We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice accomodation & great service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quest Alice Springs
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Alice Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Lewes, Delaware
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very nice accomodation & great service”
Reviewed April 23, 2014

We spent one night here as part of a visit to Uluru. Our first experience of the Quest chain. Very nice comfortable, quiet and well equipped room, great value continental breakfast. We were originally going to stay one night each side of our Uluru trip, but at very short notice had to change our plans thanks to cyclone Ita ( we were coming from Cairns). Pania who I spoke to when I called to change our plans worked out a way for us to avoid the cancellation charge which we very much appreciated. Chloe on the front desk was also very helpful in recommending what to see in our short time in Alice, plus recommended a great restaurant: The Red Ochre Grill. We would have no hesitation in staying here again if we return to Alice in the future. Only drawback that we could see is that parking can be very tight if you return or check in late.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Rod250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuestAliceSprings, Manager at Quest Alice Springs, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Dear Rod250,

It was a great pleasure to read your review, we are very proud to have a great and dedicated team and we have passed on your comments to them.

In regards to our car park, we are happy to inform you that we do have an adjacent secured car park to our disposal for any overflow. Please accept our sincere apology for not making this clear upon your arrival.

We hope to see you again in the near future.

Kindest regards,

Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

447 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    234
    166
    37
    9
    1
See reviews for
87
166
28
93
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed April 17, 2014

2bed rooms were very convenience for travelling with family members. Air conditioner was not working well. 1room was too cold and another room was too hot. I will recommend this apartment for friends. And I have a chance to visit there again, I will choose this apartment.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Happymania1127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuestAliceSprings, Manager at Quest Alice Springs, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Dear Happymania1127,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review.

We have had the air-conditioning in your apartment checked and fixed.

We look forward welcoming you back in the future.

Kindest regards,

Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Quest Alice Springs was a pretty good choice in the end. Reception staff were very pleasant and accommodating. The one bedroom unit was a good size and well appointed. The negatives were the lack of car parking at night, the bed provided was fairly uncomfortable and the cooking facilities were fairly average. Other than these, the Quest facility was as more than adequate for a town like Alice Springs. It was a comfortable enough place to stay for four nights.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed April 13, 2014

Great service, accommodation etc. all as expected. Location isn't ideal for those who don't like walking as it's ~15 minutes from the centre of town - I don't mind walking and it's a nice walk along the river so it's was fine for me.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank petehutchison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuestAliceSprings, Manager at Quest Alice Springs, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Dear Petehutchinson,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and Alice Springs' beautiful surroundings.

Kindest regards,

Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2014

My second stay at Quest- for 10 days this time. It is a nice place. Staff are friendly, rooms well equipped. Internet was great and free. Cleaning staff did a nice job. Overall a very positive experience. Only thing to make it better would be a gym.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Camer001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuestAliceSprings, Manager at Quest Alice Springs, responded to this review, April 13, 2014
Dear Camer001,

We really appreciate you taking the time to write this lovely review.
Unfortunately we do not have a gym on-site, but there are a few excellent gyms within close proximity to our property that we are more than happy to recommend.

We look forward welcoming you back next time!

Kindest regards,

Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2014 via mobile

My family and I were booked into a two bedroom apartment x 2 for three nights. Great apartments, kitchen is fantastic.
Unfortunately my husband hurt his back and we was bed ridden for 4 days. The rest of my family were able to return to Melbourne but we had to extend our trip, change flights and move rooms. Quest AS was very accommodating. Chloe could not have been any nicer. Booking us the disabled room, getting people to help us move our bags and my husband!! And then printing travel documents for us too. Everyone was so nice. I would highly recommend the Quest AS to anyone. Only issue we had was a full carpark at 10pm and we had to park on the street. And the person parked in huge disabled park did not have a permit. We will be back so my husband can see all the things he missed out on. Thank you again to Chloe and all the other staff.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Suzette_Andrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuestAliceSprings, Manager at Quest Alice Springs, responded to this review, April 13, 2014
dear Suzette_Andrew,

Thank you very much for writing this review, we are very happy to hear we were able to accommodate and assist you and your husband during your stay, and we were glad to hear he was feeling much better on departure day.

We have shown your lovely review to our staff during our meeting.

We are looking forward welcoming you and your husband back in the near future and we will allocate you a car park.

Kindest regards,

Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Batemans Bay, Australia
Level Contributor
118 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2014

Stayed here for one night on a trip from Darwin to Adelaide - great to arrive at such nice accommodation after a long day of driving. We spoke with Chloe on the phone before our arrival and she was just lovely and this was followed up on our arrival by Victoria who was able to assist us with any of our requests. This Quest maintains the same level of cleanliness and room quality that we have come to expect from Quest hotels and we had a pleasant stay. Pillows are such a tricky area as each person has their own version of what makes a good pillow - the only suggestion I would make would be to have a mix of soft and hard in each room as they were a little too hard for me. But we were glad we stayed here, would suggest it to others and would stay here again.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank caite64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuestAliceSprings, Manager at Quest Alice Springs, responded to this review, April 13, 2014
Dear Caite64,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review, your comments are highly appreciated.

Please let us know when booking next time and we will make sure that your apartment contains a mix of soft and hard pillows, to ensure a perfect night's sleep.

Thank you again for writing this lovely review.

Kindest regards,

Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alice Springs hotels
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Alice Springs Lasseters
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Alice Springs
0.3 mi away
Desert Palms Alice Springs
Desert Palms Alice Springs
#5 of 13 in Alice Springs
397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Aurora Alice Springs
Aurora Alice Springs
#7 of 13 in Alice Springs
922 reviews
0.9 mi away
Diplomat Alice Springs
Diplomat Alice Springs
#8 of 13 in Alice Springs
291 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ibis Styles Alice Springs Oasis
Ibis Styles Alice Springs Oasis
#13 of 13 in Alice Springs
710 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quest Alice Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quest Alice Springs

Property: Quest Alice Springs
Address: 9 - 10 South Terrace, Alice Springs, Northern Territory 0870, Australia
Location: Australia > Northern Territory > Red Centre > Alice Springs
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Alice Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Quest Alice Springs 4.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quest Alice Springs is located within close proximity to the Central Business District. These superbly appointed serviced apartments will ensure your Alice Springs experience is a stylish and comfortable one. Our one, two and three bedroom apartments feature separate living & dining areas with balcony together with a fully equipped kitchen. The bathroom has shower over bath and private laundry facilities. The Studio apartments are open - planned and feature kitchenette facilities which are perfect for 1 - 2 guests. The bathroom has a shower. We also have one bedroom apartments with disabled facilities available. All apartments have reverse cycle air conditioning, LCD TV with DVD player & stereo, direct dial phones with voice mail and 400mb of free wireless internet per day. The superior spaciousness of the apartments allows for small meetings to take place or for larger meetings and conferences Quest Alice Springs has a dedicated Conference Room which accommodates up to 25 delegates. Quest Alice Springs also boasts complimentary secure on-site and over-flow parking, key card security system to all areas and an alfresco barbeque area with an outdoor swimming pool. Quest's renowned personalised services such as restaurant chargeback, pantry shopping, breakfast packs, valet dry cleaning and secretarial services are also offered at Quest Alice Springs. Quest Alice Springs is ideal for business and leisure guests, either short or long term stays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Quest Alice Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing