We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A once in a lifetime experience”

Ayers Rock Scenic Flights
Book In Advance
More Info
$87.55*
and up
Fixed-Wing Scenic Flight from Uluru (Ayers Rock)
Ranked #5 of 16 things to do in Yulara
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Experience Ayers Rock and its surroundings by Air! Short on time but want to see it all? Not a problem. We offer short flights around Ayers Rock, to full day tours tracking over all the iconic attractions and stopping for the day out at Kings Canyon where you can meet the animals at the station or do one of the walks out at Kings Canyon.
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Lockers / storage, Activities for young children
Jersey - GB
Level Contributor
52 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“A once in a lifetime experience”
Reviewed December 16, 2013

We took the option of doing the 2 hour "see everything" trip and it was well worth it. This is not a budget experience but coming from the UK we suspected this might be a once in a lifetime visit to this region and this is a great way of making the most of it.

Our pilot Claire was an absolute joy and was warm and chatty throughout the flight, full of interesting information about the region and clearly passionate about her job. It made it such a great personal experience.

As for the views, well they are just spectacular.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank MatthewGreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    173
    9
    0
    3
    1
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aboyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“A different perspective :)”
Reviewed November 22, 2013

We visited Ulura / Ayers Rock Resort in November 2013, and had pre-booked a tour with these guys. This has to be the highlight of our visit. Having already done the Desert Awakenings tour, and gained a fair amount of knowledge on the area, it was great to see it for the sky and appreciate the geological aspects of Uluru and the surrounding area :). Highly recommended!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Amy_T_76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yulara, Australia
1 review
“A must do in Uluru”
Reviewed November 20, 2013

My wife & I had the pleasure of meeting with Claire & Tom and the privilege of flying with Tom over Uluru & Kata Tjuta. They are the most pleasant & warming of individuals, a credit to their company. The flight was supplemented with interesting facts, the scenery does not require describing; a must do on any bucket list.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Happycats2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Scenic is an understatement”
Reviewed September 18, 2013

We had limited time at Uluru that put a bus trip to Kings Canyon out of the question so instead we opted for a flight with Ayers Rock Scenic Flights. Our pilot Tom was brilliant, confident and so capable. The opportunity to see the rock, Kata Tjuta and Lake Amadeus from the air was sublime, such a different perspective to ground level. The flight over the canyon and then the walk along the Creek trail followed by a camel burger at Kings Creek Station. A brilliant day, highly reccommend it.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank glassynana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great day out with Tom”
Reviewed September 12, 2013

My wife and I had limited time at Uluru and so we explored the option of doing a scenic flight. We wanted to visit Kings Canyon and Ayers Rock Scenic Flights provided the chance not only to fly over the local landmarks, but also to land at Kings Creek Station and visit Kings Canyon. Overall we had a very enjoyable day with our pilot Tom being an excellent guide. A real surprise was the good food at Kings Creek Station and another one was how persistent the local flies are even with insect repellent! If you have the time I would strongly recommend the tour we took as viewing Uluru, the Olgas, lake Amadeus and Kings Canyon from the air is special.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank traveller5759
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ayers Rock Scenic Flights also viewed

 
Uluru-Kata Tjuta National Park, Red Centre
Uluru-Kata Tjuta National Park, Red Centre
 

Been to Ayers Rock Scenic Flights? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing