We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight Stay for Locals”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Vibe Hotel Darwin Waterfront
Ranked #10 of 36 Hotels in Darwin
Reviewed May 3, 2014

This hotel is in a great location and is in a central place for locals to have an overnight stay. Think we will be making this our local from now on. The surrounding restaurants and local attractions make this a must stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 374ComingHome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DannielleJenkinson, Manager at Vibe Hotel Darwin Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2014

Dear 347Cominghome,

Firstly, I would like to thank you for taking the time to post a review about Vibe Hotel Darwin Waterfront. We’re so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay!

We truly appreciate your feedback about the hotel and will ensure that your kind words are passed onto our team.

Thank you again for sharing the experience of your stay with us and we hope to see you again next time.

Kind regards,

Dannielle Jenkinson
Duty Manager
Vibe Hotel Darwin Waterfront

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,768)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,371 - 1,377 of 1,768 reviews

Reviewed April 30, 2014

The Waterfront is amazing.

I booked a promotional deal through the hotel website and was really excited to be staying here. Sadly several experiences with poor service from the hotel staff and a view of the car park wall made the stay disappointing.

The hotel staff really need training on customer service.

The check-in staff seemed put out and offered no welcome or information about the hotel. It would have been nice to have been for warned about the outlook of the room (car park wall). I also had quite a lot of luggage as I was moving interstate and wish the staff had warned me how long the hallways were as I hurt my shoulders dragging my bags to the far end of the hotel alone.

I was misinformed about the parking procedure, but upon returning to the front desk for help the staff member was quite rude and blamed us for not understanding the instructions, which was not helpful at the end of the day.

The restaurant is an a wonderful location with a lovely outlook, but the staff again provide only minimal and poor service. Orders take a long time and the food was very low quality.

The rooms are quite nice and serviced well. The bed was very comfortable.

While there are positives here, especially the location, I would be hesitant to staff again as the customer service from staff in a hotel like this really make or break the place.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank paveyron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ralph D, Manager at Vibe Hotel Darwin Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2014

Dear Paula L,

Firstly I would like to thank you for your recent review on the Vibe Hotel Darwin Waterfront. Here at the Vibe Hotel Darwin Waterfront we endeavour to create a personal and positive experience to all our guests, it is disappointing to read that your expectations were not met.

I would like to thank you for accepting our phone call and as per our phone conversation this is not the usual standard of customer service of our team, as you may see from other reviews on TripAdvisor we have developed a very customer focused culture, so I apologise that the team came across rude and somewhat amiss.

I hope that in the future you give the team and the Vibe Hotel another opportunity to give you a proper experience with the fantastic service quality we are renowned for.

Kind Regards,

Ralph D'souza
Assistant Hotel Manager
Vibe Hotel Darwin Waterfront

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2014

Can't complain about the room at all - you really get what you pay for however the bathroom had not been cleaned prior to me checking in. Hair had been left in the shower and bath which is quite disgusting.
Aircon gets extremely cold and bedding isn't thick enough

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kelly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DannielleJenkinson, Manager at Vibe Hotel Darwin Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2014

Dear Kelly M,

Firstly, I would like to thank you for taking the time to post a review about Vibe Hotel Darwin Waterfront. We’re so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay!

We truly appreciate your feedback about the hotel and will ensure that your kind words are passed onto our team. I will also follow up with our housekeeping department regarding your room, thank you for bringing this to our attention.

We urge you to please next time you stay with us do not hesitate to contact reception with any issue you have as we can help you resolve it straight away.

Thank you again for sharing the experience of your stay with us and we hope to see you again next time.

Kind regards,

Dannielle Jenkinson
Duty Manager
Vibe Hotel Darwin Waterfront

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2014 via mobile

Stayed in most of the hotels in Darwin now, some aged. This modern hotel is is nestled amongst a selection of restaurants, some of which allow charges back to our room. The Precinct bar is next door( bonus!), and an Irish pub 2mins away, with excellent food!( bigger bonus!) there is a pool and small but adequate gym. I stay here every time, book a week in advance as it is popular these days!!! :-)

Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
1  Thank Bbbubbi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DannielleJenkinson, Manager at Vibe Hotel Darwin Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2014

Dear Maggie B,

Dear Aviva O,

Firstly, I would like to thank you for taking the time to post a review about Vibe Hotel Darwin Waterfront. We’re so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay!

We truly appreciate your feedback about the hotel and will ensure that your kind words are passed onto our team.

Thank you again for sharing the experience of your stay with us and we hope to see you again next time.

Kind regards,

Dannielle Jenkinson
Duty Manager
Vibe Hotel Darwin Waterfront

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2014

The waterfront is beautiful. Vibe is close to great restaurants and nightlife. Will definitely stay again. Great value for money! The staff were friendly and efficient and were happy to recommend restaurants.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Carey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DannielleJenkinson, Manager at Vibe Hotel Darwin Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2014

Dear Carey B,

Firstly, I would like to thank you for taking the time to post a review about Vibe Hotel Darwin Waterfront. We’re so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay!

We truly appreciate your feedback about the hotel and will ensure that your kind words are passed onto our team.

Thank you again for sharing the experience of your stay with us and we hope to see you again next time.

Kind regards,

Dannielle Jenkinson
Duty Manager
Vibe Hotel Darwin Waterfront

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

The wonderful welcome on my arrival made my solo trip like a coming back home! Great location. Like a oasis in the Desert.It was my first visit and I`m sure it will not be the last one. Thank`s to the friendly staff.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Aviva O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DannielleJenkinson, Manager at Vibe Hotel Darwin Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2014

Dear Aviva O,

Firstly, I would like to thank you for taking the time to post a review about Vibe Hotel Darwin Waterfront. We’re so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay!

We truly appreciate your feedback about the hotel and will ensure that your kind words are passed onto our team.

Thank you again for sharing the experience of your stay with us and we hope to see you again next time.

Kind regards,

Dannielle Jenkinson
Duty Manager
Vibe Hotel Darwin Waterfront

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

Fantastic spot!Close to great dining&amenities. Room had a musty mildew smell which I attributed to exhaust fan not working in bathroom. Cleanliness of windows & surfaces average. Otherwise Brilliant!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kylie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DannielleJenkinson, Manager at Vibe Hotel Darwin Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2014

Dear Kylie M,

Firstly, I would like to thank you for taking the time to post a review about Vibe Hotel Darwin Waterfront. We’re so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay!

We appreciate your feedback about the hotel and will ensure that your response is passed onto our team.

Thank you again for sharing the experience of your stay with us and we hope to see you again next time.

Kind regards,

Dannielle Jenkinson
Duty Manager
Vibe Hotel Darwin Waterfront

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Darwin hotels
0.1 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront
0.6 mi away
Mantra on the Esplanade
0.5 mi away
Mantra Pandanas
Mantra Pandanas
#3 of 36 in Darwin
996 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Darwin Central Hotel
Darwin Central Hotel
#1 of 36 in Darwin
2,071 reviews
0.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Darwin
1.8 mi away
Skycity Darwin
Skycity Darwin
#14 of 36 in Darwin
823 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vibe Hotel Darwin Waterfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vibe Hotel Darwin Waterfront

Address: 7 Kitchener Dr, Darwin, Northern Territory 0800, Australia
Location: Australia > Northern Territory > Top End > Darwin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Darwin
#7 Romantic Hotel in Darwin
#8 Luxury Hotel in Darwin
Price Range: $80 - $241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Vibe Hotel Darwin Waterfront 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Vibe Hotel Darwin Waterfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vibe Hotel Darwin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing