We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Started good and then......”

Ayers Wok Noodle Bar
Ranked #9 of 12 Restaurants in Yulara
Cuisines: Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Takeout
Description: Http://www.ayersrockresort.com.au/dining/ - Scroll Down To #7
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Started good and then......”
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Like a lot of take away, sometimes good and sometimes not. In this case we went there two times - first time was a selection of the curries - good with rice, lots of flavour.
The second time we went for the Pad Thai, no taste, mainly all noodles, and even with the condiments didn't reach any heights.
The service was slow, and as long as you are patient then "lucky dip"

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank rod_heather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    85
    61
    25
    35
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gillieston Heights NSW Australia
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Singapore Noodles - Wok and rolled”
Reviewed August 13, 2013

we had 2 x $15.00 noodle box but one was enough for 2 persons and it was great. Next door to gecko cafe.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rusty coach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Not the greatest!”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

The food wasn't great and was overpriced. We ordered our meals and though service prompt we threw most of our meal out.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Allyson O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“It's like takeaway from a shopping centre food court”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Had the chicken terriyaki and it was salty but edible. Huge portion for $15 so we shared between us. Food temp was a bit of a worry but we took it back to our room to eat so I thought the night air might have been the reason. After reading the earlier review about food poisioning, I'd suggest making sure it's hot when you pick it up.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MustHaveSleep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Yummy takeaway”
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Nice quick friendly service, fresh ingredients. Only one vegetarian option though, and it had a lot of noodles and not enough vegetables. Not bad for takeaway in the middle of the desert though!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank K H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ayers Wok Noodle Bar also viewed

 

Been to Ayers Wok Noodle Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing