We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great apartment”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quest Alice Springs
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Alice Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Cairns, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great apartment”
Reviewed June 17, 2014

We had a 1 BR apartment on the ground floor. Parking was a bit tight but certainly all was secure. Bottled water reasonably priced and complimentary plunger coffee was welcome, washing powder provided! Friendly and helpful staff both on check-in and check-out. Comfortable bed, big fridge, great shower over bath, not much of a view out of the window (carpark) noticed the BBQ area and the swimming pool but a tad cool to use either! Breakfast packs available to purchase but rather plain.

Room Tip: If you have much luggage then ground floor rooms would be best
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Othafa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

479 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    253
    176
    40
    9
    1
See reviews for
98
176
31
99
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2014

We have always experienced clean, comfortable rooms with Quest and this was no different. Great location, helpful staff, easy parking, value for money reinforced our choice to look for Quest on our travels.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Wendy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuestAliceSprings, Manager at Quest Alice Springs, responded to this review, July 27, 2014
Dear Wendy K,

We would like to thank you very much for taking the time to write this review.
We wish you safe travels and hope to welcome you back in the future.

Kindest regards,

Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2014

Having just returned home from a seven week stay at the Alice Springs Quest I would highly recommend this property to anyone, especially for a longer term visit. The staff were friendly and very helpful, even managing to juggle a last minute request for an upgrade in what appeared to be a busy time for them. For any stay longer than a few days, I would choose the one bedroom or larger, as these rooms include a lounge and larger dining area, along with in-room laundry facilities. That said, the communal laundry was kept immaculately clean, with free use of machines and washing powder.
I also appreciated the safe and secure feel of the place, an important aspect for sole female travellers. Close to the CBD, yet not so close as to be disturbed by the many goings on in this beautiful town. Thanks for a great stay, will be back soon

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wily_bear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuestAliceSprings, Manager at Quest Alice Springs, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Dear Wily_bear,

The Quest Alice Springs team would like to thank you very much for submitting this wonderful review.

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your long-term stay with us and we look forward welcoming you back soon!

Kindest regards,

Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2014

We enjoyed a comfortable stay at Quest Alice Springs. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The location was good as it was easy to access the town centre but still enjoy the view across the Todd River. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Wendy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuestAliceSprings, Manager at Quest Alice Springs, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Dear Wendy H,

We would like to thank you very much for writing your nice review.

Kindest regards,

Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2014 via mobile

After talking with locals and reading reviews of other places in the Alice area I was a bit concerned about our rooftop gear getting stolen. Quest makes a big deal about their secure parking and building--and rightly so.
The staff was charming (thank you Chloe and Hano(?)and the one bedroom apartment had a great kitchen and in unit washer/dryer. Laundry soap was provided. After all the dust from travelling the outback that alone made it worth the stay. Free wifi was limited to a large amount daily and I never exceeded it despite heavy use. It isn't walking distance to shops but Alice isn't a town that made me feel like taking a stroll, especially at night.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank freetobme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuestAliceSprings, Manager at Quest Alice Springs, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Dear Freetobme,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this well-appreciated review.

We will pass on your compliments to the staff and hope to welcome you back in the future.

Kindest regards,

Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcus Beach, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 31, 2014

We were pleased we chose to stay at Quest which is located away from any noisy areas around town. the overall experience was trouble free and relaxing. The staff very helpful, the room comfortable and very clean. Nice to be independent and have cooking facilities if needed. We would recommend this place for all those who would like to have clean, comfortable and secure surrounds.

Room Tip: If you cannot carry bags upstairs request downstairs room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Gwynne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuestAliceSprings, Manager at Quest Alice Springs, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Dear Gwynne D,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this positive review.

We hope to welcome you back next time.

Kindest regards,

Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2014 via mobile

Have just spent 6 nights in a one bedroomed apartment which was very spacious and had everything needed for a very comfortable stay. The staff were very helpful and the apartment serviced daily. Parking was very secure as the complex had security gates which were closed from 7pm until 7am and accessed using room keys. The main shops (Coles, Woolworths and the Todd Mall) were just under 1.5kms - walkable during the day, but not really recommended at night. The Gap View Tavern in Gap Road, had excellent meals, huge portions and very reasonably priced. We would certainly recommend Quest apartments and definitely stay there again if we ever return to Alice Springs

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank Sue M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuestAliceSprings, Manager at Quest Alice Springs, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Dear Sue M,

We are very happy to read that you had a very comfortable stay with us, and we look forward to welcoming you back when you are in the Alice next.

Kindest regards,

Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alice Springs hotels
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Alice Springs Lasseters
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Alice Springs
0.3 mi away
Desert Palms Alice Springs
Desert Palms Alice Springs
#5 of 13 in Alice Springs
410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Aurora Alice Springs
Aurora Alice Springs
#6 of 13 in Alice Springs
965 reviews
0.9 mi away
Diplomat Alice Springs
Diplomat Alice Springs
#8 of 13 in Alice Springs
301 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ibis Styles Alice Springs Oasis
Ibis Styles Alice Springs Oasis
#13 of 13 in Alice Springs
723 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quest Alice Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quest Alice Springs

Property: Quest Alice Springs
Address: 9 - 10 South Terrace, Alice Springs, Northern Territory 0870, Australia
Location: Australia > Northern Territory > Red Centre > Alice Springs
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Alice Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Quest Alice Springs 4.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quest Alice Springs is located within close proximity to the Central Business District. These superbly appointed serviced apartments will ensure your Alice Springs experience is a stylish and comfortable one. Our one, two and three bedroom apartments feature separate living & dining areas with balcony together with a fully equipped kitchen. The bathroom has shower over bath and private laundry facilities. The Studio apartments are open - planned and feature kitchenette facilities which are perfect for 1 - 2 guests. The bathroom has a shower. We also have one bedroom apartments with disabled facilities available. All apartments have reverse cycle air conditioning, LCD TV with DVD player & stereo, direct dial phones with voice mail and 400mb of free wireless internet per day. The superior spaciousness of the apartments allows for small meetings to take place or for larger meetings and conferences Quest Alice Springs has a dedicated Conference Room which accommodates up to 25 delegates. Quest Alice Springs also boasts complimentary secure on-site and over-flow parking, key card security system to all areas and an alfresco barbeque area with an outdoor swimming pool. Quest's renowned personalised services such as restaurant chargeback, pantry shopping, breakfast packs, valet dry cleaning and secretarial services are also offered at Quest Alice Springs. Quest Alice Springs is ideal for business and leisure guests, either short or long term stays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quest Alice Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing