We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Emu Walk Apartments
Nearby Hotels
$384
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$167
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,131)
Filter reviews
1,131 results
Traveler rating
355
455
221
65
35
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
355
455
221
65
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbedroom apartmentwashing machine and dryerthe sofa bedfull kitchentown squarestove topsplit levelgreat apartmentmain bedroomwell equipped kitchendining tableself caterliving areaayers rockair conown mealsthree levels
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
867 - 872 of 1,131 reviews
Reviewed May 31, 2012

We stayed in a one bed room apartment which had plenty of room, although the room and complex itself is looking a little dated and tired. I believe a refurshiment program is being planned.
It's location to Uluru is a only a short drive away, so it couldn't be better from that perspective. There are a few shops and cafes close by and an excellent takeaway.
Value for money wise, you are paying for the location.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SandS_Monkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2012

Stayed in a two bedroom apartment. All very clean and plenty of room. Beds comfortable and staff friendly and helpful. Great place to base yourself for a visit to this iconic area. Supermarket, restaurants all a very short walk from the apartments. Probably getting close to needing a refurbishment but still very presentable.

Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
2  Thank ChrisP1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2012

We stayed with our 2 young children in a 1 Bedroom Apartment in April 2012. (Would have preferred a 2 bedroom apartment but these book out early) The children shared a sofa bed in the lounge whilst we slept in the separate bedroom. We paid around $192/night and this included a very nice full buffet breakfast for us all - so we didn't find the resort to be expensive as we had expected. Also, many of the restaurants had children's menu's and at the Bough House buffet restaurant, kids under 5 were free. I was also pleasantly surprised by the range of food and reasonable prices at the IGA supermarket. Having the kitchen in the apartment meant we could make lunches and dinners in the room The kitchen was adequate to do cooking and had a full size fridge - but there was no washing detergent supplied - the daily room service would wash the dishes but I would have preferred to have the option to wash dishes. These apartments are very tired and run down and badly need upgrading. The worst thing was the rather mouldy shower. I figure this was all reflected in the price we paid, and we still enjoyed our 4 night stay in this apartment. I still prefered the flexibility and space of this apartment over a motel type room. Other areas of the resort are currently being upgraded and hopefully the Emu Walk Apartments will be done soon as well. Try and get a good deal on these rooms as you will be disappointed if you pay top dollar.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kangamum40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2012

We (family of 4) stayed in a two bedroom Emu Walk apartment in mid April 2012. A few thoughts: while we had been travelling for some weeks in remote locations the check in felt like an airport/bus terminal. There were people, buses and frantic activity everywhere. The apartments themselves were expensive and need updating. There did not seem to be a way to control the temp of the air conditioner (just the amount of air blowing) and it sounded like a 747 taking off. The mice in the room were very cute and became our friends but they are noisy! On the positive: despite our little friends the place was clean, the rooms were huge (we stayed in a 2 bedroom unit), the beds were great, the breakfasts were good, and, while there are no washing machines in the rooms, they provide you with free washing machine usage and laundry powder (be warned it is a long walk and there were only two machines for the resort) and the Rock viewing areas work well! The IGA has good prices and a very good range. Did I mention the resort was expensive!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bill P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2012

We stayed in a one bedroom Emu Walk Apartment for three nights whilst visiting Uluru. The apartment was very spacious with a seperate kitchen, dining area, lounge and the bedroom has an ensuite bathroom. There was also large balcony I believe that the resort is in the process of updating their rooms which they do need.

Quiet, clean with a good shower.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank plugga_syd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews