We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
SusanneIndonesia
Jakarta, Indonesia

Friendly & Efficient Service

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Apr 28, 2019
Stayed at this hotel while transiting through Darwin Airport. I called the hotel after arrival and they sent the mini bus to pick me up, also dropped me back at the airport the next morning. Standard hotel room but the great news is that the rooms have a small balcony with table and chairs. Check in was fast and no problems experienced. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.
Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kayte S, General Manager at Novotel Darwin Airport, responded to this review
Responded May 1, 2019
Dear SusanneIndonesia

I hope you are well today and thank you for your review.

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards

Kayte Staraj
General Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
$189
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
    $195
  • Lol.travel
    $177
  • Hotels.com
    $194
4.5 miles from Novotel Darwin Airport
Pool
Restaurant
Lagoon
$261
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $249
  • Lol.travel
    $231
  • Hotels.com
    $250
4.4 miles from Novotel Darwin Airport
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
$188
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • all.accor.com
    $188
  • Lol.travel
    $133
  • Expedia.com
    $170
4.6 miles from Novotel Darwin Airport
Restaurant
Room service
$165
  • Hotels.com
    $195
  • Vio.com
    $142
  • Priceline
    $147
4.7 miles from Novotel Darwin Airport
Free Wifi
Pool
$189
  • Expedia.com
    $215
  • Agoda.com
    $160
  • Hotels.com
    $215
4.9 miles from Novotel Darwin Airport
Free Wifi
Free parking
$165
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $164
  • Lol.travel
    $149
  • Hotels.com
    $164
4.6 miles from Novotel Darwin Airport
Free Wifi
Pool
Exterior
$193
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $192
  • Vio.com
    $178
  • Hotels.com
    $192
4.8 miles from Novotel Darwin Airport
Free parking
Pool
Exterior
$201
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $182
  • Lol.travel
    $128
  • Hotels.com
    $182
4.8 miles from Novotel Darwin Airport
Pool
Room service
View more hotels in Darwin
Reviews (560)
Filter reviews
560 results
Traveler rating
127
188
135
63
47
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
127
188
135
63
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free shuttle bedroom suite late checkout reception staff suitcases
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
130 - 135 of 560 reviews
Reviewed April 19, 2019 via mobile

Staff were lovely!

6th floor room. Apparently I received an upgrade because I’m a Gold Member. Hate to see the “normal” rooms!

The room - ummmm where do I start!
Ripped curtains.
Air Conditioner that hardly worked.
Carpet that is so old that it was almost down to the rubber underneath.
The Door had the safety latch ripped off and the door was still rip down to inner core of door showing.

Dear Novotel Management - a new TV and new paint doesn’t change the fact this is appalling and this Hotel needs help! Big time!

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
2  Thank FrequentTraveller189
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kayte S, General Manager at Novotel Darwin Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2019

Hi FrequentTraveller189,

Many apologies that this stay did not at all meet your expectation. I do wish you had raised these many issues whilst in house as we would have done all we could to improve your experience.

Many apologies again.

Kind regards

Kayte Staraj
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2019

The hotel is conveniently located next to the hotel.

There is only one restaurant and no room service (only a 24/7 convenience store on the ground floor). Breakfast is across the road, shared with Mercure.

The hotel lacks warmth and really seems to have been designed with the minimum attention to detail and atmosphere. Lighting in the room is dark and, again, lacking warmth. Very cold, low lighting.

Service is on point; clean and neat, good job on that. Staff is smiling and welcoming, no issue there either.

It feels like management has sacrificed comfort for bottom line, which can be acceptable for a low cost, entry point accommodation, but it makes this particular hotel bad value for money, in my opinion.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Adventure589166
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kayte S, General Manager at Novotel Darwin Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2019

Hi Adventure589166,

Thank you for your review and please let me thank you for the special mention of our team; I will be sure to pass this on.

I am sorry however that you feel your stay lacked detail and a sense of warmth. Please trust that we do take heed to such comments as we continuously strive to improve our services.

Many thanks again

Kayte Staraj
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2019

We arrived on the 11:30pm flight from Sydney. Novotel sent me a text saying they can pick me up from the airport with the shuttle which was handy. I rang when we arrived. Check in was easy, however, the swipe key wouldn't work. The concierge had to ring the manager with the master key which also wouldn't work. They had to find another room for us to go in. As you can imagine, we were tired after a long flight and it was the middle of the night. They found us another room as we were fine after that. The shuttle is handy and the room was nice and quiet. A bit worn and could do with updating and renovations but otherwise an ok experience.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank SharnieE_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kayte S, General Manager at Novotel Darwin Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2019

Hi SharnieE_13,

Thank you for your review and we are happy to hear that the majority of your stay was pleasant.

Of course, I am disappointed to hear that after a long trip you had a problem with accessing your room; I can imagine this was very frustrating so please accept my sincerest apologies.

We do hope you will visit us again in the future SharnieE_13.

Kind regards
Kayte Staraj

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2019

Well maintained hotel providing absolute walking distance from the doors of Darwin Airport and the location of the rental cars, although an efficient 24 hr shuttle service is offered. Well set-up rooms and comfortable beds. Airline discount means you can get a room for a bit over AUD100.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BillS2743
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kayte S, General Manager at Novotel Darwin Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2019

Dear BillS2743,

Thank you for your review and we are delighted you enjoyed your stay.

We do hope to welcome you back again on your next visit to Darwin.

Kind regards
Kayte Staraj

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2019 via mobile

We overnighted twice there. The hotel is conveniently located within a few minutes walk from the airport. Service is great and the staff are quite accommodating - very friendly. They also have apartments for larger families who prefer to cook their own meals.

The hotel restaurant is however across the road at the Mercure Resort.

Good value for money.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Terence_Low
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kayte S, General Manager at Novotel Darwin Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2019

Hi Terence_Low,

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you back again soon.

Kind regards

Kayte Staraj
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews