We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
RFDS Darwin Tourist Facility
Open today: 9:30 AM - 5:00 PM
  
Ways to Experience RFDS Darwin Tourist Facility
from $19.59
More Info
from $39.19
More Info
Reviews (849)
Filter reviews
807 results
Traveler rating
656
128
17
3
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
656
128
17
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews virtual reality the royal flying doctor service flying doctors modern technology wwii bombing air raid interactive displays worth the entry fee great facility australian history first hand well worth the visit stokes hill wharf gift shop great insight great display hop on hop off bus
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 807 reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago

Very interesting facility. We loved the 3D animiation of the Bombing of Darwin and also the holograms in the theatre. The RFDS had good 3D too.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Rhonda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 days ago

Great context of what happened in Darwin, via VR and hologram movie theater. The RFDS also was awesome to know and understand. The staff managing the place, were also very friendly and great to interact with.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank Staney P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sambennett2016, Manager at RFDS Darwin Tourist Facility, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Thanks a lot for sharing your experience! We are very glad that you enjoyed your visit at the Darwin RFDS tourist facility. Our team prides themselves on being professional and friendly and are so happy to receive your feedback.

Kind Regards
Sam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

This is a self guided tour but the guides on admission give you the low down of what to do. The virtual reality parts of both RFDS & Bombing of Darwin are excellent. Allow about 2hrs to do this properly

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank infoB6698NU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sambennett2016, Manager at RFDS Darwin Tourist Facility, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Thank you very much for your amazing review. Our aim is to tell two iconic Australian stories, through the wonder of technology and the static displays, the interactive technology is designed to brings history to life and engage with our guests, it's always appreciated when we receive great feedback.

Kind Regards
Sam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 days ago

All visitors need to go here. Great display however nearly all items in the gift shop are not priced??? Thats weird - you have to take an item to counter to get scanned. I think they would sell more if items were priced. Still - a great MUST to visit.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Tony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sambennett2016, Manager at RFDS Darwin Tourist Facility, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Thank you very much for your great review. The Darwin RFDS tourist facility team really appreciate hearing about your experience and are happy to hear you enjoyed your visit. Our team has taken on-board the feedback with regards to pricing the retail stock and are working to ensure all stock is priced.

Kind Regards
Sam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

The virtual reality experience of Darwin's bombing was fantastic. The gift shop is very comprehensive and well priced. There are other good attractions on the wharf to make the visit worthwhile.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank kbower2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sambennett2016, Manager at RFDS Darwin Tourist Facility, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Thank you very much for your great review. We agree that both the RFDS and Bombing of Darwin Virtual Reality experiences are fantastic. We are glad to hear you liked our fun store that carries a wide selection of RFDS and Bombing of Darwin branded products ranging from T-shirts, hats, books and other great collectibles.

Kind Regards
Sam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a must see in Darwin. The Virtual Reality for both the bombing and RFDS are brilliant. The displays and movies for both were great too. You MUST go and experience this

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Andy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sambennett2016, Manager at RFDS Darwin Tourist Facility, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Thank you for your wonderful review, our team is very happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit to the RFDS Facility

Kind Regards
Sam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews