We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“New hotel on waterfront” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Vibe Hotel Darwin Waterfront

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Vibe Hotel Darwin Waterfront
Ranked #9 of 38 Hotels in Darwin
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“New hotel on waterfront”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2014

Great hotel, brand new on the waterfront. Two negatives however: 1. Air conditioning cannot be switched off or fan adequately controlled, resulting in fan blowing all night. 2. Paid for water view room and got the first floor looking over the awning of the shops below, with slither of water view only

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Chris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DannielleJenkinson, Manager at Vibe Hotel Darwin Waterfront, responded to this review, June 29, 2014
Dear Chris G,

Firstly, I would like to thank you for taking the time to post a review about Vibe Hotel Darwin Waterfront. We’re so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay!

We truly appreciate your feedback about the hotel and will ensure that your kind words are passed onto our team.

The team at Vibe Hotel are here 24hours a day, if you have any questions or queries regarding your room please do not hesitate to contact our team, we will be more than delighted to make your stay even better.

Thank you again for sharing the experience of your stay with us and we hope to see you again next time.

Kind regards,

Dannielle Jenkinson
Duty Manager
Vibe Hotel Darwin Waterfront
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,466 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    371
    649
    307
    99
    40
See reviews for
195
551
105
457
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (172)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2014

My wife and I found the hotel well located, away from traffic, with pleasant views to Darwin harbour, multiple local eateries, and a 12-minute walk to the Smith Street Mall. Our room was spacious and clean. We availed ourselves of the continental breakfast, which amply satisfied our requirements. One disappointment was that free WiFi access was limited to 30 minutes in the hotel lobby. Another disappointment was the absence either of a clothesline or of mounts for attaching a line to dry wet swimwear.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Senior_Ozzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DannielleJenkinson, Manager at Vibe Hotel Darwin Waterfront, responded to this review, June 29, 2014
Dear Senior_Ozzie,

Firstly, I would like to thank you for taking the time to post a review about Vibe Hotel Darwin Waterfront. We’re so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay!

We truly appreciate your feedback about the hotel and will ensure that your kind words and feedback are passed onto our teams.

Thank you again for sharing the experience of your stay with us and we hope to see you again next time.

Kind regards,

Dannielle Jenkinson
Duty Manager
Vibe Hotel Darwin Waterfront
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
131 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2014

I travelled here for a conference and was pleasantly surprised. Checking in after midnight due to my flight, I was fast tracked with keys and paperwork all pre-prepared and waiting.

The rooms are modern, and spacious with comfortable beds, and bathrooms with baths. The views across the harbour were welcome too.

Don't bother with the onsite breakfast; it is a short walk to better and cheaper offerings around the area.

It was an easy walk in to the CBD and a great workout up to Cullen Bay for dinner. Given it is 11 years since I last visited Darwin, it was interesting to find that the Waterfront has taken over as the place to go to, except for the lack of sunset enjoyed at Cullen or Mindil Beach.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DannielleJenkinson, Manager at Vibe Hotel Darwin Waterfront, responded to this review, June 29, 2014
Dear MelbTripper,

Firstly, I would like to thank you for taking the time to post a review about Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront. We’re so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay!

We truly appreciate your feedback about the hotel and will ensure that your kind words are passed onto our team.

Thank you again for sharing the experience of your stay with us and we hope to see you again next time.

Kind regards,

Dannielle Jenkinson
Duty Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014

Though I only stayed for one night I highly recommed the vibe, excellent location at the waterfront and only a few min walk to all main attractions, rooms very clean and very comfortable beds with good mini bar. Breakfast was not included though for $27 they offer " all inclusive" which was very tasty. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Excellent airport service. Restaurant offered good food and not too pricey.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Salvador R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DannielleJenkinson, Manager at Vibe Hotel Darwin Waterfront, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Dear Salvador R,

Firstly, I would like to thank you for taking the time to post a review about Vibe Hotel Darwin Waterfront. We’re so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay!

We truly appreciate your feedback about the hotel and will ensure that your kind words are passed onto our team.

Thank you again for sharing the experience of your stay with us and we hope to see you again next time.

Kind regards,

Dannielle Jenkinson
Duty Manager
Vibe Hotel Darwin Waterfront
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2014

Huge but well located and pleasant hotel. In front of Darwin Harbour and Convention Center. Perfect for our short stay in Darwin. We enjoyed a short walk in the city, along the coast and in the Harbour and found a nice choice of restaurants at walk distance. Essentialy for sleeping.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MarieStar51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DannielleJenkinson, Manager at Vibe Hotel Darwin Waterfront, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Dear Mariestar51,

Firstly, I would like to thank you for taking the time to post a review about Vibe Hotel Darwin Waterfront. We’re so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay!

We truly appreciate your feedback about the hotel and will ensure that your kind words are passed onto our team.

Thank you again for sharing the experience of your stay with us and we hope to see you again next time.

Kind regards,

Dannielle Jenkinson
Duty Manager
Vibe Hotel Darwin Waterfront
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredriksberg
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2014

Fantastic location and a great place for recreation. You are just at a nice place for swimming, dining and close to the town centre of Darwin. Vibe hotel Waterfront has a nice atmosphere and service minded staff.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Niels Joern & H... H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DannielleJenkinson, Manager at Vibe Hotel Darwin Waterfront, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Dear Neils Joern & ... H,

Firstly, I would like to thank you for taking the time to post a review about Vibe Hotel Darwin Waterfront. We’re so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay!

We truly appreciate your feedback about the hotel and will ensure that your kind words are passed onto our team.

Thank you again for sharing the experience of your stay with us and we hope to see you again next time.

Kind regards,

Dannielle Jenkinson
Duty Manager
Vibe Hotel Darwin Waterfront
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alice Springs, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2014

My "Singapore Seafood" Laksa had 4 prawns & a lot of chicken. SO not really a "Seafood" anything. Not happy especially as it cost $32.
"Seafood" means as variety of "SEAfood" & chickens do not swim in the ocean so are not SEAFOOD! And dont forget to leave a breakfast menu!!!!! Make sure the Doona fits the bed - Queen size do not fit on king...
Other than that pretty good - clean, comfortable.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Sandi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DannielleJenkinson, Manager at Vibe Hotel Darwin Waterfront, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Dear Sandi W,

Firstly, I would like to thank you for taking the time to post a review about Vibe Hotel Darwin Waterfront.

We truly appreciate your feedback about the hotel and will ensure that your comments will be passed onto to our Curve Restaurant team.

Thank you again for sharing the experience of your stay with us and I once again am very sorry to hear that your stay was disappointing. I hope that in the future you will stay with us again so we can give you the wonderful Vibe experience, one that the team are very renewed for.

Kind regards,

Dannielle Jenkinson
Duty Manager
Vibe Hotel Darwin Waterfront
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Darwin hotels
0.0 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront
0.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Darwin
0.4 mi away
Darwin Central Hotel
Darwin Central Hotel
#1 of 38 in Darwin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,733 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Palms City Resort
Palms City Resort
#2 of 38 in Darwin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 842 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Darwin
Hilton Darwin
#8 of 38 in Darwin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 516 reviews
1.7 mi away
Skycity Darwin
Skycity Darwin
#17 of 38 in Darwin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 721 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vibe Hotel Darwin Waterfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vibe Hotel Darwin Waterfront

Property: Vibe Hotel Darwin Waterfront
Address: 7 Kitchener Dr, Darwin, Northern Territory 0800, Australia
Location: Australia > Northern Territory > Top End > Darwin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Darwin
#7 Romantic Hotel in Darwin
#7 Luxury Hotel in Darwin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Vibe Hotel Darwin Waterfront 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Vibe Hotel Darwin Waterfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vibe Hotel Darwin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing