We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  
Ways to Experience SEIT Outback Australia
from $117.80
More Info
from $195.17
More Info
from $225.14
More Info
from $195.17
More Info
Reviews (974)
Filter reviews
705 results
Traveler rating
575
86
14
13
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
575
86
14
13
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews small group cave hill sunrise tour kata tjuta walpa gorge banana bread our tour guide uluru base walk great tour outback australia sunrise breakfast cultural significance juice sparkling wine cattle station morning tea salt lake
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 705 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

From Emily and Sarah on the info desk in the resort centre to Steph, Tia and John, our drivers/guides on the various tours, everyone couldn't have been more thoughtful pleasant and helpful. The sites are amazing but its these guys who enrich the experience. Thank you.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank M7142TNchrisk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Seb drove 5 of us to Kata Tjuta, gave us lots of information while driving along.
Stopped along the way on the walk talking about flora and the rock formation etc. It is a walk for more able bodied people as there are lots of loose Rock etc. I loved the walk and the beautiful surroundings. We were given a small packed morning tea. Seb was knowledgeable about the area and if he did not know something was happy to take a photo to investigate. Recommend him as a guide.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Lizmidd2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We did several tours with SEIT - sunrise and sunset tours of Uluru and Kata-Tjuta and the Trek (base walk around Uluru)
All of the guides were excellent - respectful, professional and good humoured - but each with their own personality.
Doing so many tours (by choice), we heard the some of the same stories many times, but each time gained something new.

The groups were small (less than 12) and the mini buses were clean and comfortable.

We felt we got good value for money and would definitely book with SEIT again.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Traveliterate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We did 3 different tours with with SEIT while in the red centre.
SEIT specialise in small group tours and we were glad we chose them.
1st was a tour of Kata Tjuta (the Olgas) with our guide John. Went for 2.5 hours and was done very well. He did a very good job of explaining the history and geology of the site and because it was a small group every one could hear and engage.
Then we did 2 tours with Tia . the 1st was a 12.5km walk around Uluru at sunset. Which was truly spectacular. Took about 4.5 hours to do it but it is a must. Tia really knows her stuff and is incredibly respectful to the original owners of the land. If you really want to see something iconic of our beautiful Australia then you have to come here. Then we did a sunset viewing with bubbly with Tia of the rock. What a nice way to finish the day

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank harryc568
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Best to explains as bus tour and was not informative. Its too expensive tour when a family of four thought we will get private tours

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank matglobetrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2019 via mobile

Mike and Seb were fantastic hosts and gave us a real sense of this beautiful, rugged land. The sunrise was worth seeing, even though it meant rising at an ungodly hour. The picnic “breakky” was ample, fun, and gave us the brief illusion that we had been camping in the outback. Mike brilliantly explained the history of the Aboriginal people in the area as well as the geological history. We ended with a fairly challenging hike into the gorge. Wear your best walking shoes and dress warmly-this is a wind tunnel.

Perfect for both our teen boys and their parents.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank KatandSuzanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews