We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Experience”

Ayers Rock Helicopters
Book In Advance
More Info
$114.05*
and up
Uluru and Kata Tjuta Tour by Helicopter from Ayers Rock
Ranked #7 of 16 things to do in Yulara
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Ayers Rock Helicopters operates every day of the year from sunrise to sunset.We pride ourselves on offering the highest quality services and providing the best possible experience here in the NT.
Moama, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

To see Uluru and The Olgas from the ground is amazing, but to see them from the air is absolutely beautiful. We chose the 30 minute flight and it was fantastic! Our pilot Justin, was very friendly and informative, and the flight very smooth. I would recommend this to everyone.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank MPMoama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    131
    17
    3
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Level Contributor
83 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Highlight of our Trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2014

We had a great flight with Ayers Rock Helicopters. We did a 30 minute helicopter ride which took us to Uluru (Ayers Rock) and then to Kata Kjuta (The Olgas). Pilot was pleasant and the ride was smooth. Seeing both sites from the air was the highlight of our trip. A must do for a memorable experience.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Robyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Helicopter to Uluru at sunset”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2014 via mobile

Amazing! Absolutely amazing! I did the AR2 flight at sunset and it was so beautiful. The staff were amazing and very helpful. It was my first time in a helicopter and it was a fantastic experience. Loved it.

Helpful?
Thank ShantelShantelShantel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Flying low”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2014

We had a tight schedule in Ayers Rock and had made a reservation for a 3:15 helicopter flight over Ayers Rock (Uluru). All was well until we arrived a little before 3 PM. Nobody was there. The office was open but empty. When people did show up around 3:30 we expressed our concerns and were ignored. Another couple had arrived as we waited and we were loaded in a van and taken to the helo landing pad. They then took the other couple first while we waited longer. We finally got up in the air, but found the earphones did not work, so we never heard any of the commentary which we were told later was done during the flight. Neither the pilot or the ground person were at all empathetic to our concerns and said, " What do you want me to do?" I suggested a partial refund and was laughed at. We then told them we had been promised a ride to the Ayers Rock Resort and they seemed put our. They told us it would be a few minutes as they secured the area.
We arrived at the resort at 4:45 PM having missed our 4:00 PM appointment.
There are other helicopter choices at Ayers Rock. I would AVOID AYERS ROCK HELICOPTERS.
Extremely Disappointing.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank RockiesMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
94 reviews
40 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Sky high views.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2014

We did a flight that included Uluru and The Olgas and it is a totally
perfect way to see the entire region and get it into perspective as to how magnificent this country is.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Colin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ayers Rock Helicopters also viewed

 
Uluru-Kata Tjuta National Park, Red Centre
 

Been to Ayers Rock Helicopters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing