We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable and easy reach to everything in central Darwin.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront
Ranked #8 of 37 Hotels in Darwin
Bowral, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
193 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Very comfortable and easy reach to everything in central Darwin.”
Reviewed November 9, 2012

Stayed at the Medina for a couple of nights on a business trip to Darwin. Comfortable, spacious room, which was in very good condition and very clean. Plenty of good quality facilities at the hotel. Waterfront and wave pool just to the rear of the premises. Plenty of bars and restaurants within a 1-2 minute walk on the waterfront. Easy quick access by foot to central Darwin via the Skywalk.

Room Tip: Plenty of places on the nearby water front (Irish pub, italian restaurant, etc) to have a beer and a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TripMember073020151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swoodbury, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Dear BFD

Thank you for your review on the Medina Grand Darwin Waterfront, I am glad that you enjoyed your stay.

I look forward to welcoming you back very soon

Kind regards

Saxon Woodbury
Assistant Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,209 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    363
    492
    216
    98
    40
See reviews for
224
459
77
318
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mona Vale, Australia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2012

We stayed in a 2 bedroom suite/apartment on the weekend. It was comfortable but we struggled with the air-conditioning - couldn't get it to go down. Unfortunately the only 2 bedroom suites face the road so the outlook was very public and we had to keep the curtains closed for privacy. We had envisioned water/harbour views. The location is great as it in in the Waterfront precinct and is a reasonably easy walk to the city (about 15 mins).
We found one particular staff member particularly difficult on arrival last Friday. It was refreshing to be met with different staff on Monday night - with a much more welcoming and friendly attitude.
The pool was very uninviting, but there is a public wave pool outside as compensation.
We ate out - several food places close by and restaurants on the wharf in walking distance.

Room Tip: Request harbour front with views - otherwise you get a view of the road behind.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swoodbury, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Dear sand_between_the_toe,

Thank you for taking the time to provide some feedback on your recent stay at the Medina Grand Darwin Waterfront.

I was disappointed to hear your comments regarding the team member who assisted you on the Friday afternoon. Please accept my sincerest apologies.

Please note that we strive to provide a high quality service and standard and it appears that we failed on this occassion. I have passed on your comments with the relevant department concerned so that these occurences may be avoided in the future.

It is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Saxon Woodbury
Assistant Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bendigo
Level Contributor
80 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2012

Rooms are good, hallways narrow with a strange smell at times and seem to be always blocked with cleaning staff trolleys. No good if u have a child troller or pram. No supermarkets or the like in the area. Buffet breakfast very average, tinned fruit. awfull machine coffee, cold hot food etc. Access to the Convention Centre and wave pool good.

Room Tip: Request a waterfront view. Avoid the breakfast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Moby-Wan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swoodbury, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Dear Moby-Wan

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay at the Medina Grand Darwin Waterfront. We very much appreciate your feedback as it allows us the opportunity to continually review and improve our service and facilities.

I have shared your feedback with our Executive Housekeeper and Food and Beverage Manager to ensure we understand and focus more on our guests needs.

I am glad you enjoyed the hotels location.

It is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Saxon Woodbury
Assistant Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester N.S.W.
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2012

We spent 4 nights here. A great position to explore Darwin from. Walking distance to the main street and a lot of the historic buildings are walking distance as well. Tourist information centre etc all walking distance and by that I mean 5-10 mins and you are at the shops.Lovely spot on Darwin harbour. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Rooms were neat and tidy and clean. Plenty of places to eat nearby.
The Irish Pub is worth a visit, food is good and beer is cold.

Room Tip: We had a studio room on the 4th floor overlooking the harbour
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Milliemoo36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swoodbury, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Dear Yateses

Thank you for your review on The Medina Grand Darwin Waterfront, I am glad that you enjoyed your stay.

I look forward to welcoming you back very soon

Kind regards

Saxon Woodbury
Assistant Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 3, 2012

why stay at the vibe, ?? for an average of $120 a night, enjoyed lovely hotel facilities, clean amenties, safe quiet location, only 10 minutes away from the bar and dining ( walk) if you need to be close to the action. Close to the popular wave pool. Asked for twin beds and waterviews and a quiet room and was not dissappointed? Find me better value in Darwin and I will certainly be surprised.. 26-29th OCt

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dee b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swoodbury, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Dear dee b

Thank you for your review on The Medina Grand Darwin Waterfront, it's always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your stay at the Medina Grand Darwin Waterfront.

Sincerely,

Saxon Woodbury
Assistant Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
148 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2012

My colleagues and I were in Darwin to attend a medical conference and had booked a sub-standard hotel, where we stayed for one night. In desperation, we approached the reception staff at Medina Grand and were told they would be able to accommodate us!. We were pleasantly shocked that they could find a room for us on such short notice and grabbed the offer with both hands!. What a find!. The hotel is a short walk to the conference centre we were attending. It is also close to the waterfront and town centre. The room had tasteful decor and a nice view. I was there for a conference but I imagine it would be an ideal base for seeing sights such as Kakadu and Litchfield and other attractions. Medina's rates are reasonable, considering the high quality of accommodation. Seriously consider Medina if you are looking for a hotel with excellent service, clean and modern rooms, great location and a nice wave pool as a bonus.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marjen183
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swoodbury, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Dear Marjen183

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Medina Grand Darwin Waterfront.

I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our team as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience.

Sincerely,

Saxon Woodbury
Assistant Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Darwin hotels
0.1 mi away
Vibe Hotel Darwin Waterfront
0.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Darwin
0.6 mi away
Mantra on the Esplanade
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Palms City Resort
Palms City Resort
#2 of 37 in Darwin
886 reviews
0.5 mi away
Darwin Central Hotel
Darwin Central Hotel
#1 of 37 in Darwin
1,839 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mantra Pandanas
Mantra Pandanas
#3 of 37 in Darwin
788 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront

Property: Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront
Address: 7 Kitchener Dr, Darwin, Northern Territory 0800, Australia
Location: Australia > Northern Territory > Top End > Darwin
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Darwin
#5 Romantic Hotel in Darwin
#5 Business Hotel in Darwin
#7 Luxury Hotel in Darwin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront 4.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Toga Hotels, Cancelon, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Priceline so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Medina Grand Darwin Waterfront Hotel Darwin
Medina Grand Hotel Darwin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing