. Gosh! Where do i start.. okay well the kitchen was fully equipt with all the mod cons, double door fridge, convection microwave, stove, oven and even a wine fridge. There were two large lounge rooms (flat screens and foxtel), 2 queen rooms, 1 king room with large ensuite and another bathroom with a deliciously large bath, fully equipt laundry and much much more.

There is a lot of security in the building. Which is great. Do take two lots of keys because you will never get close to your apartment without a swipe key.

Downfall... geez i feel bad even saying it. No tea bags... plenty of coffee, sugar and milk. But no tea bags. Oh well! I forgave them. :)

This place would have easily catered for six people with no one getting in the way.

Loved 130 esplanade and LOVED Darwin.

Room Tip: 3rd Floor and above for excellent views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jay_99_Jay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    13
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
25
13
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Level Contributor
77 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2012

We booked a one bedroom apartment and got one with 3 bedrooms and so much room we nearly got lost. It has two lounges so when my husband wanted to watch fishing on tv, I went along to the other lounge and watched what I wanted. The views were wonderful and the fitout was very nice, modern and everything was spotless. It has a laundry so handy to catch up on washing. Hung our clothes on the airer and were dry in the morning.
If we ever go to Darwin again, we would stay here.
The only downside is that you have to drop off the key at another hotel, so if you dont have a car it would be an issue. The receptionist was very nice and helpful but if you are checking in after 4.30pm, you would have to pick the key up from the other hotel.
The Tubtour bus leaves from the Holiday Inn next door, so thats handy.

Room Tip: Its at the far corner of the CBD, so would be better to have a car.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ladyloch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level Contributor
368 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2012

What a fantastic property, I wish I could stay longer. I stayed in a 3 bedroom apartment with ocean views. Everyone thoroughly loved the property, layout, features, furnishings, etc there is nothing I could fault about this property. The apartment itself was enourmous, with everything you could need. Its within walking distance of all the city attractions, approximately 10 minute stroll to Coles. Do yourself a favour and book this place for your next holiday.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank fnqfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
219 reviews
126 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 211 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2012

We had a 3 bedroom apartment on the 7th floor which had wonderful views of Darwin Harbour. The apartment was enormous and very nicely fitted out. We were told it was brand new which did lead to a few problems such as there were no coat hangers fitted so we couldn't hang anything up and the hairdryer was sort of connected to a holder but was in a drawer and not plugged in. Really strong on security you couldn't even get in and out of the pool area without your key tag. The staff at reception were very helpful and nice. There were 2 pools and a gym on site. All in all it was very nice and good value.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Davies72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
110 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2012

Very nice location down the navel base end. Fully fitted out, well appointed. Secure and quiet.
Main ensuite bedroom very nice ( crap hairdryer), second double, third twin serviced by bathroom and a separate toilet some way from bedrooms, separated by a laundry, guess its called a powder room, but opening and closing doors in middle of night to find toilet(it's the third one away from bedrooms!)was a pain.
Very close to a variety of eateries

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank zoshi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2012

Brilliant on all accounts: Location, comfort, luxury. Don't bother looking any further...you'll be comparing chalk with cheese! Wonderful apartments in every respect. Great outlook, beautifully appointed. Balcony & views superb. Didn't have to throw alot $ extra at this one compared to others on offer, so well worth it. Lap Pool as well! Yeah!

Room Tip: Higher level
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank iv0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dili
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2012

Our apartment stay made our holiday. Having stayed at a '5 star' Darwin hotel on my last visit I will now always stay at One30. We were upgraded from a one bedroom apartment to a huge 3 bedroom place with stunning water views and so much space. Was a fantastic surprise.

Only issue was the noise from the nearby pub on the Saturday night but this was a small price to pay for a great place to stay.

Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank DiliExplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Darwin hotels
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Darwin
0.4 mi away
Mantra on the Esplanade
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Esplanade Darwin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Darwin Central Hotel
Darwin Central Hotel
#1 of 37 in Darwin
1,845 reviews
0.6 mi away
Palms City Resort
Palms City Resort
#2 of 37 in Darwin
887 reviews
0.3 mi away
Novotel Darwin CBD
Novotel Darwin CBD
#13 of 37 in Darwin
1,332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to One30 Esplanade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about One30 Esplanade

Property: One30 Esplanade
Address: 130 Esplanade, Darwin, Northern Territory 0800, Australia
Location: Australia > Northern Territory > Top End > Darwin
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 49 Specialty Lodging in Darwin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — One30 Esplanade 4.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One30 Esplanade Serviced Apartments are situated on one of Darwin’s premier addresses with sweeping views of Darwin Harbor and the Esplanade. Our huge 210sqm apartments each feature a large designer kitchen, open plan living area, three large bedrooms with contemporary décor, separate family room, Austar television, personal laundry facilities; and are serviced every three days. Each apartment features a large private balcony, the perfect place to enjoy the magnificent sunsets over Darwin Harbour. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your One30 Esplanade reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing