We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Raja8888
Las Vegas, Nevada

Short overnight layover stay

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Feb 28, 2019via mobile
I’d arrived after midnight and checked into this hotel. Audrey?was superb in making the check-in quick and efficient. She even set up a wake up call for me early in the morning. Seeing that I spent less than four hours in the hotel, I did not take advantage of any of hotel amenities. The room itself was large and the bathroom even larger but it felt outdated.
Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kayte S, General Manager at Novotel Darwin Airport, responded to this review
Responded Mar 25, 2019
Hi Raja8888,

Thank you for your feedback and your special mention of Audrey; I will be sure to pass this on.

We do hope that you may get the chance to stay a little longer next time you are in Darwin.

Kind regards
Kayte Staraj
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Travelodge.com.au
  • Lol.travel
    $177
  • Hotels.com
4.5 miles from Novotel Darwin Airport
Pool
Restaurant
Lagoon
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Lol.travel
    $231
  • Booking.com
4.4 miles from Novotel Darwin Airport
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Lol.travel
    $133
  • all.accor.com
    $188
4.6 miles from Novotel Darwin Airport
Restaurant
Room service
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $165
  • Lol.travel
    $143
  • Algotels
4.7 miles from Novotel Darwin Airport
Free Wifi
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
    $189
  • Booking.com
4.9 miles from Novotel Darwin Airport
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Lol.travel
    $149
  • Booking.com
4.6 miles from Novotel Darwin Airport
Free Wifi
Pool
Exterior
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
    $180
  • Booking.com
4.8 miles from Novotel Darwin Airport
Free parking
Pool
Exterior
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Lol.travel
    $128
  • Hotels.com
4.8 miles from Novotel Darwin Airport
Pool
Room service
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
    $109
  • Hotels.com
4.6 miles from Novotel Darwin Airport
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Darwin
Reviews (560)
Filter reviews
560 results
Traveler rating
127
188
135
63
47
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
127
188
135
63
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free shuttle bedroom suite late checkout reception staff suitcases
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
139 - 144 of 560 reviews
Reviewed February 23, 2019

A short walk from the terminal brings you to the rather basic Novotel Darwin Airport. Only one person on duty and six groups waiting to check in, the room was basic, no frills and if you wanted a bar or a meal it was round the corner and over the rode to the equally basic Mercure where the food was pretty basic as well.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Ron B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kayte S, General Manager at Novotel Darwin Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2019

Hi Ron B,

Thank you for your comments and I do apologies that our facilities did not meet your expectation.

We do have a restaurant at the Novotel- Loong Fong Chineses Restaurant which is located by the pool- I am sorry we did not point this out to you.

We do hope you will visit again Ron B.

Kind regards
Kayte Staraj

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2019

I was surprised buy the noise insulation - the room was super quiet, no airport noise. The bed was very comfortable, best sleep in many nights. The hotel is 8 minutes walk from the airport. Check-in/out was less than a minute (booked online prepaid). The pool is about 17 meters long and good for laps. The hotel is clean and smells fresh. Room is large, towels clean and great TV channels. However, there are no Safe boxes in the rooms. There is a free shuttle bus to Casuarina mall. The restaurant is a little over priced. I recommend this hotel for early or late flights.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Z3724ZFnicolasg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
BelindaB1527, Front Office Manager at Novotel Darwin Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2019

Dear Z3724ZFnicolasg,

thank you so much for your great review of our hotel.
It is great to see you have had a lovely time with us and I can only agree, even though we are so close to the airport, there is no noise interruption for our guests.
Thanks for mentioning our facilities and we do take note of your comment in regards to the safety boxes in the rooms. Your feedback helps us improve our services.

All the best and until next time,
Kim S
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2019 via mobile

I had one of the best check in experience at the novotel airport hotel, Darwin by Alley at the reception. Thank you Alley for being prompt, friendly, courteous and out standing in your service!! Wish you all the very best

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Rajan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
BelindaB1527, Front Office Manager at Novotel Darwin Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2019

Dear Rajan M,

Thank you so much for your kind feedback.
Ally is one of our very valued staff members and her positive and sparkly attitude gets recognized by our guests frequently.
It is great to hear she has made you feel welcome during your stay.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the future,

All the best,
Kim Stredder
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2019 via mobile

Nice room and facilities- I especially appreciated the tea types, multiple pillows, the fridge and kettle, and bathroom accompaniments. I got dinner at the Loong Fong restaurant as takeaway, and the staff there were extremely efficient and friendly. The char kuay teow was extremely generous with its pork pieces. Only a few things I could suggest, like install quieter air conditioners (similarly loud like the ones at mercure across the road), have more of a range of pillow types, and decrease the price of the breakfast. However, I much prefer this place to the Mercure Resort based on my multiple experiences with each place.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank alicialflos
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
BelindaB1527, Front Office Manager at Novotel Darwin Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2019

Dear aliciaflos,

thank you for your lovely review of our hotel. It is a pleasure to read you have had a great time with us and that room and facilities are to your liking. I also appreciate your feedback in regards to touch up points around the hotel, it is feedback like yours that helps us improve our services.

thank you again and all the best
Kim Stredder
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2019

Booked for a night over the wet season before departing for Asia. First point, staff very goos & friendly, can't fault them. Secondly, rooms good size for family of 4, we had plenty of room. Good location, bus to Casurina if needed from stop near AFP HQ negating need for expensive taxis. Price was very good as well.

Down points, room seen better days as a drawer had a knob missing & the light above the desk wad a broken piece out of the cover. To access pool had to cross road to the Mercure & Fong Lim Restaurant wasn't open on Boxing Day also triggering a trip to the Mercure if you wanted to eat in.

Otherwise pretty clean & can't fault the staff service recieved.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank NQFlyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
BelindaB1527, Front Office Manager at Novotel Darwin Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2019

Thank you for your review NQFlyer,

We are please to hear the location suited your needs and the staff were friendly. THey are certainly our biggest asset.
I also note the issues with the room and your feedback has been passed onto our Maintenance Team to inspect the room. Thank you for letting us know.
We hope to see you again soon, where we hope to exceed your expectations.

Kind regards
Belinda B
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews