We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A relaxing few days”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront
Ranked #8 of 37 Hotels in Darwin
Moonee Ponds
1 review
“A relaxing few days”
Reviewed April 24, 2014

Location was great, an easy walk into town and close to a handful of restaurants. Rooms were spacious, clean and comfortable. We had a great view from our balcony and the staff were friendly and helpful. My only complaint was that one of our bathrooms smelt very damp and mouldy. When we used the clothes dryer it turned the room into a sauna. I would say either the fan wasn't working properly or the dryer wasn't vented correctly.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Terry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DannielleJenkinson, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Dear Terry S

Firstly, I would like to thank you for taking the time to post a review about Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront. We’re so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay!

I appreciate your feedback about the friendliness of the staff and will ensure that this is passed onto our team.

Thank you again for sharing the experience of your stay with us and we hope to see you again next time.

Kind regards,

Dannielle Jenkinson
Hotel Duty Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,235 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    373
    501
    218
    101
    42
See reviews for
235
466
77
322
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2014

We stayed at both Vibe and Adina (which share all facilities) and really enjoyed it. Parking is in the same complex and there are some modern fitness machines. The staff is friendly and helpful. We liked the 'Adina' appartment a little more than Vibe.

Wifi is not free, although a second device is free after paying for the first. The swimming pool is somewhat small for such a big hotel and a little shady, but hey.... there's the waterfront!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LCH1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ralph D, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Dear LCH1976,


Firstly, I would like to thank you for taking the time to post a review about Vibe Hotel Darwin Waterfront. We’re so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at both our properties!

I am pleased that you enjoyed our facilities & modern fitness machines. I appreciate your feedback about the friendliness of the staff and will ensure that this is passed onto our team.

Thank you again for sharing the experience of your stay with us and we hope to see you again next time.

Kind regards,

Ralph D’souza
Assistant Hotel Manager
Vibe Hotel Darwin Waterfront
Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helensvale
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 23, 2014

Great location, walking distance to town and the wave pool, stokes Hill wharf. Modern, clean rooms, very comfortable, wish they had more apartments because we cant get a room in June when we are next in town, great family holiday

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Kim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ralph D, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Dear Kim,


Firstly, I would like to thank you for taking the time to post a review about Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront. We’re so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay!

I am pleased that you enjoyed our location & recreational in the Waterfront precinct. I appreciate your feedback about the cleanliness of the rooms and will ensure that this is passed onto the housekeeping team.

Thank you again for sharing the experience of your stay with us and we hope to see you again next time.

Kind regards,
Ralph D’souza
Assistant Hotel Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2014

Was a nice location and good service. Ordered room service, was delicious food. Rooms are clean.

This is forcing me to write 200 characters, and is almost making me quit the survey. Hotel was excellent, but forcing customers to review is not good.






  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank AchiniK2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ralph D, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Dear Achink2013,


Firstly, I would like to thank you for taking the time to post a review about Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront. We’re so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay!

I am pleased that you found our room service food delicious. I appreciate your feedback about the cleanliness of the rooms and will ensure that this is passed onto the housekeeping team.

Thank you again for sharing the experience of your stay with us and we hope to see you again next time.

Kind regards,
Ralph D’souza
Assistant Hotel Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lobethal
2 reviews
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Fantastic location, a short walk into the CBD but with many great restaurants and bars as well as the wave pool in the nearby vacinity. Hotel is well suited to any number of uses from business as well as romantic and family holiday stays. Staff were friendly, fun and made for a lovely experience.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Rebecca C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ralph D, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Dear Rebecca,

Firstly, I would like to thank you for taking the time to post a review about Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront. We’re so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay!

I am pleased that you found our staff friendly & fun. I appreciate your feedback and will ensure that this is passed onto the team.

Thank you again for sharing the experience of your stay with us and we hope to see you again next time.

Kind regards,
Ralph D’souza
Assistant Hotel Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed April 18, 2014

The staff were brilliant, the accommodation is excellent. The location is really good for sight seeing and having the wave pool and lagoon in front is a bonus. Heartily recommend this place to anyone whether on business or holiday.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Richard A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ralph D, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Dear Richard,

I am so glad to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to post a review about Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront.

Thank you for pointing out our great location and dining experiences in the vicinity of the hotel. I am also pleased that you were happy with our rooms & staff and I will share your positive feedback with my team.

Thank you again for sharing the experience of your stay with us and we hope to see you again next time.

Kind regards,

Ralph D’souza
Assistant Hotel Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seville
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2014

In a great location - right by the waterfront, great selection of dining experiences close by and an easy walk into the CBD and shopping areas. Water view one bed apartment was well equipped, clean and well soundproofed. The staff were friendly and helpful. I really enjoyed staying at this property and will definitely use it again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Wendy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ralph D, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Dear Wendy,

The team at Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront are delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and thank you for taking the time to provide us with your positive feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotels in the near future.

Kind regards,

Ralph D'souza
Assistant Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Darwin hotels
0.1 mi away
Vibe Hotel Darwin Waterfront
0.6 mi away
Mantra on the Esplanade
0.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Darwin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Mantra Pandanas
Mantra Pandanas
#3 of 37 in Darwin
816 reviews
0.5 mi away
Darwin Central Hotel
Darwin Central Hotel
#1 of 37 in Darwin
1,870 reviews
0.4 mi away
Palms City Resort
Palms City Resort
#2 of 37 in Darwin
898 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront

Property: Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront
Address: 7 Kitchener Dr, Darwin, Northern Territory 0800, Australia
Location: Australia > Northern Territory > Top End > Darwin
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Darwin
#5 Business Hotel in Darwin
#5 Romantic Hotel in Darwin
#7 Luxury Hotel in Darwin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront 4.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Medina Grand Darwin Waterfront Hotel Darwin
Medina Grand Hotel Darwin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing