We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One night only”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Hotel Darwin Airport
Ranked #14 of 36 Hotels in Darwin
Certificate of Excellence
perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“One night only”
Reviewed May 24, 2014

The beds were nice and comfortable. There is parking but you share it with a lot of big 4 x 4's and it is squishy to get in and out of the bays as they are under the building and there are a lot of concrete support poles so you really need your whit's about you parking.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Marlene V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    117
    48
    5
    5
See reviews for
32
86
38
76
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 6 Contributor
331 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 240 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Only stayed at the motel one night, we chose this motel as it was close to the airport, and we had a very early morning flight, the rooms were well presented and clean, a nice swimming pool.
There was a large Pub Tavern next door that served nice meals at reasonable prices.
But the best thing about the motel was the staff, they were so friendly and helpful, and they went out of their way to make our stay so comfortable. They have a lift which makes it very easy to get to the higher floors, and gave us a trolly to carry our luggage on. A very special thanks to Lina,Shannon and Suzie who took us to the airport in the free shuttle bus, i can not give them enough praise for their help.
I would not hesitate to recommend this motel, especially for anyone wanting to use the airport.

Room Tip: there are 3 floors but they do have a lift, which is very convenient.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gmelo26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim P, Manager at Quality Hotel Darwin Airport, responded to this review, May 18, 2014
Dear BangkokTitch, thank you for your kind remarks. We hope to welcome you again soon. Safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2014

This relatively new hotel is comfortable and has very helpful and friendly staff. Free shuttle service is provided from and to the airport, 24 hours a day. It does not have it's own restaurant but the pub next door is filling that gap for lunch and dinner. The hotel features a nice pool + spa with sufficient deck chairs.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank reto6065
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim P, Manager at Quality Hotel Darwin Airport, responded to this review, May 18, 2014
Dear reto6065, thanks for the great feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2014

We stayed one night in this hotel on our way to Bali during the Easter break. The free shuttle bus to hotel and back to airport & its location being so close to airport was best thing about this hotel but our room was small with number of small brown cockroaches running all over the place!
The room certainly needed a good spray for roaches!!

We also did not get any free breakfast like the other comment pasted by Maikzone.

Generally we found Darwin a hot and boring place to be so we won't be going back there in hurry :-)

Room Tip: If it was not because this hotel is so close to airport for your connection flights, I would not rec...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LeMoj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim P, Manager at Quality Hotel Darwin Airport, responded to this review, May 18, 2014
Dear LeMoj, we appreciate the feedback. All the best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2014

Handy motel not far from the airport and offers nice clean rooms and free internet, which is good. Room and bed were comfortable and I had a big breakfast delivered to the room in the early morning before my flight out. Has a club-restaurant right next door.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim P, Manager at Quality Hotel Darwin Airport, responded to this review, May 18, 2014
Dear Maikzone, glad you enjoyed your stay. Safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2014

Darwin is a pricy place by nature cause of its remoteness ..in that case, this hotel is a great value.. the greatest advantage is that is close to the ariport ...if you are not planning to rent a car, don't stay there...in my case it was great...close to the highway and airport and could drive to the cbd without any problem... there is a nice pub behind the hotel which is handy with good food and nice staff as well.. They don't have restaurant but they serve you brekky in your room if requested which is quite handy and comfy

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thiagop1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim P, General Manager at Quality Hotel Darwin Airport, responded to this review, March 2, 2014
Dear thiagop1982, we are pleased you enjoyed your experience staying with us. Thank you for the positive feedback. We hope to welcome you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
218 reviews
171 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2014

Really convenient, only a five min drive to the airport and the hotel runs a shuttle service 24/7. Rooms are pretty standard but modern and clean and have everything you would need. I find their prices a little high compared to town but you're paying that little more for the convenience. Great for early and late flights but otherwise it's a little soul-less and I'd definitely stay in town otherwise.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Glyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim P, General Manager at Quality Hotel Darwin Airport, responded to this review, March 2, 2014
Dear WilliamsOnTheRoad, thanks for taking the time to review your stay. We hope to welcome you again then next time you are in Darwin.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Darwin hotels
0.7 mi away
Mercure Darwin Airport Resort
2.2 mi away
The Leprechaun Resort
The Leprechaun Resort
#9 of 36 in Darwin
310 reviews
0.8 mi away
Novotel Darwin Airport
Novotel Darwin Airport
#20 of 36 in Darwin
344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Darwin Central Hotel
Darwin Central Hotel
#1 of 36 in Darwin
1,915 reviews
5.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Darwin
5.5 mi away
Palms City Resort
Palms City Resort
#2 of 36 in Darwin
913 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Hotel Darwin Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel Darwin Airport

Property: Quality Hotel Darwin Airport
Address: 225 McMillans Rd | Jingili, Darwin, Northern Territory 0810, Australia (Formerly BEST WESTERN Darwin Airport Gateway Motel)
Location: Australia > Northern Territory > Top End > Darwin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 36 Hotels in Darwin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Quality Hotel Darwin Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4-star Quality Hotel Darwin Airport offers free WiFi and free on-site parking. There are transfers to and from Darwin International Airport, which is less than 5 minutes' drive away. Guests enjoy an outdoor pool and a 24/hour front desk. Each of the air-conditioned rooms offers a balcony and a work desk. Guests can enjoy easy access to Darwin Golf Course, Marrara Sports Stadium and Darwin's CBD. Casuarina Shopping Centre is just 3 km away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Hotel Darwin Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing