We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brand New Motel..Fantastic!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Hotel Darwin Airport
Ranked #13 of 36 Hotels in Darwin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 11, 2009

I recently stayed at the Best Western (Darwins newest motel) on a fly in fly out business trip. I stayed at the hotel for 2 nights in total.

The free airport shuttle was there in less than 5 minutes to pick me up and take me back to the hotel, and when i arrived (even though it was 1am) The staff were very friendly and able to answer my every question. They directed me to my room (which also happened to be facing the pool!) it was presented beautifully and very clean! Spacious enough for just me.

The hotel even offers room service breakfast which was delievered hot and cooked to my liking! Also a FREE broadband internet service.. need i say more?

Although it is an airport motel you hear next to no noise or traffic.

I also thought the room rate was exeptionally good! Only costing me $159.00 per night

The only bad note is it isnt right next to the city, but the staff are more than happy to call you a taxi. A trip ride to the city cost me around $18.00

Would definatly recommend this hotel to all people stopping in Darwin!

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank TamieTheTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (254)
There are newer reviews for Quality Hotel Darwin Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

225 - 231 of 254 reviews

Reviewed October 31, 2009

Although at AUD 150 the price seems quite steep it does compare well to other rates for hotels in Darwin where prices tend to be quite high. The hotel itself is excellently situated for people, such as us, that need to catch a very early flight. The airport is just down the road and only took us a couple minutes in the car. Walking there shouldnt be a problem either. The hotel is new and the room was very clean. The staff was friendly and helpful and my only complaint, other than the rate, was that a 3pct surcharge was added to the bill for paying with an Amex.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank exzile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2009

good hotel close to airport, new and clean, good for price

Stayed: October 2009, traveled with friends
Thank stephanie1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2009

As others have said, this hotel is new, has great facilities and is excellent value for your money. The staff were fantastic and we were picked up in the shuttle within minutes of our call. The location was great for us as we were picking up a campervan the next morning, but if you wanted to see the city sights it's quite a way from town. I would highly recommend the hotel if you needed airport accommodation.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jules52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2009

A brand new hotel, with everything new and in good working order. Staff is exceptionally helpful. Rooms are clean, quiet and comfortable. Plenty of free parking, and free, very fast and reliable internet -- a rarity anywhere in Australia, and particularly in smaller communities. Even though it's an "airport hotel" aircraft noise is non-existent.

While there is no on-site restaurant there is a pub next door that offers take away. As well there is a petrol station with convenience store a few minutes walk way, for snacks and other minor neccessities.

When staff added up my potential laundry charges if sent to their usual supplier ($80) they decided to do my laundry themselves, and only charged me $30!

Only (small) complaint is there are no bedside lamps or lighting controls, which means I had to use the light of the TV to climb into bed. I'll will mention this upon departure. Given their response to the laundry charges, I suspect they'll remedy it in short order.

UPDATE: Shortly after posting this review a truck load of table lamps arrived, and every room now has a bedside lamp on the night table. According to staff it was always the intention to have these lamps, but the shipment was delayed.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank KenHamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2009

The Best Western Airport Hotel in Darwin is so new that rooms have that "I'm new" smell! Everything is in great condition. The front desk staff is very welcoming. The hotel has a washer and dryer and it's $4 to use each one. The hotel has an airport shuttle and the hotel is only about 2 minutes away from the airport. It costs around $24 for a taxi to downtown Darwin. Last but not least...the hotel is reasonably priced.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vavoomvsc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2009

Good new hotel close to the airport although far away from the city. The area around has nothing to offer. It would be nice to have a restaurant/breakfast place included, Otherwise a good pick in case you arrive late at the airport.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MikeS71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Darwin hotels
0.7 mi away
Mercure Darwin Airport Resort
2.2 mi away
The Leprechaun Resort
The Leprechaun Resort
#8 of 36 in Darwin
320 reviews
0.8 mi away
Novotel Darwin Airport
Novotel Darwin Airport
#20 of 36 in Darwin
354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Darwin Central Hotel
Darwin Central Hotel
#1 of 36 in Darwin
1,952 reviews
5.5 mi away
Palms City Resort
Palms City Resort
#2 of 36 in Darwin
927 reviews
5.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Darwin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Hotel Darwin Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel Darwin Airport

Address: 225 McMillans Rd | Jingili, Darwin, Northern Territory 0810, Australia (Formerly BEST WESTERN Darwin Airport Gateway Motel)
Location: Australia > Northern Territory > Top End > Darwin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 36 Hotels in Darwin
Price Range: $129 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Quality Hotel Darwin Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4-star Quality Hotel Darwin Airport offers free WiFi and free on-site parking. There are transfers to and from Darwin International Airport, which is less than 5 minutes' drive away. Guests enjoy an outdoor pool and a 24/hour front desk. Each of the air-conditioned rooms offers a balcony and a work desk. Guests can enjoy easy access to Darwin Golf Course, Marrara Sports Stadium and Darwin's CBD. Casuarina Shopping Centre is just 3 km away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Quality Hotel Darwin Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing