We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Vibe Hotel Darwin Waterfront
Nearby Hotels
Darwin Central Hotel(Darwin)(Great Value!)
$172
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Mantra on the Esplanade(Darwin)(Great Value!)
$146
$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hilton Darwin(Darwin)(Great Value!)
$176
$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Mantra Pandanas(Darwin)(Great Value!)
$150
$128
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Palms City Resort(Darwin)(Great Value!)
$141
$98
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$116
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
H Hotel(Darwin)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Darwin(Darwin)(Great Value!)
$141
$135
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Leprechaun Resort(Darwin)(Great Value!)
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Hotel Darwin Airport(Darwin)(Great Value!)
$117
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,834)
Filter reviews
1,834 results
Traveler rating
476
775
389
134
60
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
476
775
389
134
60
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswave poolgreat locationdarwin waterfrontshort walkhotel poolwater frontcar parkingeasy accessrestaurants and barsthe air conditioningbusiness tripwet seasonreception staffwould stay againbuffet breakfastwharfconvention
Filter
Updating list...
1,355 - 1,360 of 1,834 reviews
Reviewed July 7, 2014

The Vibe is a family friendly hotel set in a fantastic location with great views. There is a variety of choices of bars and restaurants and plenty to do with the kids during the day.
A great great away even for locals.


  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lisa J R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DannielleJenkinson, Manager at Vibe Hotel Darwin Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2014

Dear Lisa J R,

I am so glad to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us.
We appreciate you taking the time to post a review about Vibe Hotel Darwin Waterfront.

Thank you for sharing the experience of your stay with us and we hope to see you again next time.

Kind regards,

Rebecca King
Duty Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2014

I would come back. The rooms are good. The location is fantastic. The views on the harbour side are wonderful. The corridors are very long and boring. The dining staff are sweet and helpful. I really liked the bed. It was very comfortable.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sarah E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DannielleJenkinson, Manager at Vibe Hotel Darwin Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2014

Dear Sarah E,

Firstly, I would like to thank you for taking the time to post a review about Vibe Hotel Darwin Waterfront. We’re so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay!

We truly appreciate your feedback about the hotel and will ensure that your kind words and feedback are passed onto our teams.

Thank you again for sharing the experience of your stay with us and we hope to see you again next time.

Kind regards,

Dannielle Jenkinson
Duty Manager
Vibe Hotel Darwin Waterfront

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2014

Stayed here for one night. Very comfortable and heaps of places to eat and walk around. A little hidden away but once you are orientated, it is easy to get to if you need to be at the end of the Darwin city peninsula.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaddyCoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DannielleJenkinson, Manager at Vibe Hotel Darwin Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2014

Dear Paddycoz,

Firstly, I would like to thank you for taking the time to post a review about Vibe Hotel Darwin Waterfront. We’re so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay!

We truly appreciate your feedback about the hotel and will ensure that your kind words and feedback are passed onto our teams.

Thank you again for sharing the experience of your stay with us and we hope to see you again next time.

Kind regards,

Dannielle Jenkinson
Duty Manager
Vibe Hotel Darwin Waterfront

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2014

We were not very impressed with the check in procedure and the staff were very dismissive and not very helpful. Just a little thing like explaining the car park properly would have saved us a lot of grief and wasted time.

We also paid $50 for a so called upgrade. All I can say if this was an upgraded room I am not impressed. Room was small with quite a small window and not really much if a view though it cost $50 for that pleasure. To top it off, the beds were way too hard and, as another reviewer pointed out, the pillows were pathetic. Had a really bad night. Couldn't sleep at all. Worse still the air conditioning didn't seem to work. Thank goodness we weren't there in summer. I lay in a pool of sweat all night and there wasn't even a fan to alleviate the issue.

We ordered the "healthy" breakfast but not very impressed with it my poached eggs were ok but balsamic vinegar for breakfast? Also had the smoothie but it was way too thick and couldn't drink it.

The location isn't too bad but I would prefer to be right in the city. I was not particularly impressed with this place and wouldn't be staying here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrisCaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DannielleJenkinson, Manager at Vibe Hotel Darwin Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2014

Dear BrisCaz,

Firstly, I would like to thank you for taking the time to post a review about Vibe Hotel Darwin Waterfront. I am disappointed to hear that your stay did not meet your expectations.

I would like to sincerely apologise that you found the staff dismissive, this is not the culture we have built into all our team members, and is extremely out of character for the hotel. If you would like discuss the matter further please contact the hotel directly on 08 8982 9999.

We truly appreciate your feedback about the hotel and will ensure that your feedback are passed onto all of our departments and teams.

In regards to your air-conditioning not functioning properly, this is another issue that is not a usual occurrence for the hotel. I do however urge you to contact reception any time of the day if you are unhappy or uncomfortable, the team is here 24hours a day to make sure you have the best stay.

Thank you again for sharing the experience of your stay with us and we do hope that you will consider staying with us again so we can give you a true Vibe Hotel experience, one that we are very well known for.

Kind regards,

Dannielle Jenkinson
Duty Manager
Vibe Hotel Darwin Waterfront

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2014

The stay at the Vibe hotel was the last 2 days of a week in NT celebrating our 25th wedding anniversary. The staff were excellent and were upgraded to the top floor and a bottle of sparkly was brought to our room on arrival. Thanks Vibe!

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Alky A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DannielleJenkinson, Manager at Vibe Hotel Darwin Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2014

Dear Alky A,

Firstly, I would like to thank you for taking the time to post a review about Vibe Hotel Darwin Waterfront. We’re so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay!

We truly appreciate your feedback about the hotel and will ensure that your kind words and feedback are passed onto our teams.

Thank you again for sharing the experience of your stay with us and we hope to see you again next time.

Kind regards,

Dannielle Jenkinson
Duty Manager
Vibe Hotel Darwin Waterfront

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews