We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Late lunches”

Red Ochre Grill Restaurant Alice Springs
Ranked #17 of 92 Restaurants in Alice Springs
Price range: $7 - $37
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Business meetings, Families with children, Kids, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Brunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: The Red Ochre Grill Restaurant Alice Springs is fully licensed with innovative & exciting dishes specialises in Australian seafood, Australian game meat, bush food and regional Australian cuisine. Dine in the vine covered courtyard or inside in air-conditioned comfort.The restaurant is tastefully decorated in the colours of the outback, featuring a gallery of world-class panoramic photos of Central Australia taken by Ken Duncan.The Red Ochre Grill Restaurant is situated in the heart of the Todd Mall is open 7 days 6.30am - 9pm for breakfast, lunch, dinner or for just a great cup of coffee. EARLY BIRD DINNER OFFER : 20% off your food dinner bill when dining in the Red Ochre Grill Courtyard. Must contact restaurant before 6pm. Courtyard reservations 6 to 6.45pm and order placed before 7pm. Not available on spilt bills, Sundays or Public Holidays. This discount may not be used in conjunction with any other offer. Closed Christmas Day.
Alice Springs, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Late lunches”
Reviewed October 12, 2012

Great selection of food from the menu, at any time of the day. Very friendly staff! Great atmosphere. Al Fresco if weather permits. Take visitors there often.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Zelagay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AuroraAliceSprings, Manager at Red Ochre Grill Restaurant Alice Springs, responded to this review, October 14, 2012
Thank you for your review,

Our menus are quite varied and we consider have something for everyone so glad to hear that you agree and enjoyed your meal. The Al Fresco courtyard is perfect at this time of the year for a late lunch.

Kind regards
Cliff Grendon
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

872 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    220
    352
    154
    94
    52
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Red Ochre Restaurant experience”
Reviewed October 10, 2012

The staff customer service was very good and the food was excellent on this dinner occasion. We enjoyed the excellent food. A little background music for dining would have added value to our dinner experience.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NevPerkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AuroraAliceSprings, Manager at Red Ochre Grill Restaurant Alice Springs, responded to this review, October 14, 2012
Thank you for your review,

Glad to hear everything was excellent and I will pass on your comments to our staff. generally there is background music playing so we will try to ensure this is always up and running as it does make a difference.

Kind regards
Cliff Grendon
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mttagong
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great eating oasis in the middle of Alice”
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Been a customer several time now. Always quite enjoyable. Good food. Waiting staff variable - with an obvious reliance on backpackers. However the diversity of their origins only adds to an interesting experience.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AuroraAliceSprings, Manager at Red Ochre Grill Restaurant Alice Springs, responded to this review, October 14, 2012
Thank you for your review,

Although we do rely heavily on the backpacker workforce, as you mention they do add a diversity to the overall environment and generally are very good at what they do. Thank you for being one of our happy return customers.

Kind regards
Cliff Grendon
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
104 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Tasty food & great staff”
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Good tasty food, the tapas plate + free wine special offer is fantastic. Really enjoyed our evening there.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Anatoly K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AuroraAliceSprings, Manager at Red Ochre Grill Restaurant Alice Springs, responded to this review, October 14, 2012
Thank you for your review,

Great customer service is what we like to hear from our customers as we aim to please. Also good that you took advantage of our tapas & wine deal as it is a popular and great value meal option.

Kind regards
Cliff Grendon
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Helping the local community”
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Thanks to Red Ochre for taking on my 16 year old son for his school work experience last week. He got to help in the kitchen and experienced a busy work place in action. Thanks specially to Vanessa and Raymond. Red Ochre gets a higher five from us.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank rgrbrns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AuroraAliceSprings, Manager at Red Ochre Grill Restaurant Alice Springs, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Thanks you for your review,

From what I heard and noticed, your son Jonathon was a pleasure to have in the Red Ochre Grill kitchen for the week on work experience and the chefs especially Raymond said he did a great job in the short time he was with us. I would think he learnt a lot in this short amount of time and hopefully he also enjoyed his experiences in the kitchen and may even think of a career in this industry.

Kind regards
Cliff Grendon
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Ochre Grill Restaurant Alice Springs also viewed

Alice Springs, Red Centre
Alice Springs, Red Centre
 
Alice Springs, Red Centre
 
Alice Springs, Red Centre
Alice Springs, Red Centre
 

Been to Red Ochre Grill Restaurant Alice Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing