We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A romantic dinner as the sun goes down”
Review of La Beach

La Beach
Ranked #63 of 367 Restaurants in Darwin
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Melbourne
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A romantic dinner as the sun goes down”
Reviewed July 16, 2012

My husband and I dined at La Beach last Saturday night as a reward for having survived two weeks in a campervan with our four sons. What a beautiful night. The oysters were delicious. The view divine and really friendly service...the waitress from Taiwan was excellent! Well done La Beach...I could see the chef sweating it out in the kitchen...it was all worth it. Thanks.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shellfromoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    68
    31
    12
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Australia
2 reviews
“Amazing service”
Reviewed July 14, 2012 via mobile

Went here for dinner with a few friend food was amazing great flavored seafood service was great from the manager Dan. Will be going back for sure. Thanks Dan

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Travelbug_1914
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
342 reviews
191 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
“A beautiful spot for a sunset dinner”
Reviewed July 5, 2012

I went here with a group of work colleagues and we had a wonderful dinner. It is a beautiful location and a great spot to watch the sunset. The food (we had a banquet style meal) was very nice.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank CorvettePete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
59 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Good location, excellent staff and food, few small meal options”
Reviewed June 4, 2012

We visited on a Thursday night so it wasn't full. Really pleasant and capable staff and excellent food but serving sizes really large...fish of the day was yellow-banded snapper, 800-900gms! And lamb dish was 6 cutlets...delicious but too much. Mains around $40-$50, which is pretty steep. Entree of salt and pepper garfish was perfect, not fried (when chips were requested we were told they don't have a fryer) a fine size for a main. Good wine list and reasonably prices.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Fran K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Who said Darwin doesnt have good restaurants?”
Reviewed April 19, 2012

We had another lovely meal in Darwin at La Beach, completely took us by surprise as we had heard so many negative things about the quality of food in Darwin. La Beach is as is says, right on the beach with great views out to sea. Food was good, service was friendly and relaxed. A very pleasant way to spend an evening.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Jackie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Beach also viewed

 
 

Been to La Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing