We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Free airport shuttle” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Hotel Darwin Airport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Quality Hotel Darwin Airport
Ranked #13 of 38 Hotels in Darwin
Certificate of Excellence
Nelson, New Zealand
Level Contributor
109 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Free airport shuttle”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2014 via mobile

This motel is close to the airport but is along way from Darwin city. It has a free shuttle service to pick you up 24/7 on your arrival, which is ok if you have a phone, it would be great if they had a direct access phone in the arrivals area like at many other airports.
The rooms were clean and comfortable, good bed, thought the price was expensive but seems to be the same for most places in Darwin
The staff were helpfull and friendly
We ate at the Tavern next door which served great food at good prices.
Would stay again.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Eric D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    116
    48
    5
    5
See reviews for
32
84
37
75
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
85 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014

We chose this hotel as we had an early morning flight so wanted to be close to the airport. As it happened, our flight was delayed due to the Indonesian volcano so we ended up staying for extra nights. The staff extended our room at the same rate indefinitely, which was great given the uncertainty around our travel plans.

The rooms are just what you expect from an airport motel - clean, comfortable, well equipped though somewhat lacking in character. It's not very convenient for the centre of town, but that's only to be expected.

The free shuttle to the airport was also very handy.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Graceful_Hedonist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kununurra
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2014 via mobile

My family and I stayed for 1 night recently, what can I say it was the worst night I have spent in a motel !!!!
The noise from the Tavern next door that continued until 1am in the morning was so loud sleep was impossible . The building seems to resonate every little sound made in the building right through the room.
After killing at least 20 cockroaches in the bathroom and on our pillows I was really starting to see red.
At $350 a night it was a joke.
I expressed my disappointment with reception that morning and requested a call from the manager , now after 4 days I have had no contact .
So this review goes out to warn people about this hotel.
I wouldn't let my dog stay there !

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Dean B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sbm1, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Hotel Darwin Airport, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Dear Dean B,
We were expecting this review as you told us that you would be placing online feedback unless we gave you the room free of charge. We do use a professional pest control contractor and our last treatment was only 2 weeks before your stay. On your report of cockroaches in your room we did immediately inspect it and did not find it as you have described. I can only add that we are committed to providing rooms that are spotlessly clean at all times.
Regards,
Kim Page
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2014

The beds were nice and comfortable. There is parking but you share it with a lot of big 4 x 4's and it is squishy to get in and out of the bays as they are under the building and there are a lot of concrete support poles so you really need your whit's about you parking.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Marlene V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
312 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 229 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2014

Only stayed at the motel one night, we chose this motel as it was close to the airport, and we had a very early morning flight, the rooms were well presented and clean, a nice swimming pool.
There was a large Pub Tavern next door that served nice meals at reasonable prices.
But the best thing about the motel was the staff, they were so friendly and helpful, and they went out of their way to make our stay so comfortable. They have a lift which makes it very easy to get to the higher floors, and gave us a trolly to carry our luggage on. A very special thanks to Lina,Shannon and Suzie who took us to the airport in the free shuttle bus, i can not give them enough praise for their help.
I would not hesitate to recommend this motel, especially for anyone wanting to use the airport.

Room Tip: there are 3 floors but they do have a lift, which is very convenient.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gmelo26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim P, Manager at Quality Hotel Darwin Airport, responded to this review, May 18, 2014
Dear BangkokTitch, thank you for your kind remarks. We hope to welcome you again soon. Safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2014

This relatively new hotel is comfortable and has very helpful and friendly staff. Free shuttle service is provided from and to the airport, 24 hours a day. It does not have it's own restaurant but the pub next door is filling that gap for lunch and dinner. The hotel features a nice pool + spa with sufficient deck chairs.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank reto6065
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim P, Manager at Quality Hotel Darwin Airport, responded to this review, May 18, 2014
Dear reto6065, thanks for the great feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2014

We stayed one night in this hotel on our way to Bali during the Easter break. The free shuttle bus to hotel and back to airport & its location being so close to airport was best thing about this hotel but our room was small with number of small brown cockroaches running all over the place!
The room certainly needed a good spray for roaches!!

We also did not get any free breakfast like the other comment pasted by Maikzone.

Generally we found Darwin a hot and boring place to be so we won't be going back there in hurry :-)

Room Tip: If it was not because this hotel is so close to airport for your connection flights, I would not rec...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LeMoj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim P, Manager at Quality Hotel Darwin Airport, responded to this review, May 18, 2014
Dear LeMoj, we appreciate the feedback. All the best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Darwin hotels
0.7 mi away
Mercure Darwin Airport Resort
0.8 mi away
Novotel Darwin Airport
Novotel Darwin Airport
#22 of 38 in Darwin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Leprechaun Resort
The Leprechaun Resort
#7 of 38 in Darwin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Darwin
5.3 mi away
Darwin Central Hotel
Darwin Central Hotel
#1 of 38 in Darwin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,733 reviews
5.4 mi away
Vibe Hotel Darwin Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Hotel Darwin Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel Darwin Airport

Property: Quality Hotel Darwin Airport
Address: 225 McMillans Rd | Jingili, Darwin, Northern Territory 0810, Australia (Formerly BEST WESTERN Darwin Airport Gateway Motel)
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Northern Territory > Top End > Darwin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 38 Hotels in Darwin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Quality Hotel Darwin Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4-star Quality Hotel Darwin Airport offers free WiFi and free on-site parking. There are transfers to and from Darwin International Airport, which is less than 5 minutes' drive away. Guests enjoy an outdoor pool and a 24/hour front desk. Each of the air-conditioned rooms offers a balcony and a work desk. Guests can enjoy easy access to Darwin Golf Course, Marrara Sports Stadium and Darwin's CBD. Casuarina Shopping Centre is just 3 km away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline so you can book your Quality Hotel Darwin Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing